We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“November 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed 5 times at the seaview and it is generally very good. wanida is excellent and always ready to help. I found the pool staff disinterested and the boys would be hard to find and it seemed simple things like towels, umbrellas and drinks were hard for them and they were always unhappy. Breakfast is good with a wide selection. I think something should be done about the birds that invade breakfast and when people leave their tables the birds invade the plates, tables and food very unhealthy. Sheets and towels need replacement very old and worn out.
We went to the pasta night 6 in total and found it very ordinary. Very little ingredients and a long queue for 1 chef to cook for everybody. The staff should go to the merlin and see how they cook their pasta and the huge variety of sauce and ingredients. Overall good value but needs improvement to keep up with other hotels. Similarly I found the rooms had hair on the floor, not mine. Long dark stands.

The hotel is in a good spot with e collect beach views and the garden staff go to extremes to clean the exterior walls, footpaths, etc....overall a good stay but slowly getting old.

Room Tip: Try the top rooms as any lower views are obstructed by trees and power lines. However the lifts are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank polarbearSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    450
    149
    52
    29
See reviews for
272
700
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel with a very nice staff. Clean and everything works well. Good prices and not far from the city center, perfect for kids. Two pools with nice resting areas. Close to the beach way but not disturbing. 50 meter to the beach and the water, the beach is not very nice for bath at that place, you need to walk closer to the city center to find parasols and chairs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our second time at sea view and it will be our last. This was a major disappointment from our first visit 2 years ago. Our check in process was SLOW. There was only one lady at reception, the other gentleman was off with what he said was his managers. How can the hotel manager leave guests waiting while staff show them around. The lady on reception was limited in the amount of English she could speak. Only when the other gentleman arrived back did our questions get answered. We had seen the pool access rooms on our last stay and wanted to stay in them this time, so we payed the extra amount of THB 1000 per night to be able to stay in this room. The one bed side was full of hair, the bathroom also had hair on the floor. We called the front desk who sent a manger who arrived promptly with housekeeping. We showed them the hair and after much apologizing we were told that the room would be deep cleaned the next day. Well that never happened the next day or on any of the other days of our stay. We wanted to use the beach towels provided but when we took them out the bag they were damp and had that mouldy smell on them and had holes. The linen in the room was OLD and yellow also full of holes. Bath towels were the same holey, frayed. After more days of an unclean room and a bath that you could not use because it had a massive leak in it. We again called the duty manager to our room. When we asked for some sort of refund on what we had paid for the room we are offered a better room upstairs. Now considering that you have to pay an extra THB 1000 per night for our current room, how is it that the other room is better. The handle for the patio door was DIRTY and did not look like it had been cleaned in months, and the door was broken to point where it was off its hinges. For the duration of our stay the door was never fixed, nor the handles cleaned. The actual patio was only cleaned once in our entire stay. The breakfast was a major disappointment, the range was not like it had been before. We ate the restaurant a few nights and the service from a FEW staff was excellent the rest were not up to standard, and the food was very good. The staff at the poolside bar were very inattentive, and hardly ever around. If you wanted anything you had to go and look for them as they were more often than not ducked behind the bar counter. It is sad to see how far this hotel has fallen in 2 years, considering all the hotels that are there and are been built you would think that Sea View would up its game. For those looking for a hotel in Patong, you can do allot better than Sea View. Despite asking to speak to the hotels Owner we were never given that chance despite promises that he would be phoning us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AJD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trafford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed again at the Seaview Patong, and while many familiar faces had moved on to new challenges, the level of service remained excellent. Those who had been at the hotel when we last stayed two years ago greeted us like old friends.

The restaurant is enjoyable (although it's possible to find slightly cheaper meals elsewhere) and the pools are beautiful and beautifully maintained. The beach is literally across the street; be aware that this beach is well known and tends to be more crowded than other, equally lovely beaches, in Phuket. This hotel is close to the famous Patong Beach area that is noted for its lively (even rowdy) night life. We belong to the too-old-to-party crowd, and the Seaview's location on the edge of the action assures a serene atmosphere for us while making the club-and-party scene readily available for the young and energetic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights...28th October....31st Oct ,positive,positive,positive......location,breakfast,poolside,rooms and the most pleasing aspect.....the staff were a credit to there profession.On my trip,in Dubai and Thailand i have stayed in 4 hotels.....this one was the best by miles.........would i recommend....certainly.....would i stay again....yes....i am saving for a return trip already......thank you for a wonderfull stay.....GIVE YOUR STAFF A CHRISTMAS BONUS.....THEY DESERVE.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grazman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qeenstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had a plesant stay me and my husband,it is a beautiful tranquil plays I can recommend everyone to come and stay here.You see everything going on from the sea while you are in the room.the sea is just on your door steps.There are swimming pools on your dorr steps too it is unbelievable.This is my first time staying at this resort everything is so good the food is amazing ,cleanlyness I cant believe what I saw.I recommened everyone to come and stay .It is a place to be.My marriage was revived I am telling you.Come see for your self.The staff on day shift Miss Yupa was excellent.The Receiption erea wow Jakki on the night chift she was amazing trhru these two girls we will definatly come back next year and we will recommend other couples to visit Patong sea vie when they come to Thailand Thank You So much.

Room Tip: Conner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 220maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hi,

This is our second time we have stayed at this resort, and everything is just as good as it was two years ago. There is nothing that they wont do to make your stay one to remember. Wanita, the foods and beverage manager is awsome, ensures that you are well taken care of. We recomend this resort with a well deserving 10 out of 10.

Billy and Robby
Durban, South Africa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BillyRobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing