We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my wife and loved every minute of it. I just wished that i stayed here on my previous trip to phuket. We stayed at the Busakorn wing and so glad we did. The room overlooked a beautiful small pool and the room itself was faultless. bed was enourmous and pillows very comfy. Our maid was fantastic and we made sure to thank her everyday for keeping the room spotless. Reception staff were amazing, even giving us a private tour of all the facilities. This hotel has it all. The restaurants cater for all types of cuisines and the bar staff at all of the bars were truly amazing. If there was something negative to say about this hotel I would, but it was perfect in every way. My wife and I are returning next year to enjoy this amazing experience once again.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room in the Busakorn wing
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear "Mario M"

Thank you for your "perfect" review! I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Busakorn Wing and that you have found the room to be so comfortable and well appointed. Your further comments with regards the great dining options and the high standard of service you have received from the staff throughout the resort are greatly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,807)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 3,807 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very amazing hotel stayed at the family suite with theme room for kids , my kids were surprised to see their cartoon themed room with beds and walls decor like you are in your house with soft toys to play than have games and many more for children ,the other room was for parents normal like the hotel rooms but good spacious and also gas balcony , both rooms attached to ach other , the kids enjoyed at the kids club very attractive for them , the kids pool , the location is very great patong beach is the happening place every thing were easy and accessible overall nice stay at this hotel would go back again

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pravin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear "Pravin B"

Thank you for sharing your very kind review and I am delighted that you and your family have enjoyed such a great stay in one of our beautiful Family Suites! Your further feedback on the excellent kid's club and pool facilities is very much appreciated and we hope to see you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clean and safe hotel with spacious and quiet rooms. Very nice and relaxing area around the swimming pool. Buffet breakfast with many choices and mostly fresh things. Five minutes walk from Phatong beach and 10-15 minutes walk from Phatong city center and Bangla road.

One the negative side, since there is a great number of flights arriving and departing after midnight. They should find a way in order for customers not to be charged with two extra days for a few hours of extra stay. Airport pick up service that the hotel offers is double priced than any car you can hire just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dim0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear "Dim0s"

Thank you for sharing your review and your comments with regards the convenient location, the great pool facilities and excellent breakfast buffet are all very much appreciated, thank you. Your feedback with regards the check in time and the price of the airport limo is also well received, although it should be noted that while the car booked through the hotel agent is slightly more expensive than a taxi from the street, it comes with the assurance that all proper regulations with regards vehicle servicing, driver licensing, insurance registration and other personal safety concerns have been correctly met. We do hope you will have the chance to travel and stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I went to Thailand for the summer holidays and the moment I stepped into the hotel, a blast of warmth and friendliness hit me. The staff welcome my family in and asked us to sit down while we waited for our turn. The rooms were big and clean. I went to the pool with the drink bar with my kids and we totally loved it! It was so relaxing just having a drink in the water. The buffet was exceptionally delicious and the pineapple were good too.
This hotel was reasonably priced and we will DEFINITELY come back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear "Doris Y"

Thank you for your "awesome" review! I am very pleased that you and your family have enjoyed such a memorable stay and have found the overall experience to be such great value! Your feedback with regards the high standard of dining, the pool facilities and the comfort and cleanliness of the guest rooms is all very well received and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our family had two rooms here for a family break. We booked Patong as our teenage boys wanted lots of water activities- jet skiis etc. We got a great deal in the off-peak season. I was apprehensive as we normally like quiet peaceful places for our holidays in Thailand and Patong is definitely not quiet! However despite the bustle and the continual hassle outside, the hotel was a haven to escape to. There is good security, the rooms were clean and well decorated with great showers and the air conditioning was welcome in the humid wet season. The spa was great and not overpriced and we had some fabulous Thai and aromatherapy massages there. There is also unlimited free wi-fi- a bonus when travelling with teenagers. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Corridors in the main wing were a bit noisy with kids running up and down so if you like quiet maybe...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 108Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear "108Sharon"

Thank you for sharing your review and I am delighted that you and your family have enjoyed such a memorable stay with us! I am pleased that you have found the location of the resort to be so well suited for your needs and your comments with regards the comfort of the guest rooms and our wonderful Tea Tree Spa are very much appreciated. We hope to see you all back again soon for another memorable holiday!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We moved here after spending our first two nights at the Novotel. This is a much better fit for families as there are more activities and the pools are better for both kids and families. Buffet breakfast was especially good. The location is great as you are just a reps the street from the beach and shopping if all around. Also many good places to eat nearby. We will come back if we make it back to Phuket. Only negative is the rooms near the road are very loud, at least ours was the first night but the staff happily moved us to a quoted room facing the pool. The family room was great, with a there and Xbox game for kids. Highly recommend (ask for an inside room).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank dhwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear "dhwelsh"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay in one of our Family Suites, although I am sorry that you experienced some disturbance from the traffic outside. Your further feedback with regards the convenient location, the excellent breakfast selection and the kid's facilities is all very greatly appreciated and we hope that you will have the chance to travel and stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The resort is located at an excellent location, shopping, the beach are all walking distance. Even though the resort have in operations for many years, the management have done a great job in maintaining the facilities in good condition, stayed in a room in the main wing which had been refurbished, room was very comfortable with all the amenities expected.
Breakfast was good with a wide range of food and beverages, including a section for kids, really enjoyed dinner in the evening at the Italian restaurant facing patong beach, with a view of the beach and sea breeze. My 3+ year daughter had a great time too, lots of fun in the kids pool and kids club.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hafiz300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear "Hafiz300"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am very pleased to read that you and your family have so enjoyed your stay! Your feedback with regards the great kid's facilities, the comfort of the guest rooms and the high standard of dining available throughout the resort is all greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £74 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing