We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Patong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Moon Residence(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
1,014
490
172
66
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
490
172
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet endacross the roadsister hotelfront office managerbangla roadevery morningbreakfast was excellentbars and restaurantsthe hustle and bustlehotel is situatedbeach towelsamazing hotelspecial thankscleaned every dayour honeymoonvisit phukethappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just returned from another excellent stay at this hotel. Breakfast is very good. rooms are large and beds extra king size. Staff are extremly friendly and helpful and this is made even better by Ms Wanida who is wonderful with her smiles and will immediately help with the slightest problem.Rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen and daily fresh towels for the beach. The hotel is in the quiet area of Patong with the beach directly opposite but only a short walk from the busy shops and nightlife. Taxi rank outside hotel and taxi drivers friendly and very helpful. All in All a perfect choice.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have no balcony but rooms are still very good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect and we couldn't of asked for more!

So on the Monday I had checked in at my original hotel the safari beach hotel, went about my normal day and after going to bed at 12 and not being able to sleep because the room was shaking from the music on bangla road, needless to say they didn't mention that in the brochure. Anyway at 3 am I got in touch with my booking agent and cancelled the next 2 nights with safari beach and booked the seaview patong! We arrived 15 minutes after the booking was made and were made very welcome by joy the reservations manager who was very helpful and sympathetic to the situation.

The other golden moment here is that my girlfriend is 5 months pregnant and on our second night she took ill, so after a bit of a panic and me running around trying to get a doctor or medication the night manager who had also been trying to get a doctor at 4am knocked on the door with some meds, this I felt was outstanding and a real caring touch. The good news was my girlfriend was fine, I'm just sorry I didn't get the night shift managers name to thank him personally!

So other bonuses, the food and drink here is lovely and it's cheap really. The whole place is spotless clean and they were even painting when we were there to keep it looking fresh! The pools are awesome and it's a great sun trap so you can let days go by without a care!
The rooms are spacious and nice and they are cleaned daily, they are perfect really!

Here's the big winner for this hotel and it's the staff, I cannot say how much they helped us in our stay, from arriving angry because of a poor previous hotel and sleep deprived they were all very helpful and it felt like they genuinely cared!

For what this hotel costs I can guarantee you won't get better value for your money so stop here and you won't regret it

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Gooooooooooood -). Good stuff , come back again for Wanida :-) . Location is exc. breakfast is very good , pool is clean . Bed is very big and strong . Room service is very high level. Reception helpful. Next time I'll come back in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArmanWanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Seaview Patong Hotel. We received a very warm welcome from the hotel staff and were shown to a well equipped room with magnificent views of Patong bay.

The room was cleaned every day with clean, fresh towels provided. The breakfast was excellent - everything you could possibly want. All the staff were friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you. Always a sun-lounger available by the pools and good, reasonably priced meals available. Special buffets were organised each night with a resident band playing.

The hotel organised trips if you wanted them and suggested best places to visit and eat. The hotel is situated at the quiet end of Patong bay with the beach just across the road.

Special mention to Wanida who was always cheerful, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Just speak to the receptionist and they will normally help. All rooms face the sea and are well equipped.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

From the minute we arrived we were looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. Complimentary drink on arrival. Room was Clean and in good condition and because I was with my two teenage daughters we were upgraded to a suite, free of charge. Breakfast choice was outstanding. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Pools clean and well maintained. The Hotel made a fantastic holiday. Big thanks to Jackie on reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ady J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews