We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value. Excellent location. Great for children. Safe feeling.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Phuket for 6 days for $350. Great value for what you get. Probably the best locations in Phuket. Walk out the front of the hotel to the main shopping street. Walk out the back (really like two fronts) to the beach.

Very nice outdoor buffet breakfast... free. Great way to start your day. One of our favorite parts of our vacation.

Lots of activities for children. So you can do the adult things while they keep your children busy all day.

Only a few blocks walk to all the exciting bars, restaurants, shopping, massage parlors.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,952 - 2,958 of 3,922 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2010

A great place to relax and unwind especially when the beach is just a stone throw away.....Rooms were cosy and staff were friendly......what else can you ask for........

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAZSERAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

13 January 2010 we went on a holiday in Thailand to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary & we stayed in Busakorn Villa @ the Holiday Inn Resort, Phuket for 6 days. Day one & day two we had a pleasant experience @ the hotel.
On day three (Friday 15 Jan 2010) before we went golfing, my husband and I went to have a breakfast @ our hotel Holiday Inn resort Phuket around 7:50am.
I asked the chef politely if he could make the bacon crispier for me but, his response really surprised me. He was really unhappy with my request and he answered me with mumbling and complaining and showing really unhappy body language. So I then I asked him why he was so angry with my request? I said that I will be okay if you just say no. There is no need to be angry with me & please don’t act like I have asked you to do something that is so difficult. Of which I got no response.

Additionally, waitresses were often laughing really loudly with each other during the times we had breakfast there which made it hard to have our own conversation. A security guy we often passed continually stared at me, which made me feel uncomfortable also like he had never seen an Asian guest in their hotel (the place was pretty full of Westerners).

My husband has the highest loyalty level with Priority Club (Platinum) and to be quite honest, we had hoped and expected to get better treatment than this.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livelovelaugh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadawanPhuket, Management from Holiday Inn Resort Phuket at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2010

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay at our resort. Please take our sincere apologizes if you found some of our team members lacking in service attitude and not responding to such a simple request like having your bacon done a little crisper. We will ensure that the employee servicing customers at the breakfast line will get a training in customer service . We thank you for your feedback as it will help us to improve our service . Sincerely

Wolfgang Meusburger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Firstly you have to know what you are getting yourself in for when you chose to holiday in Patong as oppossed to teh quieter beaches in Phukhet. Basically every single time you step out of the hotel you will be accosted by people trying to sell you something generally in a friendly manner but sometimes bordering on a soemwhat aggressive manner. We didnt mind this so much and our kids 4, 7, and 9 also were quite o.k with this but i think if you had younger kids stepping out into the hustle and bustle it could be overwhelming. As for the location the holiday inn is AMAZING and the facilities for kids are better than elsewhere. We checked out a number of other hotels in Patong and were relieved that we chose this one. our kids loved the kids club and they are open at night till 9pm a couple of times. The kids pool was great but the main pool was quite crowded. Breakfast was one of the best buffets i have seen something for every one. We had 2 interconnecting superior rooms facibg out over the street. Could hear the hustle and bustle but you are soooo tired you sleep any way. Rooms were very clean and maintained with heaps of bottled water. We checked out Karon beach and it is much quieter. I think we would return to Holiday inn again. Loved the massages and shopping.Also elephaant trekking and island hopping can be arranged at any of the tourist brokers on the street just remember bargain. Laundry very cheapl to send out and drinks etc from seven eleven or family mart. The otop market across the road has great shopping and at night great little bars.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dani73Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Stayed here on our trip to thailand, We had a room in Busakorn wing the room was nice and big, the pool was amazing the hotel is on a great location right across the patong beach, we tried the Italian resturant the food there was excellent, and the bar has a good live band as well,

All in all would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

The hotel was very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly as well and pretty attentive to our requests. The hotel seemed pretty family oriented and there were kids running up and down the halls quite a bit that was a little bothersome but nothing too bad. This hotel is in Patong beach. The area is very touristy with mainly european tourists. If I were to go back to Phuket again, I would probably stay somewhere off the beaten path but still close to patong beach as that is where the nightlife is. overall we had a nice experience in Phuket.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Just returned from 5 days at the Holiday Inn, and what a mixed bag this hotel was. Location was good if you want to be amidst the action. The pools were adequate but nothing really special. Food was great at all the hotel's restaurants, and prices were good. But the (main wing) room was a major let down, although the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was stylish. I would recommend to stay somewhere more "resorty", rather than this place, as I've stayed in nicer places that may have been a little further out of Patong, but taxis are so cheap that it doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £90 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing