We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Ranked #17 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was my second time in Thailand. This was the first time I stayed at this Resort. It was always clean and the staff were always helpful. It would be great if the staff could all understand English. But I loved the Resort! Everything about it was wonderful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krslovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    666
    257
    91
    50
See reviews for
774
834
40
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Visited August 2014. Had a wonderful stay. It's a beautiful hotel with excellent food and service. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Everything of this hotel is a lasting memory. I would highly recommend Merlin beach resort. Thanks again to everyone there for a unforgettable best holiday ever!! We will come back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from Phuket following 2 weeks at the Merlin Beach Resort. This is the 3rd stay at the MBR and it was the same - beautiful. This time we took our daughter and adult grand daughter and they too had a wonderful time. Resort food and drinks were all reasonably priced and enjoyable. The three pools are magnificent . On arrival we had welcoming drinks, refreshing towels, orchid leis, and a photo taken which was presented to us fully framed on departure as a gift. The staff are more than helpful and assist in any way to please .Our room overlooked the pool area which accommodates the pool access. The only complaint we had was the particularly noisy family in the room above us who had children thumping and playing at all hours of the night. We were eventually moved to the top floor which was a lot quieter Many people we spoke to around the pools during the day were also complaining about the rooms not being sound proof. Apart from that we couldn't complain about anything within the resort. A wedding took place in the grounds while we were there and the staff did a wonderful job setting up the area with white orchids and white roses threaded around a lattice gazebo. It looked beautiful and so did the bride of course. Breakfast, lunch specials of the day, pool bar snacks and evening meals were all more than adequate, generous and tasty. Evening cocktails are served in the lobby accompanied by a quartet band which kept us amused and entertained most evenings before we had our dinner. The resort is a 5 minute ride into Patong either by the complimentary shuttle, taxi or tuk tuk.( which can be quite an experience especially during a thunderstorm ! ) We would be more than happy to return to the Merlin Beach Resort for another great holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This resort is honestly amazing! Such nice people who work there.
Such nice rooms and pools! always a helping hand :) would recommend!! Buffet breakfast is amazing every morning. If I could I would live there amazing. Feels like your family

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

stayed at merlin beach in aug 2014 i have hardly any complaints the place is stunning and most staff are friendly and cant do enough for u,though there are exceptions like when we orderd food round the pool after seeing another family order theres and eat we were told we were not allowed and she kicked up a fuss,i had non of it andnpointed out that this was allowed and she had just served my neighbours,other than that i cannot fault the resort,i especially lovedbthe girl who welcomed us she was fantastic and all staff on reception,entertainment at night is poor they have the same singer on singing the same aongs that i ended uo knowing allmoff by heart but tbh most ppl venture out so this not a problem,the little tiger is amazing also and just offnthe complex,i had an amazing time and would stay here again without question,would b perfect if there was a family mart or 7 11 close by for those last minute items u forget but its the price u pay for tranquilty,i went with best at travel and i bad reservations about the travel company but i had nothing to worry about my every need was caterd for and taken care of,would like to thank merlin beach for the best holiday and hooe to seenthem again in the ney year,i highly recomend this hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Laitenmcguigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have stayed at Merlin Beach resort 5 times. I have been coming here since I was younger. The best hotel, in a great location. We enjoy staying a bit out of town for peace and quiet, and the free shuttle takes us right into the heart of patong! The staff are so friendly, and the rooms are great. No room has a downfall. There are lots of pools, so many restaraunts to choose from too! So many friendly aussies at the hotel! We enjoy having a drink at happy hour and meeting many other aussie tourists.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germiston, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a week at the Merlin and had a fantastic time, we've been to Phuket 3 times now and think this hotel is the best we've stayed in! The staff are very friendly and helpful in every way, the pools are beautiful and clean as are the grounds.
The only negative I can comment on is the wifi some times didn't work but we got by, the beach is nice but rubbish washes up everyday and I didn't see the staff clearing it, we checked into our room in the quieter side of the hotel but there is a construction site opposite the hotel which was noisy so we upgraded, our room was spacious and modern and serviced early.
I will defiantly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning soon!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BluffyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,783 reviews
19.6 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach

Property: Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Address: 99 Muen-Ngoen Road | Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Merlin Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst forested mountains and lush, tropical landscaped gardens, serenity awaits at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach. Located on a beautiful secluded stretch of white sandy Tri-Trang Beach, the resort boasts its own reef and stylish accommodation. Our resort is the ultimate destination for individual travelers, families, weddings and MICE. Three beautifully appointed swimming pools, modern fitness facilities, kids club, Spa & a wide variety of food & beverage. Our resort has an outstanding activity program for all ages offering extensive options for the most discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merlin Beach Hotel Patong
Merlin Beach Resort Phuket
Hotel Merlin Beach
Beach Merlin Resort
Beach Merlin Phuket Resort
Merlin Beach Phuket
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing