We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Service was actually terrible! The room was okay, but the drain was full of hair, the port into the ceiling was open, the floor drain in the bathroom was off and the room was fairly dirty.

Never used the pool as we didn't feel comfortable. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank PilotHlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear PilotHlm,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us. We will improve the service.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Patong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife & I spent 6 days at this hotel mid February on the 3rd leg of our journey having visited Bangkok & Chiang Mai. The location is spot on as it's just away from the busy areas but close enough to walk to all popular sites, markets and eateries. The beach is just a skip away across the road which also gives access to the long-tail boats for those wishing to explore neighbouring beaches. The hotel has excellent facilities which are all in immaculate condition. The suites are a little dated but certainly perfect for our requirements and are serviced regularly. We were happily accommodated after one night when requesting a room with a sea view.
The buffet breakfast presents quite a variety of well prepared, tasty fare. Cocktails and meals were prepared quickly for lounging around the pool areas. "Happy Hour" is generally everyday around 2:00pm-6:00pm with very reasonable pricing. The only negative....and I say this tongue-in-cheek......is the evening entertainment. The two singers would not do very well in a karaoke contest. But I guess this added to the charm of our stay.
What can make or break a holiday is the attitude of staff. In our case all the staff we came into contact with was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. I have to make special mention of the reception personnel, Mr Roldan, Ms Jackie, Ms Jen, Ms Joy and our very favourite F&B lady, Ms Wanida. These individuals are a credit to what is a very fine establishment. I look forward to my next visit there.

Clive & Farieda Ernstzen

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matmik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We choose the romantic getaway package based on the good reviews. Most importantly, it is near the shopping mall, night market All in all, It was a good choice.

- fantastic location 10 minutes walk to the Shopping mall and night market where there are plentiful choice of good local food,
- Great Pool with a good sunset view. Go for the happy hour drinks from 1200hrs to 1800hrs.
- Good view from the balcony. However, if you get the lower floors, you get more of a city view than a sea view.
- Good Breakfast with a variety, Friendly breakfast staff.
- Clean and tidy room, pretty new hotel. Responsible house maids.

service standard as it is a pretty new hotel.

When we check in we have welcome drink and cold towels, perhaps its not in our package and most importantly, the moment we stepped into the hotel, the hotel staff very welcome and friendly

the room maid very friendly and breakfast staff, very good service..

We visited the spa while massages can be found outside the hotel and at a cheaper price but we like here because professional

The staff are very attentive and remembered us by name and this was a very nice touch.

I would highly recommend this hotel to every one

I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Deluxe room near swimming pool very good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I will admit that after reading all the positive reviews, I was a little cynical that any hotel could be that good. But I am happy to say that the reviews were accurate. We stayed at the Seaview Patong for ten days. We were originally in room 417, but after two days were moved to room 332, which had a balcony. This room move was offered by Jackie on reception, who was very helpful. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The bathroom in room 417 was a little small, and does need an update, but it was clean, which to me is the most important thing. The bathroom in room 332 was larger and slightly more modern, as I think that was a newer block of rooms. Breakfast was great - a variety of food to suit all tastes. The only problem we had was with the toaster - it took a few attempts to cook toast the way we like it. It might have been user error. We only ate dinner in the resort once, as we prefer to venture out of an evening, but the food was very good. We didn't use the spa or fitness centre, so I can't comment on them. I would recommend this hotel, if you want to stay at this end of the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and a sea view. I think Levels 2 and 3 are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teena2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is such a lovely hotel and the grounds are absolutely beautiful! The grounds are immaculate and had such a wonderful design. Our room was ultra modern and spacious. Our room was cleaned everyday and I loved the rain shower in the bathroom by cleaning lady I had such a hard time leaving. The daily breakfast buffet included was wonderful as well. There was always plenty of food to select from and included exotic fruits (to me) such as dragon fruit i love it

the first room i have room ground floor no view i said to lady at breakfast because she said to me in the morning after first night any problem and when she know the problem she recommend me to move the room .. and i have a nice room with seaview

It not only the first day when she said to me about the problem but she always ask to me and every guest every day it make me like a president

The swimming pool very clean have sunbed with big towel and have staff stand by take care of you

I want to say thank you to staff and management team because you team very good you make our holidays at seaview patong hotel very very happy sorry i not remember all the staff name but for next time when i come back am sure to member all of your name.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friend and family ....

Room Tip: Choose the room with seaview
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a great time here , one of the better 4 star hotels we ever stayed at. It's relaxed rooms have nice views,

Breakfast very delicious , have many choice, coffee makers for fresh bean coffee, your tables beautiful and can see the beach in the morning i love it very much....

rooms , nicely renovated , very comfortable beds , and great frontal seaviews ,

Every morning have staff looking you and ask every it ok .. we love this slots because when you have any problem you can tell them . and they will do for you immediately

Other hotel must to do like this .... because can up grade your hotel to be 5 ++++ stars.

Staff very friendly and helpful . We can't mention to someone because every staff and management all good service ...

Receptionist speaking English very good / lady for clean room the we know she can't speaking english but she very helpful and smiling all the time

We want to say thank you to chef and staff at restaurant they make you good food and good service

we know some review said hotel look old and not clean but i can say too them the hotel very clean and good renovate


Pool area very clean staff always asking you for drink and lunch if you like , enough sun beds/ loungers even when many guests in hotel.


You don't need shuttle bus service because you can walk to bangla shopping or you like tuk tuk just walk outside the hotel


We had a great time , we love seaview patong and all the staff ,and we will
Highly recommended.

We hope to come back and see you all again ....

Room Tip: room on top floor with nice view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

me and my husband stay here 26 days we very happy with service from the staff , mr. alex he is always smile and good take care and mr. cherdsak , he is funny boy and my room very clean every day the location of the hotel near shopping and on the beach . we seat at the pool every day and drink mango smoothie and we like rice chicken very yummy ...
thank you to ms. jackie (reception) , ms. wanida she very good bosss...
we hope come back here again next year...

Room Tip: room 303 very nice and looking beach and the pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darab i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,297 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £37 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing