We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amata Patong(Patong)
US$41
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Patong Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
94
181
80
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
181
80
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpatong beachdeluxe rooman ideal locationpool areanice poolmini barair conhotel is situatedrooms are cleanbusy patongwould definitely stay here againthe ground floorminute walk to the beachrecommend this resortaway from the hustle and bustlephuket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

good resort near the beach and bangla road which is the action area of patong. rooms are big and tidy with helpful staff pool was big and clean. its really value for money. its better if u go with the superior room which is much much better than the standard one.

Room Tip: go for superior rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

just went there on october 2013 with my husband for 4 nights.. we love this hotel, even if it's kind of old. but clean and the location is just perfect 10 minutes walk to beautiful Patong beach.
Breakfast were served nice, the staff were helpful and nice. The pool is clean and quite big.
good for value also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lince2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

first visited this hotel 14 years ago as a family and loved it.went back with friends and found it just as friendly, couldn't fault the staff, rooms a bit dated but clean, tea and coffee in room plus hairdryer. breakfast fine. great location. will be back next year.

Room Tip: room with a pool view as road noisy. 1st floor as balcony much more private than ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a great hotel with friendly staff and a nice pool. After spending 14 days in five star hotels, I booked this three star knowing it wouldn't be as nice. It wasn't five star, but it was very nice. I love the location. 200 meters from the beach, 500 km from the busy downtown which made it easily accessible as well as quieter.

I booked my second excursion through their travel office. It was great! And I had plenty of room to haggle and got it for 1000 less baht than I had been quoted, including transport to the airport.

If you're looking for a nice, cheap place to stay- this is your place. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meganhb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A real value for money hotel for those who want their Phuket holiday to be Patong centric. Tucked away in a quieter lane, this hotel provides a quiet ambience unless you land a room facing the lane.

It's very conveniently located - Patong beach is a few minutes walk, and the lane has a 24/7 Family Mart outlet and a couple of laundry services as well as a few friendly roadside bars at the end of the lane - perfect for a stop-over whilst returning from the beach. JungCeylon Mall, Soi Bangla (the nightlife lane) and the restaurants and shops of Beach Road and Rat A Uchit Road are all within five to ten minutes of walking.

The recreation area has a small pool and jacuzzi and was perfect for an end of the day unwind for us as the hotel wasn't full house during our stay. I suspect that when fully occupied, the pool area could become overly crowded as it is quite small.

My favourite was the thick vegetation around the balconies of the rooms - made it feel like we were in a jungle lodge.

Breakfast is quite unsatisfactory and even if included in the room tariff, no big loss if it's given the miss.

The staff aren't too friendly and have an air of nonchalance about them - it could well be due to the language barrier. I have noticed this at several establishments across Thailand - the "smiling people" are that way as long as it suits them. :-)

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing the entrace or the lane in which the hotel is located as it has a decent amount of pedestrian traffic to and from the beach as well as vehicular traffic moving to the Beach Road from Rat A Uchit Road. The first floor rooms facing the pool are definitely the best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukrit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews