We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best property in PHUKET and location is perfect..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had stayed for 4 nights with my wife....
wonderful property and opposite patong beach.
Everything is close by to this hotel.
Staff very polite and food as outstanding Specially the TERRAZZO italian restaurant outdoor.
Rooms were very spacious with all modern amenities.

Closer to Jungceylon mall and other road side eateries.

cant get a beeter location to stay in Phuket.

Room Tip: Plz opt for rooms in BUSAKORN wing . Rooms are new and plus they have a seaparate pool which is awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil271084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear "Nikhil271084"

Thank you for your very kind and positive feedback. I really appreciate your comments with regards the quality of the guest rooms, the friendliness of the staff, the convenient location and, especially, the great dining experience you have enjoyed at Terrazzo!. We hope you will have the chance to come and stay again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 3,949 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a stay at the Holiday Inn, Patong,Phuket. We were there from mid-October to mid-November. This was our tenth stay at this hotel in eight years so obviously we like it.
What do we like about it? Well there are many things.
Staff. From the moment that you arrive at reception you are made to feel really welcome. The staff everywhere - reception, room cleaning, bars, restaurants, behind the scenes, are very friendly and helpful. It is a tribute to the management that the staff are the way they are. Every time we go back we feel like we are at home.
Accommodation. The Holiday Inn has a number of different categories of accommodation which vary in price. Generally, in increasing price, there is the Main Wing, the Busakorn WIng and Villas. We have always stayed in the Busakorn WIng which has a very large pool with a swim up bar, a restaurant for breakfast (the Charm Thai), and the rooms are large, clean, and comfortable with a great setup for the bathroom. The vanity, toilet and shower are all separate. All the rooms overlook the pool, which is beautiful.
Breakfast. Breakfast at the Charm Thai is really good with a large variety of different breakfast foods available, both hot and cold.
Restaurants. There are four restaurants at the hotel Charm Thai which has a Thai emphasis, Sam's Steak House which has arguably the best steaks in Phuket, The Sea Breeze which has many different themed evenings, and the Terrazzo which is Italian. We quite often eat at the Terrazzo and ocasionally at Charm thai. The food has always been very good.
Bars. There are many bars which serve just about any drink that you could want. We prefer the Pool Bar during the daytime (it is cooling) and the Terrazzo Bar at night because it is a good place to meet people frrom many different countries and to watch the passing parade.
Location. Patong is great because it is really the hub of Phuket. There are lots of bars, good restaurants, shopping and nightlife. There are more exclusive, piivate, places to stay on the island but to get to Patong means that you have to take a tuk tuk or a taxi.
The Management. The Management staff are visible, friendly and helpful.
All in all we love it because everything we could want is provided, with a smile, and it is so relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear "Anthony William B"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive and constructively detailed review with us. All of your comments, from the accommodation to the breakfast, the bars and the convenient location are very much appreciated and your further feedback on the service you have received from the staff and the management throughout the hotel is very well received. I am sure that this review will be most helpful to other readers and future guests and, once again, thank you for the detail! We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful stay and, in the meantime, please stay in touch and let us know if we can be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Currently staying here enjoying every moment. Food and service with a smile at Terrazzo bar and Restaurant is superb. Tony manager is welcoming and very helpful. All staff are excellent my thanks to you all. Superb stay thanks holiday inn saff. Khop khun krap. Khun Gary Rathbone

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear "maxidar"

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Terrazzo restaurant and I am very pleased to read that you are having such a great stay with us in the hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the restaurant manager, Tony, and his team and I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of your stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

If you are in Phuket, you gotta be at Patong and if you are in Patong, you gotta be at Holiday Inn.

I was there from 12th to 15th dec with my family for my 40th bday. My kids are aged 11 n 5 and obviously like any other kid…need to be kept busy.

The hotels location is obviously its main plus point. Close to beach, water sports, street food, shopping…u name it n it’s all around. Obviously without service, location wld not be of much use. The staff is courteous at front desk, well trained. As requested our Family room was ready for an early chk in when we reached. They even helped us with late chk out. Food is great esp. the Bfast buffet with loads of options for kids. Their beach view pizza place serves awesome food, u cld just get out of the pool with family n go n eat at the deck, which is grt. Family rooms are grt with 2 interconnecting rooms, one, superior room for parents n kids room with pirate theme, xbox, lovely beds, stuffed toy, awesome toiletries. It’s large with lovely pirate theme decorations on wall, carpet all over n bean bags. Last but not the least kids club girls are efficient and life guard at kids pool is fun (blows water balloons and gives candies while playing trick games). Kids loved him.

Area’s of improvement – the thing which really stands out and definitely need serious look into is the In- room dining menu, which is a shame. No choice, It’s actually tiny. U might keep on looking in room for menu and never realize that it’s the 2 pager sheet kept somewhere in middle of other papers. Holiday team….pleasssssee…seriously!
Other minor things….Bfast staff cld be a little more helpful. If u r eating and ask them for a glass of water, they will tell u where it’s kept…. Also they need to smile more. Don’t wanna see grumpy faces serving u in mrng. In room dining staff needs to be trained better. They don’t understand even if deviate a little from the menu. Housekeeping missed to pick laundry from my room..
Still the best place to be in Patong…..just don’t get complacent Holiday Inn guys.

Families with kids…..go stay at Holiday Inn resort…Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Family room if family of four....its amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicakoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear "monicakoshy"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am delighted that, overall, you and your family have had an enjoyable stay with us in one of our wonderful and newly renovated Family Suites. I really appreciate your feedback with regards the helpfulness of the Front Desk team, the quality of the food throughout the hotel, especially the breakfast buffet and the Kid's facilities, and it is good to note that you have appreciated the convenient and central location of the hotel.

Your comments on the room service experience and the friendliness of staff at breakfast are very well received, thank you and I will personally look into both of these points further. In the meantime, we hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights in a 'superior room'. The room was nice and roomy, clean and had a garden view. On the first day we went down to the pool nearest the beach but there were no sun beds available so we went for a walk to find another pool to sit beside as to get to the beach you have to cross a very busy road. The pool we found next was in the Busakorn Wing. It had loads of empty sun beds and a swim up bar (which is what tempted us from the pictures on the website). The downside to this is that the beds are exclusively for people staying in the Busakorn Wing. This is not mentioned on the website at all. There are also two other exclusive pools which we found that were also empty but cannot be used unless you pay a premium.
The fact the swim up bar, those beds and pools are exclusive to people who pay a premium should be stated more clearly on website.
We sat ourselves down and the pool man came over to say we can't use the beds here so I went to reception and spoke to Veeraphol who said he would be lenient and allow us to use those beds and would tell the staff around the pool. All went well until the last day when a pool man (wearing a cowboy hat and no name badge) came over, was quite rude, and said we couldn't use these beds. When I explained about Veeraphol he said that he'd not received a phone call and would not allow us to sit there after that day. (this was fortunate as we left the next morning). I feel there was no need for his rudeness.
On the other hand Petch, the bell captain, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. He arranged for us to go to Tiger Kingdom and the elephant safari. In fact all the other staff were really nice but that last day spoilt our whole time here.
As for location it is perfectly placed for all the shopping areas and a night time walk down walking street has to be done. It's a bit of an eye opener!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank MimMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear "MimMoy"

Thank you for another very positive review, in addition to those already posted for a couple of our restaurants. I am really pleased that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay and your kind comments with regards the convenient location and the wonderful service from our Bell team are very much appreciated. I am sorry that there has been such confusion with regards using the sun-loungers in the Busakorn Wing and for the clear mis-communication between some of our staff.

In fact, the "policy" is clear that the pools in the Busakorn Wing (or, more specifically, the sun-loungers) are reserved for use only by guests staying in this wing and we do try to enforce this rule as strictly as possible for the comfort and convenience of our guests. However, on occasion, an exception may be made by one of our staff and I am sorry that in this case it has not been well communicated and followed up.

I will personally follow up with team members you have identified and I will highlight this with the rest of the team as a good example of where we still have some room for improvement. In the meantime, thank you for having highlighted this issue to me and once again please accept my apology for the confusion caused.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon - please keep me as a direct point of contact when you are planning your next visit and let me know how I can be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We are currently at HI Patong.
We booked a superior room in the main wing and got a very good and clean room.
The king size bed is so comfortable, we can sleep like a baby.
The breakfast buffet is the best we ever had in Patong!
Mostly everything is prepared fresh and there is an extra aircon room for cheese, coldmeat, joghurt, fruits etc.
Tonight for our anniversary day we had an amazing dinner at Sams steak and Grill. Only the cheese soufflee needs a little bit improvement

evelyn

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear "evyh"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that you are having such an enjoyable stay with us! Your feedback on the comfort of our newly renovated superior rooms is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with regards cleanliness, the breakfast buffet and your anniversary dinner in Sam's with the team. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit to Phuket and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have been wanting to stay here for years but every time I tried to make a reservation for two adults two kids it said it exceeded the amount of people allowed in the room. So after reading more reviews and carefully reading the room description online website, I noticed that they do have a room with two queen beds-standard room which allows max 2 adults/2 kids. It was perfect for us. Our kids are 11/13. Booked online and indicated two adults. Upon checkin added kids to our room. Did not want to get two rooms. The rooms are new and amazing. The location is ideal. Everything is walking distant. Had a great driver for so cheap that took us around to phuket night market and ATV etc. Breakfast was great. Service was great. Drinks reasonable by the pool. Definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1975RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear "Ruby1975"

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us and we are delighted that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is great to note that you have found the ideal room for you and your family to share, and that you all have enjoyed the hotel facilities and central location so much. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 338 in Patong
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £85 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing