We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Amazing service here. We were upgraded to a seaview room when the staff realized that our room had an average location and we were staying for 8 days. Breakfast was very good. Other meals were average.

Room Tip: Check you have a pool or seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharonlee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

hiya we went to thailand patong and stayed in seaview for 2 weeks, hotel was brilliant situated at the far end of the beach, it is the quiet end which is fantasic. we had a seaview room which has a lovely view. the only down side was the weather, we went the middle of november the first week the first 5 days it was very humid but over cast then we had 5 days and nights of heavy rain we then had 4 days of lovely weather. it could have been better but we went away to relax which we did manage to do so not all bad. well worth going, next time we will be going in january wheich is when we have gone other years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oakangeleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for a week in November 13. We had a suite, was very large & very comfortable. We was on the 3rd floor with a sea view. It is in the quieter part of patong which is nice as u can get a tuk tuk/taxi to anywhere in patong for 200 baht (£4). The only downside to this hotel is the road can sometimes be noisy. There we always thai people on the beach across the road & were some days real loud. But apart from that it is a great hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room whats not right on the road as can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ajs0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

tnx to Jackie, Suwatee, Wanida, Sunanta and many others did I have a great holiday in the Seaview Patong Hotel at the Patong beach at Phuket in the south of Thailand.
The hotel is nice quiet at the and of patong beach, but at walking distance to the big party at Banglastreet. The rooms are beautiful and with excellent service!
I loved my stay there very much and I can really recommend this great hotel to everybody who likes great parties, but a quiet sleep afterwards. At daytime, rest at the nearby beach or take a taxi form the nice taxidrivers in front of the hotel.
Or stay at the beautiful pools at the hotel. The staf will take good care of you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dejo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Seaview is a nice property away from the crowd in phuket.
Cross the road and you're on the beach.
Some pointers about the place:
1. Food is very nice.
2. Staff is brilliant...Amazing hospitality.
3. The pools are nice ...

Would recommend to stay here as its away from the phuket rush....
Party in bangla and then have a peaceful stay here...
Basic necessity options are available at a walking distance...

Room Tip: 1. Take rooms facing the pool and beach ... I would suggest 1st floor or higher as it gives you a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TarunTrehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks leading up to Christmas and from the time that we arrived until we left the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help.
The hotel is at the quieter end of Patong but is in easy walking distance of all the shops and life.
The room that we had was facing the sea with a small balcony and was very comfortable with all the facilities that we needed including 6 complimentary bottles of water per day and plenty of tea left each day.
There were also very comfortable sun beds with clean towels left on them. The hotel also provided seperate towels for the beach. But the biggest asset to this hotel is its staff from Jackie and Nicole on reception to Wanida who asked every day if everything was ok and if there was anything that we wanted. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the breakfasts were very varied and enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again if we visit Patong. Two trips to the Spa were also extremely relaxing and the staff were a delight throughout the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sirking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay in the Seaview hotel! The staff were very friendly and Customer service oriented! Specially the receptionist, Niccola! She was great!! Very helpful and kind with all our requests! She gave us a really nice room for being first time visitors! Excellent service!! We recommend this hotel very much!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CoquiCote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 328 in Patong
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#44 of 328 in Patong
519 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
6,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £25 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing