We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have recently come back from a wonderful trip to Thailand, our first one. We stayed in Holiday Inn Resort for 10 nights and I have to say there was no reason to regret. We booked it far in advance, based on positive reviews from families with young children. The main impression is their staff. Like Thai people in general, they are very polite, caring, professional and helpful. I really think this is the most valuable asset of this resort. Management should have this in mind and make sure they care about their employees accordingly.

Upon arrival, we were not happy with room 393 as it was overlooking the noisy street. No problem, the following morning we were offered much better and quitter room where we really enjoyed warm evenings (balcony is the only “disco” parents can have when their small kids go to bed). Food is excellent in all venues within resort, especially in Charm Thai which is one of the best restaurants I’ve ever eaten at. Furthermore, pools are ok for those who need pools. Otherwise, it’s cheap and fast to move around Phuket and enjoy beaches outside noisy and chaotic Patong (e.g. Paradise beach and lovely Kata). Kids’ club is very good, but again, you will not probably need this as kids enjoy beach and swimming. Tee Trea Spa is also worth trying although you can get much better experience in nearby Burasari Spa. Once can also notice that they are currentky renovating the rooms. No noise at all! I can only say that I prefer old rooms' interior style, as it contains more Thai elements. To be ideal place, this resort would only need to have direct access to its private beach...

Now when we are back to cold European winter, the hotel and our whole experience looks like a beautiful dream. Thanks again to great staff!

Room Tip: Room 410 in main wing faces quiter side and is really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear "nikomar"

Thank you for your "wonderful" review and I am delighted that, overall, your stay with us has warranted a five star rating! Your feedback on the quality of the food, especially in Charm Thai, and the convenient location is very much appreciated and I am especially pleased to read that you have found all of the staff you encountered throughout the resort to be welcoming, hospitable and professional. Your further comments with regards the Kid's Club and the Tea Tree Spa are also well received and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort when you next travel to Phuket!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,335
    1,031
    241
    66
    33
See reviews for
1,456
1,237
136
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Holiday Inn at the Busakorn wing last October. Check in was smooth, we arrived early to the hotel and they did their best to accommodate us as soon as they could. We asked for a ground floor room that overlooked the pool, but they advised us against it saying that these rooms had little privacy and didn't have direct access. They gave us a pool view room on the 4th floor, the room was so spacious and had a balcony & a huge window overlooking the pool which was really nice! The room was decorated on arrival (they thought we were honeymooners :D) and everyday the room was cleaned twice and orchids were left on our bed each day with a different layout which was very exciting to see.

The location was unbeatable! The hotel is divided into 2 wings, the Busakorn wing which is newer and had fewer kids in the pool. There was a door that lead to Bangla road where the Jungcylon mall was a short walk away. The other hotel wing had a big pool too and a door that lead directly to Patong beach road.

The facilities and service where more than outstanding, they were very attentive to every request. They always smiled at us, assisted us whenever we needed. There was a travel office that helped us plan all our excursions and when the staff knew as I was 4 months pregnant they helped us choose which tours to go that wouldn't jeopardize my health. There was a mini market inside the hotel which was nice, however there was a 7/11 and another mini market right in front of both hotel gates so we didn't need to use it much. You can also rent DVD's, watch them in the room and return them which was very entertaining.

Breakfast had a nice variety but didn't change much during our stay. We had lunch on the pool and it was nice.

Overall, we had an amazing time and we would definitely go back again! Service was more than amazing, a true Thai experience :)

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor room that's overlooking the Busakorn pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NEmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear "NEmile"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive and constructive review! Your feedback with regards the high quality of the guest rooms, the convenient location and the breakfast buffet are gratefully received and your comment on the daily changing variety is well noted, thank you. I am delighted that you have found the service from the staff as well as the general facilities to be outstanding and I will be sure to share your review with the team. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we ca be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stay for 4 nights during November 2013. Everything is perfect in this hotel, from the room to their breakfast quality. Renvation works going on but not affecting staying guest. Thumbs up for their management & staff. Only set back maybe their pricy room rate.

Room Tip: There is a price to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear "Timothy H"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased to read that, overall, you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments with regards the quality of the newly renovated guest rooms and the breakfast are very much appreciated and we do hope you will have the chance to stay with us again soon. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and we will assist in ensuring that you receive the best possible room rate to suit your reservation needs!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

it`s amazing hotel with exellent service and lovely staff.taste every foods in italian restaurant in this hotel.
the hotel has great location in patong beach.
it`s so clean and it`s very quiet.
don`t miss it

Room Tip: rooms in 3th floor are beter.and i prefer to choose main wing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vahid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear "vahid a"

Thank you for sharing your review with us and I am delighted that, overall you have had such a wonderful stay! Your feedback with regards the convenient location, the cleanliness and the quality of the food is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My partner and I have just stayed in the main rooms for 5 days and 6 nights. I would totally recommend this hotel to all my friends. Excellent service, excellent food, the pools are amazing and te staff go above and beyond to help out. We really enjoyed our stay at holiday inn patong and would definitely come back here in a heartbeat. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8jacko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear "K8jacko13"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am delighted that you and your partner have had such a wonderful stay. Your very kind comments with regards the resort facilities, the high standard of the food and the service from the staff throughout the resort are all greatly appreciated and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

There isn't anything negative I can say about the hotel. It is amazing. We had a great time and can't wait to go back. The staff are all friendly, pools and pool service are great, breakfasts are yummy, massages at the spa were fabulous, the restaurants are fantastic and the gym had new equipment. The rooms were very clean and fresh (We had a renovated room & we stayed for 10 nights). Sandra & Morgan (management) are very approachable. One of my favorite resorts.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear "milloz"

Thank you for taking the time to share another very kind review, in addition to that already provided for our wonderful Sam's Steakhouse! I am delighted that you and your family have had such an enjoyable stay with us and that every aspect of the hotel has satisfied your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit - please stay in touch and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2014 on award points.

Pluses:

- Great location if looking to stay near Patong Beach and Bangla Rd. area.
- Nice pool (we stayed in Busakorn wing)
- Happy hour lasted for 3 hours (5-8pm) every night, and was 1/2 off all drinks
- Rooms were big
- Managers reception on Wednesday night was really nice (much nicer than in other hotels), with premium drinks and food
- Managers were very open to discussing the property with you
- Property was modern, and definitely much nicer than Holiday Inn properties in the US
- Security at the property was good

Negatives:

- We had a couple major medical issues while there, and all reception could say was to go to the hospital. Wish there was the option of a doctor that could come to the resort for a charge. The hospital took us 1/2 hour to get to.
- Room was a little dated, though still pretty nice
- Drinks at bar were not made well. I thought it might be a fluke on one night or with one drink, but there was an issue with almost every drink we ordered (Pina colada made with ice which did not taste good, I asked for just a little ice with my Long Island iced Tea and each time they filled the whole glass with ice, etc).
- Smell from the street still makes it's way into the resort. Wish there was something that could be done about this, though not sure how easy that would be.

All in all a good pick for the area, though if we ever came back, I think we'd look for a resort that was farther away from Bangla Rd. and the chaos of the area, as we realized once there that we wanted something more romantic and quieter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoshapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear "yoshapman"

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed and constructive feedback with us. Your positive comments are very well received, thank you, and it is great to note that you have really enjoyed your stay overall.

I am sorry that we were not able to arrange a doctor to visit you in the hotel and I will certainly look into this further with my team as this service is normally available, albeit at a comparatively high cost. We are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms, with approximately 140 rooms in the Main Wing having been renovated in 2013, and there will be further improvements this year to help to introduce a fresh, new look to the resort. Your comment with regards the quality of the drinks at the bar is very well received and, again, this is something that I will follow up directly with the team in this area.

Once more, thank you for sharing this feedback with us and I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit and stay with us again soon. In the meantime, if you have further comments you would like to share or if there is anything else with which I can help, please contact me via my email morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing