We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with an Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Merlin Hotel
Ranked #33 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Fabulous hotel with friendly staff, easy access to the beach and restaurants. There were three pools which lots of sun beds available. The breakfast in the lovely was amazing.The hotel staff were very attentive and always happy to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Patong Merlin for the second time as we like the location & the staff are so welcoming. Its close to the market, which is straight across the road, & to go to the beach you just have a short walk out the back door. The breakfast was a buffet style which catered for everyone & a great way to start the day. Tours you can book at the hotel & also pick-up & return. For people who need dental work done there is a dentist at the back of the complex, which I am glad I did not have to use. The reception & approx 20 rooms were getting an refit & that whole area was due for completion on the 20th August. We were on the 4th floor over looking one of the pools which were kept immaculate, a very relaxing 10 days for the price.

Room Tip: The 3rd & 4th floors are quieter when you are near the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Average hotel, with great staff. Well located in Patong. Renovations are nowhere near completed and I don't think they will be finished this year. Happy Hour(s) are confusing, 2 hours at one pool, then 2 hours or so at another pool then 2 hours at the main bar. However ask the staff where it is now and you will be directed anywhere but where the happy hour currently is. House keeping staff are excellent. Would go again.

Room Tip: Block 7, one of the upper rooms (Superior Room) are excellent. Not sure what the bathroom see throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryM255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Rooms and halls were damp and poorly maintained tv and wifi were useless and the computer in the temporary reception you had to pay for in cash breakfasts was below average selection limited with one of the two toasters out of action most of our stay The most redeeming feature was the hotels location but there are plenty of other hotels in the area
Richard Sandy

Room Tip: Take plenty of insect repellant standard rooms have no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardFB7934GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival to the Petong Merlin Resort you are provided with a cool drink in the lobby area at the check-in desk. Staff are very kind and informative.

The resort has a total of 4 pools, 3 pools for everybody's enjoyment and the 4th pool being for the pool access rooms.

Buffet breakfast is available, located next to the lobby from 6 till 10:30, with a wide selection of fruit, toast and other goodies to choose from.

GREAT location! The resort it's self is across the road from the beach as well as night markets surrounding the entire resort!

The rooms are very spacious, clean and have good air conditioning!
The rooms are cleaned daily.

Would defiantly recommend this resort to anyone, it has a great atmosphere for families, groups, couples and even singles.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank kierenjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel we got such a good deal price wise you get what you pay for because its not there peek season. Staff were all lovely and helpful rooms cleaned each day breakfast was great each day and four awesome pools. Would deff go back

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Katey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 nights in August. The pools were awesome with plenty of room. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. Reception wasn't too bad. But while we were there it was going under renovations (Still are). We thought we would've gotten a decent room but we ended up with an older room on the 3rd floor facing other building, not the pools. We asked change rooms but we're told there wasn't any openings... When booking we were under impression we were getting wifi in our room but it wasn't to be. For our last 2 nights we decided to purchase wifi for 6 hours but we were again disappointed due to having no reception from the router. We got our money back and just used the wifi in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 327 in Patong
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 327 in Patong
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Merlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Merlin Hotel

Address: 44 Thaveewong Road, Patong Beach, 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#22 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £41 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Merlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patong Merlin Hotel is an international holiday resort in the heart of Phuket's exotic Patong Beach. Nestled amongst acres of swaying coconut palms and flowering gardens, the Merlin weaves its way around three beautiful aquamarine sculptured swimming pools in a labyrinth of curved walkways and meandering paths.There is easy access to the sparkling sandy beach and the quaint street markets.An enchanted ambiance and smiling attentive staff ensure your visit to Phuket's playground in the sun is as memorable as it is magical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Merlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merlin Patong
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing