We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Service, Staff & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Service, Staff & Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Having lived and traveled extensively to many hotels for business in both Europe & South Africa, I can honestly say that I have never come across a hotel that is so personable and friendly as the Seaview Patong. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant and memorable. The spa at the hotel is absolutely amazing with excellent staff. Restaurant food was excellent and superbly cooked. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future. Thank-you to the Staff of Seaview Hotel Patong for making my first trip to Phuket so memorable, you are excellent ambassadors for your country.

Room Tip: Choose rooms further away from reception as the rooms closer tend to be slightly noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hazel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    450
    150
    52
    29
See reviews for
272
701
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Excellent accommodation. Food was absolutly fresh and excellent, breakfast choices more then generous, juices superb. Staff exceptional - very welcomming, always there to do whatever you need to be done. Air conditioning in every room! Faboluos.
Staff at the reception very helpfull and all happy to please. Big advantage of this hotel is a walk away form the sea. We stayed in room 224 which I warmly recommend. I am so looking forward to come back.
A speacial meantion to the following ladies, Ms Yupa & Ms Kanyarat you guys made it easy for us to stay there, you always had a smile on your face and happy to help when we needed. It felt like home away from home, we miss you guys already.Can't wait to come back in 2012. ALL THE BEST FOR THE NEW YEAR.
Best Regards
Lehong & Sbu

Room Tip: rooms next to the gym, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lehong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trafford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at the Seaview Patong for the second time in October 2011. What drew us back was the wonderful, wonderful staff.

The rooms are comfortable, the restaurant is good and the service is outstanding. The breakfast buffet that is included is a terrific value; there's a great value of tasty foods, and we usually ate a hearty breakfast at the buffet and skipped lunch.

The location is especially nice for those who want a quiet hotel but quick access to all the action in the Patong district. The beach is just across the street, but this year we spent a week first at the Seaview's sister hotel, the Andaman; I noticed that the beach near the Andaman is less crowded and actually a little cleaner than the Patong beach (which is still a very nice beach. "Cleaner" is a relative term. You might see one plastic drink bottle in a half-mile stretch of the Patong beach and none along the beach near the Andaman.) The Seaview is an attractive, comfortabe hotel, and we will definitely stay there again.

I notice another reviewer was annoyed by moisture and requested another room. I've heard about a moisture problem from other guests. I never had such a problem, but I wonder if this is related to the tsunami damage the hotel sustained several years ago. Sometimes, no matter what type of repairs one makes, such problems persist. At least the hotel staff did their best to correct the situation for these guests and moved them to other rooms.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a small balcony -- try to book a room with this feature. It's delightful to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Really the hotel is great. Very good location, near to everything, especially to Bangla road, the most amazing night life.. The view is amazing.. The staff there is so friendly, especially two girls there, Yupa K. and FO, when you go there ask for them.. Very nice rooms... Food is great... We were planning to stay only 4 nights but then we didn't want to leave so we stayed 5 more nights. We really enjoyed our stay there. Hope we can go back soon.

Room Tip: every room has it's adventage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
316 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed at the Sea View for 6 days and from the start our experience was not good, we booked a double room and on arrival we had two single beds pushed together, when i complained we were told they had no other rooms available, i found thid hard to beleive because it was still off peak, and we were given two single doona's, complained again and were given a queen one.
The rooms were quite good size without being big, we found the staff were not really friendly or helpful.
But the rooms were cleaned very well and the pool was good, another thing to watch is that they have a 10% service charge on food and drinks, this did not worry us as we ate at the many restaurants and drank at the many bars nearby, but i thought it was not good service to charge this, i have stayed at many hotels in Patong and have never seen this before.
Another problem we had was my wife became sick and we asked for a doctor, after some time the hotel doctor arrived and after about 10 minutes he gave her some medicine, the cost Baht3000( $100), we could have gone to the clinic for Baht300, so i thought this was another rip off. I know there are a lot of good reviews about this hotel, but i can only speak from our experience, this is not a 4 STAR hotel, i have stayed at much better 3 STAR hotels, overall i think there are much better and cheaper options than the Sea View to stay while in Patong.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are the best if you want a view, but they overlook the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Your comments have been brought up to the management meeting to improve our standard of service.

Please be informed that we always try our best to allocate guest the room as per request which subject to availability.

Mostly every hotel has 7% tax and 10% service charge for food and beverage and for some hotels it may be included in the price already and doesn't show on menu.

According to Doctor on call service to come to the hotel, please be informed that the on call doctor is not hotel doctor and it does't concern to the hotel at all. The hotel called the doctor for you as part of our service only. Please also be informed that on call doctor is charged more expensive than you go to see the doctor in the clinic or hospital.

Once again, thank you for your recent stay with us and your valuable comments. We will keep up good points regarding the cleanliness of the room and the pool. We will make sure for our standard of service as per your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Management
Seaview Patong Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This hotel is set on the Patong seafront, south end of Patong beach. Hotel is a stones throw from Patongs long sandy beach. No need to get a tuk tuk to find the action, a 5 min walk has you in the thick of the action, bars, restaurants and of ourselves, Bangla Street!

Hotel has a nice pool area and never seemed to be overly busy. Very friendly staff. Rooms are nice and cleaned each day by the maids.

Would advise to go bed and breakfast, breakfast was very nice. There is a cheap 7 eleven & mini mart one min from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The hotel sits on the beach road just prior to the bridge that accesses the Amari Hotel. It is about a 10 minute stroll into the lively part of Patong, so its position is ideal and relatively quiet. The lovely sandy beach is directly opposite the hotel and the two swimming pools are kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The rooms are not huge in size but are adequate, although the bathrooms are small but fit for purpose. If your ususal holiday accomodation is 4 or 5 star i would suggest upgrading to a deluxe room.One area for improvement in the hotel would be to provide free wifi access. Many 4 and 5 star hotels in Thailand now do this and if they don't you can walk outside to many bars and restaurants that will provide this service for free.
What sets this hotel way above others in its class are two things, the first is the standard of food served in the restaurant, the breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of buffet for every taste, many of the breads and pastries are made on site at the hotel bakery. The second thing is the hotel employees, at every level. From someone with a wide and varied travel experience, with many years in the industry i found the hotel team very friendly, approachable, customer focused with an attitude of "if it can be done we will do it for you". We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room high floor overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank romantic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing