We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merlin magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Merlin Hotel
Ranked #32 of 328 Hotels in Patong
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Merlin magic”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We felt very spoilt staying at this hotel. The staff and facilities were excellent, whilst it was quiet and relaxing place to stay. Our room had beach views and was very comfortable.
We were in Patong beach but until you walked out of the resort you would not have known it.
So close to everything. Restaurants and shopping at your door step beach across the road what more could we ask for. Loved this hotel. Good breakfast that had variety and good service by staff. We will go back again.

Room Tip: We had a superior room over looking gardens which was lovely and as we were on 3rd floor had beach v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elley-mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    680
    272
    84
    61
See reviews for
462
669
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Hotel room had no seating except hard chairs in the room had to sit on the bed a lot. Drink prices by the time they add all there charges are far to expensive, the pools were great however the water was always a little slimy. There reastaurants in hotel are far to dear for what you get ate elsewhere while we stayed there. Overall the hotel facility was good.

Room Tip: All rooms overlooking pool would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have stayed here 12 times and nothing changes, it is a brilliant hotel, with fantastic facilities. The pools are great, the staff are great, breakfast in great, service is great so what more can I say. If you are going to Phuket stay here, ITS GREAT

Room Tip: any room but suggest a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank absnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvdal, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have been there 16 times and will recomend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenspk1026043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great hotel, good service friendly and in a very relaxing atmosphere. Lovely pools and great restuarant with fresh food. Room service was also great and very trustworthy and honest, they never touched anything in the room and I left money, jewelry, phones, cameras and lap tops. I would recommend a stay there, wouldnt go anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardoSantos2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just returned from this hotel with a Family of 6, we had interconnecting rooms overlooking the pool,stayed 12 nights with breakfast. This is a great hotel with 4 pools and entertainment every nite. Breakfast was great with plenty of variety. I read a lot of reviews before staying here and I must say that there must be a lot of anally retentive people writing reviews as this hotel was great. Sure if you get out the microscope you will find flaws about anything..... But why go on holidays? Stay at home!!! It must be perfect.
Here a few tips for first timers.
1. DO NOT GET YOUR MONEY CHANGED IN AUSTRALIA OR GB. The money changers are everywhere in Patong, about 3 - 4 every 100 metres and the rates are excellent eg Australia bank rate 27.6 baht to $1. Patong 32.5 baht to $1.
2. I organized with Manop to pick up from airport and all day tours. he was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble, and cheap!! eg all day tour and nite market in Phuket was 1200 baht in a air cond 10 seater leather luxury bus. That is $36-$40 for the whole day. We spent nearly twice that just getting a taxi to the airport. Find him on www.showmephuket.com
3. If you want a suit Manop took us to GS tailors they are also very professional and very well priced.
We ended up with 4 suits pants and even tailor made jeans.

Anyway these tips will save you a lot of money.

Cheers Terry

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Terencemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

First time to Thailand and wish I had went earlier. Great breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, great pools and u can walk every where. We had two kids and they loved the kids club, very friendly people in Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynchhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 328 in Patong
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Merlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Merlin Hotel

Property: Patong Merlin Hotel
Address: 44 Thaveewong Road, Patong Beach, 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#37 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Merlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patong Merlin Hotel is an international holiday resort in the heart of Phuket's exotic Patong Beach. Nestled amongst acres of swaying coconut palms and flowering gardens, the Merlin weaves its way around three beautiful aquamarine sculptured swimming pools in a labyrinth of curved walkways and meandering paths.There is easy access to the sparkling sandy beach and the quaint street markets.An enchanted ambiance and smiling attentive staff ensure your visit to Phuket's playground in the sun is as memorable as it is magical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Merlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merlin Patong
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing