We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Phuket - Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Holiday Inn Phuket - Great”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The Holiday Inn in Phuket is one of the best Hotels in Phuket. Truly a home from home with friendley staff, great everyday Breakfast and a stones throw from the beach. When I travel to Phuket this is the only place I will stay.

Magnificent

Dr Ali

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,372
    1,047
    245
    67
    35
See reviews for
1,493
1,251
138
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed in a villa in the Busakorn wing. We loved the villa! Location is 10/10. Everything is near by. The room was beautiful, lovely big bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was great. You name it, it was there for breakfast.

We would recommend this hotel and the villa units to honeymooners. We will be going back next year.

Well done Holiday Inn 10/10

Room Tip: We booked a normally room in he Busakorn wing and when we got there they asked if we wanted to upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

There are so many hotels in patong it's overwhelming. We began our trip in Thailand and stayed at another hotel that was by no means bad. However, one day, we were walking down the beach and stumbled on this hotel. We had read about it prior and seen the pictures and reviews but let me tell you guys, the pics dont' do it justice. This is THE nicest hotel in Patong. Two weeks later after plenty of island hopping, we ended our trip in patong as it was close to the airport and was familiar.

We booked two nights here for the hefty price of 180/night (for just the regular rooms) and my god were the rooms amazing. Completely modernized and an amazingly comfortable bed. There are 3 pools I believe and while the main pool in the front is nice as it is, the buksakorn wing pool really stands out. Having laid out at the beach for the past two weeks, we wanted to just chill by a pool, not get heckled by the local businesses and just relax. This was nirvana. Oh and last but definitely not least, the breakfast that came with the room was by far the best we had and had more selection than you can handle.

If you have the money to spare and want some luxury, come here. Oh and do not eat here for dinner as the food is vastly overpriced but then again, what kind of idiot would eat at their hotel for dinner in a country like this anyway?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Holiday inn

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in December. This hotel is WAY over rated. They actually have 2 hotels - a new one and an old one. This is the old one.

The plates smell awful. The staff are not helpful at all. The concierge mis-advised us several times, it was almost like they (it was 3 different concierges) were tourists ;)

The room was clean and comfortable, however, run-down, smelled musty and the towels were old and smelled of cigarette smoke.

The good news is it's on the Phuket strip. So you can walk everywhere. Tours at the hotel are expensive - leave the lobby, make a left and go to the top of the street (opposite to beach). There is a small booth with a middle-aged couple running it. They have the BEST prices. We spent some time comparing prices and they are lowest priced.

Changing money - well, everywhere in Phuket is expensive and rates are not very good. Go into the city and this is where you can get a good rate from the BANK.

There is a bus leaving the top of the road every 30 minutes takes you into down-town Phuket for 25B per person. When you get out be warned - there are tuk-tuk drivers mis-leading people pointing them in the wrong direction and saying "there is noting there to see…madam/sir city is far…hire me 100B and I'll take you around". They will not do a good job and will take you to traps where they get a commission. We ignored them and walked around. Many nice shops to get trinkets etc. for MUCH better prices than the strip.

On the way home if you have a choice of a BUS or pickup - take the pickup. They pack all vehicles so full that people practically sit on your lap (if you are in the front of the bus!) It's all part of the experience but if you want to be comfortable - take the pickup with the benches. Same price.

The beach in Pantong is not the best. Take an excursion to enjoy the waters.

Beware that the inner bay islands (james-bond) etc may not have clear water depending on weather (rainy season). It is better to go to the south - Phi Phi/etc. in Dec/Jan/Feb… The tour boats may not stop at every stop depending on weather. Ask ahead.

Room Tip: see within
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NimNada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadawanPhuket, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Sir Madam,

Thank you very much for your comments on trip advisor. We regret to hear that you found our room musty and the services of our concierge unprofessional.

We will ensure some additional training for our concierge team.

Most of our team members in this department are longer than 10 years at our resort and usually have in depth knowledge of all attractions in and around Phuket

I have asked our laundry manager to check and investigate your comments that our towels smell of smoke, We are managing our laundry internally and all our laundry washing policies and systems follow international standards and none of our linen is older than 12 months.

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, particularly the mainwing is a very family and kids friendly resort and during school breaks and the festive season the resort will be very lively and filled with children.

We recommend customers who prefer a more quite atmosphere to book our Busakorn wing rooms or as an alternative the very quite serene new Holiday Inn Resort in Mai Kao Beach.

Thank you very much for your comments, they will enable us to improve our service and facilities

Sincerely


Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The location of the Holiday Inn on Patong beach in Phuket is perfect. The hotel is large but pleasant, and seems to be a favourite of Asian families with small children who are a delight to observe on account of their good behaviour and manners. The rooms are comfortable with excellent large beds for extra comfort. The restaurants cater to all tastes and their seafood buffet evening well worth the price. For more privacy one may choose the Buskorn wing where there is villa type accomodation and it has its own pool. The staff are polite and helpful. In all, one should have a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn if one likes children.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was advised to stay in holiday inn by a friend and indeed it was an excellent advise...v good service and excellent location v central!!

Rooms are v good and free wifi everywhere is sure a major plus...recommended for families as well

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tico78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My friend booked this room for me not knowing it was 12500 a night. I am not sure what planet he lives on where in the world do you find holiday inn charging 400 a night??? its a standard room with a separate shower and bathroom stall not fancy just basic. The service was standard for thailand this room is not much different then the 6000 a night room in the main wing the only difference is there is a pool that u can sit in its waist deep. I have stayed in top hotels all over the world this unfortunately doesnt come close.

Room Tip: its patong everything is expensive look around before u stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe_petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadawanPhuket, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Mr. Joe,

Sawasdee from Phuket, thank you very much for your comment on trip advisor about our resort.

Our resort has several room categories available in price ranges from Baht 4,000.00 to Baht 12,500 depending on the season and room type you like to book.

The room type you mentioned is a 55m2 luxury villa room with private sunlounger deck and it comes with free minibar, free internet and is our most expensive room type.

If you are planning to return to Phuket, please contact me and I will make sure that we can offer you the right room at the best available rate.

Sincerely and Merry Christmas

Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing