We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Visited about a year and half ago and was looking forward to going back after such a great first impression. Returning felt like coming home. The staff is amazing as are all the facilities. It's just a prefect, seamless experience from the minute you step out of your cab until you walk out the door again. Tried the spa this time for a classic massage. Professional and deeply relaxing, the spa is as good as the rest of the hotel. We stayed in a suite room.you are offered a more intimate dining experience for breakfast as well as afternoon tea and evening cocktails — all with generous amounts of food and drink as well as an amazing view over the city and a dedicated staff. This place is great value for the money when compared with what the same amount gets you in cities like New York or Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear "green m"

Thank you for your very kind review and it is great to note that, being your second visit, the standards have remained consistently high and your expectations have been met and exceeded! Your comments with regards the high standard of breakfast, your excellent spa experience and the service from the team throughout the resort are all very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 3,885 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed 7 nights here on a business meeting.

Although without natural light and pretty dim, the meeting rooms are huge with a large foyer and very convenient access to the lunch area and necessities. The support from Sales and banquet were amazingly efficient making my set up for the meeting the smoothest and most efficient.

My guestroom was amazingly blue! Nice bath tub complete with free provision of aroma oil and scrub. Lots of drinks in the mini bar without snacks. A very huge balcony (which I did not get to use in the day since it was either raining so much, or the sun was so scorching. But I had a nice dinner there, overlooking the swimming pool and the nightly fire works).

Somehow there are beautiful fire works every night from as early as 8pm to 12am. Not sure who lights those but they really add to the vibrance and beauty of the area. For those who sleep early & light, the noise can be a little disturbing.

Everything in the guest room was satisfying. Cold air con, good showers, comfortable bed (not hard nor too soft). Good internet connection (although re logging in is needed almost like 10 times a day).

The service is amazing. The umbrella in my guest room was broken. When I told the front desk, it was replaced in 3 min. I ordered a beef sandwich for inroom service, and when it was delivered, I realized that I could get a good steak from Sam's. Without my request, the staff instantly volunteered to change the order, which was sent to me in 20 min. Perfect presentation and taste. Some of my business attendees had a crave for certain fruits and food along the week's meeting. On discussion, the staff changed the menu without hesitation and adjusting the price.

The hotel is very good for family as the kids have ample space and activities lined up. They even have their own breakfast corner.

Breakfast spread is sumptious, and very good. I am surprised there is very authentic Chinese soy milk and hot buns. The rest of the food are very tasty as well.

Lookout for the daily time table for free activities for adults too, such as nail painting (you can DIY as well), henna, massage etc. I had my nails painted very nicely.

I tried 4 of its restaurants - Charm Thai, Sala Thai, Sam's and Sea breeze. All are very great taste. The thai food for me is a little salty. I am sure they will customise if you let the staff know before hand.

Location is in the heart of the Patong beach with countless of massages, restaurants, food courts and shops just a step away.

It takes 60-70 min to/from the airport. The hotel car is at 1400 baht per way, can sit 4 pax. Alternatively, I would call the airport car (AOL for example) for a one way ride of 800-900 baht. Very nice sedan car too. Both payable by credit card. Metered taxis are around 400 baht. There is no toll.

Room Tip: Light sleepers may book studio rooms which are further from the beach & fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear "Yuzimomo"

Thank you for taking the time to share another wonderful and detailed review, in addition to that already provided for our excellent Sam's Steak House! All of your comments with regards the convenient location of the resort, the excellent guest room amenities and facilities and the very high standard of dining throughout the resort are very gratefully received.

I do appreciate that you were also travelling on business and attending a workshop in the hotel and I am delighted to read that the events team have taken such dedicated care of you and your colleagues.

Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit - hopefully all play and no work - and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was an amazing experience staying here. They have a very lovely and always smiling staff. It has one of the best and a very tasty breakfast spread. Excellent location, one end of the property opens to patong beach and the other end provides access to market place and the main hub of this area. The rooms are shiny clean, spacious and had one of the most comfortable and soft bed. It was my cousins birthday and we wanted to suprise him with a birthday cake, the hotel happily served a lovely cake as compliments from the hotel. There are 2 huge pools and you would'nt want to get out of them. This place a lot more than what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkGraphik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear "ThinkGraphik"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is wonderful to note that you and your family have enjoyed this stay with us and that your cousin's birthday has been well recognized by the team. All of your comments with regards the cleanliness of the guest rooms, the convenient location and the lavish breakfast are gratefully received and we do look forward welcoming you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The best hotel I've ever stayed. Nice rooms, excellent location, friendly staff, amazing buffet for breakfast and reasonable prices.

The only thing that could be improved is the laundry room. The dryer was not working properly- it took ages to dry my clothes. Also it was a bit expensive since I had to put so many coins to get my clothes properly dried.

You get what you pay for and more!. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llm856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear "Llm856"

Thank you for sharing your "amazing" review and it is great to read that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and your comments with regards the self-laundry are very well received for our further attention and action, thank you. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel few days ago. Friendly staff and helpful. I loved their Sam's restaurant... Great and delicious steak and wine. I'm sure once you go there you'll find a warm welcome from Hostess to the manager who exceeded my expectations!

The hotel has many dining options that will surely win your expectations. Nice pool nice bar nice outside area.

The hotel had perfect location in Phuket. Cross the road and you are in the heart of the crowded long Patong Beach where you can do some water activities.

Cheers

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ReviewerEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear "MaherBahsoun"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "great" review! It is really wonderful to read that you have so appreciated the convenient location and the excellent pool facilities and I will be sure to share your further feedback on Sam's Restaurant with the manager, Panom, and his team! WE do hope you will have the chance to travel and stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is a big one located at the corner of the Street and is facing Patong beach.
Excellent location as it is right in the hub of the activities. The rooms are decent and the service is good. However we noticed that there is no bell in the rooms so every time one has to knock at the door.
The restaurant is having good spread of the dishes to choose from.
The pool is good and has separate pools for separate blocks. The moment you are out of the hotel, you are on the beach or in the city. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SudhirSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear "SudhirSud"

Thank you for sharing your very kind feedback and I am really happy to read that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay. Your comments with regards the convenient location, the great pool facilities and the excellent dining options in the resort are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you're use to face washers and pretty soap, with functional bathrooms, and horrified if charged 250 baht for an accidental coffee mug breakage avoid this accommodation. On the other hand if your looking for cheap digs with nice staff, good pools with bar, conveniently located this is for you. Beds are firm, bathroom horrid and air con sounds like it's raining all night. Reasonable accommodation, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £93 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing