We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love, love, love this hotel. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this hotel. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed twice now, once in the main wing in a family studio room and once in the busakorn wing in interconnecting rooms. Our recent stay was with our two kids (11 & 13) and the interconnecting rooms worked really well. The Busakorn wing is fantastic. Pool is amazing. Buffet breakfast best we have eaten. The hotel location is perfect. Not right in the middle of Patong but close enough that you can walk onto the street and find dinner out the front door. If we returned to Phuket we would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kcsun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "kcsun71"

Thank you for sharing your review and we are, of course, delighted that you "love, love, love" the resort! I am really pleased that the whole family has enjoyed their stay in the Busakorn Wing and that you have been able to make such good use of all the resort facilities! We hope you will stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can assist!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,301
    1,005
    233
    66
    31
See reviews for
1,429
1,212
132
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the easter break for 2 weeks with a group and occupied 6 rooms.

We usually go to Koh Samui (5 years consecutively) and are use to the beaches there. The beach in front of this hotel is not as clean and heavily congested. late afternoons you have to watch out for vehicles speeding up and down the beach. We promptly removed the children and stuck to the swimming pools. Which brings me to the next topic.

There are a number of pools for the kids which was fantastic. The swimming pool advertised was not for everyone. If you stayed in the busakorn wing then you got the pleasure of swimming in the pool bar swimming pool. Otherwise you swam in the older and very warm swimming pool. I wouldn't have a problem with this except we specifically chose the resort because of the swim up bar. No where during our groups research did it mention that it was not for regular guests. The first time we realized that there was a separation of classes was when we saw a sign telling you that the area was for busakorn guests and if you were as regular guest with a "blue" towel, you gave up your seat for for a "Beige" towel!

The hotel itself was in a great location and within walking distance to the colorful nightlife that Thailand is known and famous for! The hotel food was only slightly more expensive than street food. Our group had a fantastic time with our lunch time bar bill reaching $2,000 per couple! Although everything else about the hotel was good, the swimming pool thing has left a bad taste and would probably not go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizjuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "lizjuric"

Thank you for sharing your detailed review and I am pleased that your stay, overall, has been a positive experience. Your comments on the great bar and dining options, the kid's facilities and convenient location are all very well received.

With regards the use of the pools in the two wings, I do apologize that there has been some miscommunication in this regard. In fact, all guests staying in area of the resort are welcome to use the Busakorn pool to have a swim and can use the pool bar at any time. The only restriction is with regards the use of sun-loungers in the two main pool areas. In order to be able to accommodate all of our guests comfortably, we ask guests staying in the Main Wing to use loungers in the main wing pool area and the loungers around the Busakorn pool are similarly reserved for guests who have chosen to stay in this area. Once again, I am sorry that this was not clearly communicated and I do hope that when you are planning your next visit you will contact us directly and allow us to assist in ensuring the best accommodation options for you and your party.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Was at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to attend a wedding. Although the hotel is rated 4-star, it's a truly outstanding 5-star+ all round experience. The rooms are a good size and well-maintained, especially in the Busankorn Wing where we stayed. Resort surroundings are beautifully landscaped, lots of open spaces, with 4 different pools to suit different guests. An amazing service provided was the Kid's Club (no fee charged!) which was in a child-friendly environment - our daughters (3 & 6) loved it. Room and evening turndown was done efficiently and promptly. We had meals at all the restaurants, and they were of high standard, especially the Thai food at Charm Thai - really cannot ask for anything more at such price levels. Not too mention, the good location close to the beach, Jungceylon shopping, night eateries of Patong.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "Jonyeo"

Thank you for your "fantastic" review! It is great to note that you have really enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful Busakorn Studios and that you have found the service throughout the resort to be of such a high standard. Your further comments with regards the excellent dining options and the pools and kid's facilities are very much appreciated and we hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were on our honeymoon and got a villa at the busakorn wing. The room was big, with a balcony facing over the villas private swimming pool. Our room was decorated really nicely upon arrival and had a free minibar, which was excellent. It was quite at our room, even though the hotel is situated close to the party life. Everything is in walking distance, Patong beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping mall. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was really good, with a lot of options. Swimming pools were clean and nice. We also really enjoyed the swimming pool bar. The spa at the hotel is also really nice. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "Astaros"

Thank you for your "excellent" review! It is really wonderful o note that you have so enjoyed your honeymoon and have really appreciated the exclusive Villa pool area and the facilities and amenities offered in these rooms. Your comments with regards the great breakfast, the service from the team and the excellent Tea Tree Spa are all well received and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in the Busakorn wing last week for the full week. I cannot rave enough about this resort, it had everything for the perfect holiday wether you are a couple or family, old or young. My teenage daughters were thrilled with the pool, reasonable spa prices & close shopping, my husband with the great service, reasonably priced beer and fantastic food & service & me with...well everything. The rooms are spectacular & CLEAN, serviced twice a day. The Italian restaurant was the best food we had the entire trip. We organised day trip every second day and the transfers were easy and trouble free. I have informed my family I am going back every year, they can do what they like!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "Melinda K"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great to note that you and your family have so enjoyed your stay and have found the location of the resort to be so convenient. Your comments with regards the cleanliness of the rooms and the high standard of service from the team are very gratefully received and I will be sure to share your further feedback on the quality of Terrazzo Restaurant with the manager, Tony, and his team. We look forward to seeing you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and whilst the location was very central it is a large hotel and very noisy. The staff were lovely but guests seems to come and go at all hours of the day and night so lots of doors banging and loud voices outside your room!

Room Tip: try to avoid the "city view" rooms on lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "Danielle J"

Thank you for sharing your review and while I am pleased that the greater part of your experience has been positive, I am sorry that you have been disturbed by your neighbors. You are correct in noting that Patong is a 24-hour destination with something to offer at all times of the day and we will continue to try to manage excessive noise at anti-social times as best we can.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely resort, great pools and restaurants. Staff were very accommodating.
Excellent location, right on the beach and a quick walk to Bangla St. Room service was delicious and reasonably priced and bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "Romina C"

Thank you for your great review! I am pleased that you have found the room to be so comfortable and that you have been able to enjoy all of the facilities and services of the resort. We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing