We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful memories in Seaview Patong Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #14 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful memories in Seaview Patong Hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

It's great place,experience the warmth of friendly staff,express heartfelt thanks for my birthday surprised :)fantastic daily breakfast provided...Unforgettable memory@Seaview Patong Hotel ...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Selialow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    471
    159
    57
    35
See reviews for
299
741
100
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We arrived at the hotel way much earlier then the check in time. But the hotel staff allowed us to check in at no extra charge. Our room was beautifully decorated as it was our honeymoon trip. A complimentary cake was also delivered to our room. We enjoyed our stay a lot mostly due to the staff in the hotel. Very friendly and accommodating. All staff could speak at least basic English. Breakfast spread was good. (the pancakes were awesome!) We enjoyed the view of the sea and the pool was just outside our balcony. The massage service and the food in the hotel was excellent and the price was kind of affordable. We will definitely stay there again when we go to Phuket again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoganMuhundan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Before booking I came to tripadvisor for checks and was abit 2 minded, but booked for this hotel anyway. The hotel was clean and staff friendly.

It is a 5 minute walk to the hubb of patong and Bangla Road. Breakfast is good with a variety of options. Lots of fruit and you given 4 bottles of complimentary water and then topped up daily with 2 bottles. On the road there are lots of Massage places which are clean, don't let the outside fool you. If you going to Krabi as well, then the massages are cheaper there.

All-in-all, a good choice.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms overlooking the pool are good, but if you don't want to pay extra the side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaeesaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Really just to repeat what other guests have said. Lovely hotel & great location - the very short walk to 'the action' makes you feel you've at least had some exercise & not too gullty about all the eating & drinking. I would reiterate about the room, we did have a lovely room, but with no view & I accept 'the luck of the draw' when the hotel is full, however we were there in low season & there were obviouly many empty rooms so were a bit upset we weren't allocated one of those with a view - which is great across the bay. Food at breakfast is superb as are all the staff & the room facilities - can't fault it at all & would definitely recommend to anyone. Patong itself is a good place to go as there is so much going on if the weather's not good although I understand that the prices here are higher than other resorts but for brits it is still quite cheap - although taxi fares are dear. We did a few trips - James Bond Island, Phi Phi, Safari Adventure (White water rafting, elephant ride, ATV's) all very cheesy tourist stuff but we felt fairly good value. Prices in hotel for snacks by the pool & drinks are reasonable for a hotel (except the spa is dear) so you don't have to leave your sunbed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Great location, when booking be sure to request a pool side room, we were unfortunate to get a room with no view but it was still lovely, clean, quiet! The staff there are very friendly and have reasonably good English & will help any way they can, organising day trips, transfers to next destination etc! The whole hotel was in great condition and there was always maintenance going on around the place, ie, gardening, power-washing,etc. Pool, is nice and clean, spa is beautiful! Good choice for breakfast too. All in, NICE HOTEL & REALLY good value for money!!

Room Tip: request pool access room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aaron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linconshire England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

First time in Phuket, WOW. Best holiday I have ever had. Hotel excellent, staff very attentive and professional, every thing you need in room, ie. shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush and tooth paste, razors, cotton buds, body lotion dont bother bringing anything I wouldnt if I travelled there again, all the latter of good quality, hair dryer, slippers, dressing gown and umbrellas for the rainy season, lovely straw bag for beach plus nice towels, girls dont waste your money at Next or Monsoon, all you need is your shorts, tee shirts, flip flops and a few nice tops. Breakfast options at hotel as good as 5 star, and the location is second to none, the view from the breakfast terrace is beautiful. I travelled with married friends, hotel supplied a room next door and |I had absolutlely no concerns about being in a room on my own, perfect location, enjoyed a walk along the beach every morning but soon returned to the tranquil setting of the hotel pool, I would like to take this opportunity to pass my gratitude to the manager and staff of this hotel for the holiday experience of a life time, Thankyou .

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on ground floor are lovely, open patio door and step straight in to pool, be aware its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Reception staff and Housekeeping
Manager were exemplary in both attitude and service

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bikebuddym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 328 in Patong
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing