We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the Busakorn Wing. Highly recommend it. Hotel undergoing refurb so we were upgraded for free. Didn't hear any noise though. Staff very friendly and helpful. Phuket more expensive than other areas if Thailand but then it is a tourist destination. Hotel wasn't terribly expensive nor was the food and drink. The pools are wonderful as is the poolside bar. Venturing out is a bit of a chore as you're stopped constantly by timeshare operators, taxi for hire, photos with lizards and monkeys etc. Gets very tiresome but we did find an area opposite hotel behind Family Mart that we didn't get bombarded and we enjoyed the bars and restaurants there as well as the tourist stores. They let us browse in peace. Lots to do and see. Definitely recommend this hotel. As would others as we spoke to fellow guests who are staying in the hotel for their 5th and 7th time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaMoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear "GrandmaMoVa"

Thank you for sharing your very kind and positive feedback! Your comments with regards the high standard of the resort facilities and the service from our team throughout the resort are greatly appreciated and we hope you will have the chance to travel and stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,299
    1,003
    233
    66
    31
See reviews for
1,428
1,212
132
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel and restaurants/bars were great, loved that we were right in the busy action of the city but when you walked inside it was so nice and quiet and you could relax. Only negative was that we booked months in advance and still there were stuck with twin beds as it was the only thing available

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear "Nikki L"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great to note that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay and I am sorry that the king bed room was not available over this busy period. Please do stay in touch with me directly when you are planning your next visit and I will be very happy to assist in making sure the reservation requirements are all in order!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was the first time i stayed in a resort of this calibre. This resort is absolutely stunning. From the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out, the staff were absolutely fantastic, catering to our every need. The hotel itself has 2 wings, we stayed at the busakorn wing. The pool is enormous and enough to fit all guests. Breakfast buffet was just beautiful, catering to all tastes and needs. The room itself was a nice size room, the beds were so comfortable. I had an issue with the neighbour making loud noises at all hours of the night, i spoke to reception and this was resolved promptly and professionally. There are taxi drivers stationed next to the hotel and know the hotel staff, so if there were any issues with the drivers (which absolutely none) they could have rectified it straight away. The drivers and taxis stationed right next to the hotel were friendly and not at all pushy. around a 5 to 10 min walk to bangla rd and jungceylon sopping centre, this is the perfect location. I will definitely be staying there again on my next thai visit.

Room Tip: any room i guess is worth it here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hassan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "hassan h"

Thank you for sharing your "amazing" feedback! Your comments with regards the pool facilities, the excellent breakfast and dining options and the high standard of service provided by the team throughout the resort are all greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share with all concerned. WE do hope you will have the opportunity to travel and stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. We stayed in a studio in the Busakorn wing for 7 days in April of 2014. It was really nice. I didn't hear the noise of the busy street right outside of the resort. The staff was fantastic and they all treated my daughter like a little princess. My daughter enjoyed the kids swimming pool. She also enjoyed some of the food selections. The breakfast also had a variety of different food, which all were tasty. It's a very family oriented resort. The décor was absolutely soothing and relaxing. I had an issue with one of my bags being left at the airport and the staff helped me to retrieve it. I was grateful for that obviously. If you have any special occasion to celebrate, let the hotel know and the will leave you a nice little treat in your bedroom. I thought that was a nice touch. You are in the heart of patong. So as soon as you step foot outside of the resort, prepare to be solicited. One suggestion, is buy all your food, snacks, drinks, spa treatments and etc. outside of the resort. You will save a few bucks. But Holiday Inn Resort does offer a happy hour where drinks are 50% which isn't bad at all. I had a pitch of LI Iced tea for 395 bacht. You can't beat that! lol!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Busakorn Wing with a pool view. Make sure that's established wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaVar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "LaVar M"

Thank you for sharing your very kind and detailed feedback. It is great to read that you and your family have so enjoyed your stay and that you have been able to make the most of our Kid's facilities and excellent dining options. I am really pleased that the team has extended such good care and support to you and we hope to see you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Checking out to day. The staff is fantastic, pools are perfect and couldn't have imagined a better stay. Even if it was only for three nights. I stayed in the wing, my internet went out on the second day and they upgraded me to a villa. Couldn't ask for a whole lot more. Location is fantastic as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Partsunknown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear "Partsunknown123"

Thank you for your "great" review and it is wonderful to read that you have so enjoyed your stay! I am sorry there was a small problem with your internet, but it is good to note that it has been quickly resolved to your satisfaction and that the team have taken good care of you. WE do hope you will have the chance to travel and stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great resort if you want to enjoy swimming pools, good value food and cheap shopping around. However, if you want to be on a beautiful beach and swim in the ocean stay away from Patong beach. This is probably one of the best family resorts in the area with excellent kids clubs, multiple swimming pools and great restaurants. The problem comes when you want to go the beach, you need to cross busy road and get to the muddy water of Patong beach with plenty of rubbish on the beach and in the ocean.

Room Tip: Try to get a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILYA_PACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "ILYA_PACH"

Thank you for sharing your review and I am very pleased that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay and have found the resort facilities and location to be most convenient. We do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for 8 nights early April. We are a well-travelled family and this was the best service we have experienced in a long time. The staff are all super-friendly and are always willing to help. We requested to move rooms after the first night due to the noise from the bar and this was not a problem. We stayed in the Main Wing in a Superior Room (interconnecting rooms) and enjoyed the proximity to all the amenities. The Kids Club was well-resourced with great, attentive staff. Our son was too young for the "drop off" option but that didn't matter as it provided a nice respite from the heat for the two of us. Fantastic breakfast buffet options with lots of healthy options. Ate many times at the Italian restaurant as we couldn't find anything better in the surrounding area. Thank you Holiday.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms which open onto the open courtyard. Live music Mon-Fri nights at the bar un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertQueenDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "DesertQueenDoha"

Thank you for sharing your very kind and positive review! It is great to note that you and your family have enjoyed your stay and have been able to make good use of our wonderful Kid's Club and other kid's facilities. I am very pleased to read that the team throughout the resort have taken such good care and delivered such a high standard of service, and I will be sure to share your comments with them. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing