We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it.”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at the Seaview for 3 nights before moving to the Novotel and i really wished we'd stayed the whole time there. We had a lovely spacious room with a balcony and a sea view...the bed was nice and comfortable and we slept well every night.

The location is at the quieter end of Patong and right across from the beach - a few minutes walk to the main shopping and restaurants. It was good watching the local fisherman in their long tailed boats bringing in their catch - they would sell their fish on the footpath across the road.

The breakfast buffet was amazing with lots of variety - one of the best I've experienced.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and check in was very fast and efficient.

There are 2 pools - one of which seems to be used for the pool access rooms which spreads everyone out and so never a problem to get a sun lounger...they give you towels to take to the beach if you prefer that.

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Thailand and i would go back to this one in a heartbeat. Can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank judz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    457
    153
    54
    32
See reviews for
277
719
94
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

It was our first trip to Thailand and we loved every minute! This hotel is based on the quiet end of Patong beach. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and always there to cater for every need of the guest.

The spa has got a wonderful relaxed feel to it. You are welcomed with a lovely and healthy cup of ginger tea. All the treatments are done by extremely professional therapists and I can definitly recommend the massages.

Will definitly recommend it to all our friends and family and hopefully return someday ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

All of the staff members smiles and friendlyness were amazing. What a great team. Genuinely nice people.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chaz_savva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The hotel is based on the quiet and peaceful side of Patong beach. The rooms have a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool area is stunning and the breakfast offers an amazing selection of fruit . We had a package deal : flights and hotel stay included and the price offered real value for money.
There is a dayroom facility for late check outs with clean bathrooms and showers .

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MandyBothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were 3 couples on holiday and had a very pleasant stay here. The Desk Manager, a tiny young and very pleasant lady and her team were wonderfully helpful. The Assistant Catering Manager was also very helpful and went out of his way to assist us. The only negative was that the street is closed off at night and it is a long walk from the nightlife areas and taxis are a bit more difficult to get as they travel in a one way circle around the back areas. Pool area is great and service is good. Spa is wonderful with gentle therapists. Jungceylon Shopping Centre is great but make sure you go to the downstairs area because the shops are very reasonable. Restaurants are also good and well priced. Best wishes and very happy holidays, Trudy van Heerden

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trudy20111957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had 10 Awesome days at the Seaview Patong. We loved the location of the hotel, it was great for our every mood, to stay in and chill around the pool, or walk into the town area to do shopping, eat or even get the bus to take us to Phuket Town. We loved the people that work there; they are the friendliest in the world and by far the most helpful. The manager of the hotel even went through the effort to find out our names and to call us on our names. I have never met anyone like him. It is a great view and we were really truly blessed. The Spa Manager was extremely friendly and she went the extra mile for us to make us more comfortable. The therapist at the spa was brilliant and the treatment great. We would definitely return again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

PS: The Breakfast is the best in Thailand :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SomersetLinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Ono, Israel
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

away from the mess. lovely location-at the south end of the beach. great room, great stuff, great pool, great breakfast and nohing but small road between you and the beach- it was great.

Room Tip: face the see and he pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boaz052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing