We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Namwon, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents for 6 days. The staff are very friendly and they are always smiling at you. When we got there we had to wait to check in but we received free water, drinks and a cool face towel. The reception staff always greet you very happily and they always ask what your plans are for the day and if you need help with anything. They have 2 swimmingpools and also some floatable devices to use in the pool. You do not want to swim at Patong beach. It stinks to much and I have heard from a few people while on holiday there that the sewerage goes into the ocean close to this side of the bay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Roslyn390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    465
    157
    57
    33
See reviews for
289
730
97
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

i stayed here with my partner for 10 nights at the start of Feb 2014. We are both seasoned travellers.

On arrival we were shown to room 307, immedietly on opening the door we were hit with a disgusting damp smell. On further checking the room we found that the bed had not been changed from previous guests, the bedding was very dirty and the pillows smelt of "wet hair". The room was generally dirty and not welcoming in the slightest.
We went to reception and informed the duty manager, who didnt seem the least bit suprised with our complaint, and to his credit we were immedietly changed room, which was clean.

The air conditioning however, broke 3 times - one of which resulted in our room flooding as water was coming out of the unit, these problems were fixed but should never of happened 3 times!

Breakfast was abismol. Food was never replenished, we went to breakfast about 9am each morning and there was never any orange juice and many of the food items empty - and in fact the staff were more concerned in asking us our room number - one morning we were asked 4 times in 10 minutes!! We never saw any staff in the breakfast area, they were all busy doing nothing in the dining room - we were never directed to a table and were left to find our own each morning. Elderly people were wandering about aimlessly trying to find a table and being given no help - and staff walking by them.

we never had issues getting a sunbed by the pool - right on the main road - at times hard to relax with the muay thai vehicles coming round advertising.

on a better note, the spa is nice.

having stayed in thailand 2 years ago this hotel is way below par.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midimanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We spent 5 nights in total at the Seaview hotel, 1 night followed by a night in Kata beach (as the Seaview was completely full due to Chinese New Year) then a further 4 nights before flying back to Bangkok for our final night in Thailand. The hotel is the last property on Patong beach to the South and as such is a 10 minute walk away from the mayhem....but only about 30 seconds away from the insistent Taxi and Tuk Tuk drivers :-)
The hotel itself is of a high standard and the rooms we were given (an upgrade with direct access to the swimming pools) were lovely, very roomy, well equipped and of a high standard. The check in process was a little slow but only because they were being thorough.....it appeared one girl was doing everything whilst other members of staff ran around. We were greeted with cold towels and refreshments which was nice. All the staff were very polite and helpful. All in all a lovely hotel, slightly on the pricey side (we negotiated down to £100 per night) for Thailand but ideal for getting away from the noise of the main drag. They served lovely food and the drinks were reasonably priced with happy hour commencing at around 12 o'clock until about 6.30 or so....nice!
Down sides....... the beach is pretty poor at the southern tip of Patong and there is a small river that runs into the bay at this end which didn't help the smell.......mind you it smells everywhere and the locals have taken to laying carpet over the drain covers to make it slightly less nauseating..... They charged 300 baht's per day for WiFi which was bad enough in itself as every other establishment we visited (from hotels to pop-up bars on the street gave you free access to theirs) but the quality of said WiFi was appalling, constantly dropping out and taking for ever to load. Check out was laborious and if there were more than 2 sets of customers waiting it took an age..... Also for a hotel of this quality, I found it really strange (and annoying) that they wouldn't call us a Taxi (twice, as we had to stay in Kata beach for one night) They simply suggested we walked to the 7/11 and order one there....not something we wanted to do in the heat and with our luggage......their suggestion, leave your luggage here, walk up and come back in the taxi....great! Maybe its the way they do it in Thailand but hotels we stayed in at half the price were happy to call cabs for us and one owner even drove me back himself to the other hotel to meet my friends
All in all its a lovely hotel with great staff and I would recommend it, just be patient on check out and see if you can do a deal with the WiFi and your sorted.

Room Tip: ground floor with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adamalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perm Krai, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Came here with friends on february 2014. Hotel located at outskirts of patong beach. Security in the hotel is very bad. Most of the entrances from the street are not under the control. Samsung tablet was stolen by room service. No help or compensation from the hotel was recieved. Only advice to go to police office by taxi. Do not recomended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Artem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The people at the resort were amazing, friendly, and made us feel welcome. My second time I have stayed here, and would definitely go back. Wasn't long enough, never is but the time had here was celubrious. The lady's at the resort were extremely friendly (especially Wanida and sassewan) would recommend this hotel to anyone, breakfast, buffet and happy hour were all apart of great service with a friendly smile. Thankyou for yet another great time in Thailand :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank SandraN1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My first time overseas, very happy with the hotel, simply amazing. The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpfull. Always up for a laugh and chat. Will definitely be back and recommended it to my friends. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolettejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Seaview Patong is a wonderful Family Hotel, Friendly Staff, and excellent service. From Management team Wanida, Joey, Florida, are very professional, friendly and they make you feel as family. It was our 6th visit to Seaview, we had the same experience again. We took friends with a group of eleven people. Food is excellent, breakfast tops. They only want to make your stay the best and pleasant. I will be back....

Room Tip: If you are a family die Big rooms are the best. Delux, you pay more but it is very comfortable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonelvdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing