We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a princess!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #14 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treated like a princess!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at Seaview Patong with another couple (friends) from Australia. The hotel itself is not the most WOW hotel in the world - but it holds it own and the service and friendly staff really make you feel like you have landed in heaven.

We had a room without a balcony and the 2nd day we where there they upgraded us to a nicer room over looking the pool without us asking. They then asked us if we would like to go stay at their sister hotel in Panwa Bay called "By the Sea" which was an amazing place. So quite and calm as apposed to smelly Patong.

Our last day there was my boyfriends bday and they suprised him at breakfast with flowers and a cake! Unbelievable staff!!!

I cant thank them enough for giving us the best holiday experience of our lives!!!

Patong itself is smelly, dirty and crazy with tourists, tuk tuks and party places. Id only recommend staying in Patong if you up for a wild party. For romance - hit Kata or Panwa.

Room Tip: Just ask for a better room and they will upgrade you for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SpamoniT-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    471
    159
    57
    35
See reviews for
299
741
100
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I just stayed there this early Feb and the reason pulled me to this hotel is tripadvisor, and I was quite disappointed...
To be secure, I even sent email to reservation that I will get a double room and recieved back the confirmation. But finally, we havd a fake double room, which they connected 2 single beds together and make up a rack in the middle that was very uncomfortable. I didn't ask to change room since I found another review on tripadvisor also had this same problem. So I guess they mostly have twin rooms and switch them to fake double rooms, so it would be quite unuse to try... and I don't want to drag our luggages around this hotel just to have a room which maybe not much better.
The room from outside looked OK, but inside is very old. The bathroom was from 90s, very tiny and didn't work well. There wasn't hair dryer in our room so I had to call them for 1, and later change to another due to the first 1 broke after 1 day use. Most amenities in room are old already... The pool looked nice, but too swallow.
Other than those bad things, at least the staff attitude was ok, quite friendly. The breakfast was ok. And the hotel have good location that all other reviews already mentioned.
My advice for you if you stay here is just consider this hotel as a very basis B&B 3* hotel. The foods, drinks & other spa services you can find from any where near by with same quality but much better prices. And after all, I don't feel very happy because the price we had to pay for this hotel is the same with a 4* hotel in other cities. But the hotel itself and services were just 3*and again "very old".

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Seasoned P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Seaview Patong beach Hotel is a fantastic hotel to stay at if you are looking for a tad quieter Patong Beach experience.Situated on the far side of the beach, it is a comfortable walking distance to the main attractions/shopping aswell as Bangla road. Right across the small road, there is beach access. Upon arrival, we had to wait a little while for our room to be ready, and the hotel staff did have some trouble understanding English, but if you talk slowly with short sentences, they get the gist of what you are after. Our rooms were very comfortable (albeit a little bit outdated). Aircon worked perfectly well (a MUST for the humidity in Thailand). The cleanup crew in the mornings were prompt and professional. You also get complimentary water every day (the rest you have to pay for from the mini bar). The bathroom could use a facelift, with the shower curtain being a little bit grimy.

The breakfast is very nice, with a selection of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice, water, and selected breakfast cereals, with hot breakfast food (eggs, bacon, flapjacks and the like). The dinner however was not up to standard (also buffet style), so I would rather suggest you go to one of the lovely restaurants just down the roads. They also had horrible karoake musicians playing that night, so it was difficult to swallow the food with a constant grimace on my face. The hotel is very nicely set up, with a beautiful pool area, great for a dip after you've been to the beach/on excursions.

Everyone around Patong knows the Seaview Patong Beach hotel, thus getting transfers, tuk tuks etc to drop you off is very easy.

The only negative experience I had was that I lost my sunglasses at one of the breakfast table, and when I notified the staff, they had no idea how to handle the situation. No lost/found system and not helpful at all.

I recommend this hotel, it offers everything you need, is not that expensive, and you are far enough to have a quieter enjoyable experience, and close enough to still enjoy the activity and vibe of Patong/night life.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marli1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Thought sea view patong waas a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff . Rooms were very nice and plenty of tea and coffee sachets available.A quiet area but close to shops and bar restaurants. Views from rooms overlooked sea and pools. Lovely.Pool areas very clean and sun beds comfortable. Staff very courteous and helpful.All in all a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobcop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

the hotel had a very welcome feel to it. the receptionist "jariya" made sure our honneymoon stay at sea view was good. thoough the hotel didnt know that we are a honeymoon couple till we checked in, jariya who was the receptionist quickly arrraged for a cake/fruits and some deco. would surely recommend this place in phuket as most othe hotels on the bangla street are quite not suitable for couples. this hotel maintains its standard.



Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : Do visit the Phang Nga and Phi Phi/Maya ISlands. Booking a trip in advance may not really be recommeded as there are many cheaper options available once u land in Phuket to take u on the same trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SaurinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

For the first time ever (except when we go to Las Vegas every year), we stayed in the same hotel as we have stayed before....the Seaview Patong. We stayed here two years ago when we came to Phuket. When talking about going to Thailand just after Christmas this year we decided we wanted to go back to Patong as we love a bustling nightlife and that meant staying at the Seaview again as we liked it first time around..
The Seaview is a very nice place to stay. It's not luxurious by any means but it's clean, in a good position, has two nice pools, and a good breakfast available. The prices appeared to be through the roof for it this year in package deals but we managed to get it for two weeks through Travel Republic for just over £900 which was a superb price compared to everyone else.
The rooms are very basic but comfortable and clean with a separate bathroom, with a shower over the bath. The water is scaldingly hot! So be careful not to run the hot too much. There's a safe in room, a TV and a mini-bar/fridge, handy for keeping your water cool! You get a couple of bottles of free water per day. The air-con is very good...although we couldn't actually turn ours down at all so we either had to have it very cold in the room or turn it off for a while. Some rooms have a sea view and balcony, if you ask, you normally get one. Rooms are cleaned daily, new towels provided every day including a couple of towels you can take to the pool area, even though you get free towels by the pool also!
Breakfast is very nice. Buffet style but with a few different hot items each day. Lots of fruit and breads available as well as bacon, eggs, cheese, ham etc. One small gripe is the people serving at breakfast were often slow and miserable, which is most unlike the Thai people, who are normally the friendliest people anywhere in the world! They walk around with coffee and tea, but this time, on several days we had to go and find them and ask them for some coffee after waiting ages and not getting offered any, we even helped ourselves on a couple of days because the coffee pots were sitting on one of their stands and no-one was even taking it around. A couple of the ladies doing the serving were really miserable and never ever spoke, even to acknowledge our thanks when eventually bringing the coffee over or clearing plates. Other staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, as good as you could wish for.
The sun loungers.......well, all I'll say is take an alarm clock because the pool guys prepare the sunbeds around 07:05am and by 07:15 at least half of them have usually been 'claimed' by people putting their towels on them! You have to do the same if you want to get around the pool and not go to the beach.
The beach is 10 yards away, just over the road. We used to go for a walk along the whole length of it each day, it's a lovely walk, beautiful warm water. As the hotel is right at the end of the bay, it's very quiet during the day except for a bit of traffic but only a 10 minute walk down to Bangla Road of an evening to be in the middle of the 'madness'. Bangla road is crammed full of bars, restaurants and go go bars. If you like a 'bustling' nightlife like us, its a fun place to go and people watch. There are different streets called Soi's. Soi Eric has some good bars but the best one is Soi Crocodile about halfway down Bangla Road. It's the 'Katoey' Soi (Ladyboy). It's a real mixture of the funny (obvious men) to the amazing (full post Op women) certainly something to see and a great place to 'people watch'.
I have to give a mention to a fantastic little bar just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. It's called the 'Komma bar' and we went there last time we were in Patong and we had lunch there everyday this time around. The girls who work there are lovely, so friendly and helpful, great service and the food is amazing and the beers are ice cold. Prices are very good too, we often had a green chicken curry with rice and a beer each and the total bill was £10. It really is a great place to eat as all the food we had there is excellent. I highly recommend it and its so handy being so close to the hotel. There is also a family mart shop one side of it and a 7/11 the other so easy to pick up some water or drinks etc if you want them by the pool. The hotel charges 242 baht (about £5, for two small cans of Chang beer) by the pool. If you go to the family mart or 7/11, the same cans of beer are 36 baht (76p) each!!
Overall I would definitely recommend the Seaview Patong. Overall the people are great, location is great and rooms are ok. I'm not convinced you could get much better in Patong, and if you could you'll probably pay a lot more for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My father and I had a six day stay at the Seaview. It is on the southern end of Patong but within walking distance to everything. The staff is excellent, we were always welcome with a smile from Wanida and Roselyn at the front desk. There is a very good breakfast served with in view of the ocean that was a great way to start the day. Make sure to rent a scooter just north of the Seaview on the beach and do some exploring.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 328 in Patong
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing