We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great Hotel and Excellent Service””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #7 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a week in March 14. Room was very beautiful & very comfortable. We was on the 2rd floor with a seaview. The hotel is at the quieter end of Patong but is in easy walking distance of all the shops and Restaurant.
Rooms were very clean and well air conditioned and had good facilities. SPA is excellent and people there are very professional.The buffet is very good: it is a variety of Thai and western food.
We loved our stay in the Seaview hotel! The staff were very friendly and Customer service. Specially Kannika (Secretary to GM) and Suwaree (FB Manager). She was great!! Very helpful and kind with all our requests! I had a wonderful experience and would definitely prefer to stay in Seaview Patong Hotel again. We recommend this hotel very much!.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wagnerger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Wagnerger S,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you very much to spending your time writing us some review which I do really appreciated to learnt that you have a great time during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing Seaview Patong Hotel for your holiday destination and looking forward to welcome and serve you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location on the western side of Patong Beach. We have stayed here on several occasions. Nice and quiet at nighttime.10 - 15 minute walk to the CBD, pending on how many tuk tuk drivers you have to dodge. The hotel rooms are good, but the bathroom we had could do with some attention. Eg the tap on the bathroom wash basin hardly reached over the basins edge, and tiling was crackly. Typical asian hotel bathroom. Staff is very friendly and helpful especially the reception and pool bar staff. We had seaview/pool view on the eastern side which was good as the balcony has shade in the afternoon..
The restaurant has average food, and not exactly cheap. Otherwise all good. We'll be back
Cheers Niels and Mary, Humpty Doo, Australia, Down Under

Room Tip: 3rd floor with the balcony facing east - no sun in the afternoon, so it's nice to sit on the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NielsAndMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Niels and Mary,

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and memorable.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

It would be my pleasure and also my team to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here back in 2012 & decided to make a return visit to Seaview Patong as we loved it so much the first time & although there had been a lot of changes in Patong Beach, the Seaview Patong still remains a lovely, relaxing, spotlessly clean hotel with good facilities & friendly staff.

Hopefully we'll get chance to visit Patong in a few years & will definately stay at this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PennySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Penny Steve,

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us recently and thanks again to spending your time to give us the review.

It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As soon as my wife and I walked into the Seaview patong hotel I told her that I wish we had booked longer just because the place already looked amazing from the lobby.

Room
We had a deluxe room with sea view overlooking the pool .The room was clean and over double the size of any other places we stayed at in Southeast Asia. The bathroom was large and the shower had good water pressure. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Let's not forget about the view, picturesque, as the resort is actually sitting at the top of Patong. The room, including the balcony, was clean. One time we were in our room and it hadn't been cleaned yet. The cleaning staff came and insisted they clean the room even though we were inside.

Location
So they have location was close enough that It takes 10-15 minutes to walk to Bangla Road and there's lots to see in between including the market and Jungceylon Mall. The thing that was great is that you could be in the middle of all the action and a short walk gets you back to the resort which is located at the top of a very quiet street. There were a couple restaurants we went to multiple times which are covered restaurant and the other is a couple shops down. Both had good pad thai and were super cheap.

Breakfast
The breakfast each morning. It had a decent variety and varied slightly from day to day and included both europe and asian foods. It starts nice and early at 6:30AM, which is good if you have an early tour.they have many fruit but we like dragon fruit very much

Swiming Pool

We actually love the pool area was perfect. Clean water, enough sun bed and happy hour for drinks we'd usually see the same people relaxing by the pool. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Spa
During our stay we also took the opportunity to use the spa services. Yes, you'll pay a little more for a massage than if you went out to the streets of Patong but the services here are clean and professional. It was the most enjoyable and relaxing massage we had in all of Thailand, and we had many.

Overall , we will recommend seaview patong for every one and we will come back here again for sure...

Room Tip: Deluxe room it perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Adam S,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you very much to spending your time writing us the review which I do really appreciated to learnt that a great time during your stay with us.

I would be appreciate for your recommend Seaview Patong to other guest.

Thank you once again for choosing Seaview Patong Hotel for your holiday destination.

Me and my team at Seaview Patong Hotel would be delighted to welcome and serve you again in the future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have stayed here many times both with my Wife and alone and each time you think the experience cannot get better - but it does!

The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, quiet and most certainly value for money. The location is central to everything (10 minutes walk) but quiet and relaxing.

The staff are absolutely superb and they stand out in a Phuket Hotel culture that has never really recovered

front desk to the breakfast staff to the housekeeping, Staff repeatedly go that one step further to help you enjoy your stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket that wants a quality 5-star stay in hotel.

The restaurant serves superb food at a very reasonable price and they have many choice if you like buffet

We like the swiming pool very much because very clean . we see every time have staff come to clean it make you very comfortable and have many sun bed it enough for the guest in the hotel

we can say we love seaview patong very much and all the staff because they make we like a family ...

we will come back here again for sure ...

Room Tip: Room on top floor very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Service was actually terrible! The room was okay, but the drain was full of hair, the port into the ceiling was open, the floor drain in the bathroom was off and the room was fairly dirty.

Never used the pool as we didn't feel comfortable. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank PilotHlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear PilotHlm,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us. We will improve the service.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife & I spent 6 days at this hotel mid February on the 3rd leg of our journey having visited Bangkok & Chiang Mai. The location is spot on as it's just away from the busy areas but close enough to walk to all popular sites, markets and eateries. The beach is just a skip away across the road which also gives access to the long-tail boats for those wishing to explore neighbouring beaches. The hotel has excellent facilities which are all in immaculate condition. The suites are a little dated but certainly perfect for our requirements and are serviced regularly. We were happily accommodated after one night when requesting a room with a sea view.
The buffet breakfast presents quite a variety of well prepared, tasty fare. Cocktails and meals were prepared quickly for lounging around the pool areas. "Happy Hour" is generally everyday around 2:00pm-6:00pm with very reasonable pricing. The only negative....and I say this tongue-in-cheek......is the evening entertainment. The two singers would not do very well in a karaoke contest. But I guess this added to the charm of our stay.
What can make or break a holiday is the attitude of staff. In our case all the staff we came into contact with was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. I have to make special mention of the reception personnel, Mr Roldan, Ms Jackie, Ms Jen, Ms Joy and our very favourite F&B lady, Ms Wanida. These individuals are a credit to what is a very fine establishment. I look forward to my next visit there.

Clive & Farieda Ernstzen

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matmik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2, Thawewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £46 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing