We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair stay-great location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #229 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Springs, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fair stay-great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel would have been majestic 10-15 years ago but has seen better days. The staff that work here are fantastic and if you can look past all the ex-pats trying to squeeze a few dollars out of gullible tourists, it really is quite a nice place to stay.

Amazingly, despite our room facing the much spoken about beach-bars, we slept wonderfully.

90% of guests staying in the hotel are guests of Absolute. Milk the system, go home, ....and only then decide if you are interested in buying timeshare into some sterile-looking hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Try- but sea views are generally reserved for paying customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank clayton c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay despite certain reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    64
    44
    27
    42
See reviews for
42
101
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here & we had a wonderful time. The staff were fantastic & the room had a view of the ocean. The hotel was in walking distance to a lot of little pubs. There was a fantastic Massage next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
So glad you enjoyed a memorable birthday holiday with us - hopefully we can tempt you back again for even more celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on July 2014. Noisy and dirty at balcony. No Internet at room. This is the worst stay so far. I travel to Phuket almost 2-3times a year, this is the 1st time my money get stolen by the housekeeper in my room and also my 1st n last time I stay in this resort. Even the staffs at reception are kind but I cannot accept this thing happen to such a big group of resort. And the person in charged reply me, said i got no proof that their housekeeper stealing my money and hope i can recall, maybe I actually spent the money instead. Advise to those who stay this resort, please alert and keep the value thing n money always with you not in the room even you hide inside your luggage ! Overall, I will give NO STAR to this resort.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank Ching teng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week but hardly got any sleep because of the noise from the bars all along the street that open until 4 am in the morning. The hotel is shabby but clean. We were able to walk to the Otop Market and the new huge shopping centre. Also the beach was very dirty and there was garbage floating around which made it unpleasant to swim. We got a taxi to Paradise beach which lives up to its name. My favourite place was the Botanical Gardens and the Tiger Kingdom.I would not be interested in going to Patong Beach again. Bangkok has so much more to offer with out all the constant pressure from people to buy stuff!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irish314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very comfortable and simply stylish rooms catering for all you would need all staff are so friendly and eager to please,
A sumptuous breakfast is excellent preparation for the very busy streets you will no doubt be pounding in search of bargains. After a day of endless invitations for 'Massage Madame, welcome Madame, and come inside, price verrrrry cheap for happy hour,' the poolside and cocktail bar are very welcoming.
Hot shower, quick change of clothes and sitting down to a very satisfying choice of meals for dinner before hitting the streets again to experience the bustling nightlife.
We spent 7 nights at this resort as part of a holiday promotion. If our financial situation was a little better we would without hesitation have bought into the plan. Thank you Absolute!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Many thanks for your review very glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities on offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this "resort" and I use that word very loosely for 4 days in July. We had to book an extra night earlier as our flight was rescheduled, put in a room overlooking the main road from one side and the ocean on the other (very nice view), it was a bit noisy but not too bad, moved to the room that was booked for our stay. It smelt of cigarette smoke, advised staff and they sprayed with air freshener, now it smelt like a sickly smokers room. Told staff again and they agreed to change us to a room that looked at the hotel next door, though it was more quiet than the 1st room. Bed was hard as a brick. The air con was very noisy even on low, which made sleeping very difficult. Breakfast was ok, the same thing most days, but it is only breakfast, and food on the street is very cheap. They had an 'egg' station which cooked you eggs as you ordered. Another down fall of this hotel as you definetly wouldn't call it a resort was the amount of "sales people" for the absolute chain. They were there all day everyday and had no time for you unless you were wanting to find out more about their chain, then if you weren't interested in signing up they ignored you (which was a good thing). Situated at the end of the main road in Patong is a good thing, beach right across the road, but quite a walk up to the ever popular bars on Bangla Road if that's the reason you go. All in all I wouldn't stay here again, though the safe were very friendly.

Room Tip: rooms with view of the sea are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank notimpressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Apart from the location the experience was surprisingly unique. The hard sell of the plan was interesting to become an absolute buyer this is the main hub of the absolute team so lots of people interviewing..but honestly it was not worth the deall. Staying at the hotel was reasonable staff reasonable . we changed to another hotel which made our trip pleasant.

Room Tip: You will be inundated with sales team from the Absolute hotels on th streets this is there main off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babybeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#148 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#141 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#159 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only steps from the white sandy beach of Patong and the sparking water of Andaman Sea - within a short walking distance to shopping paradise and entertainment centre. Stay in one of our spacious accommodations with an extensive range of in-room amenities. Enjoy our beachfront restaurant and open air terrace- serving seafood, steak and salad. Give yourself a treat at The Royal Spa with many heavenly wellness packages to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA and HostelWorld so you can book your Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Hotel Patong
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing