We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel, great location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
New Sweden, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great location, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Every year we say, let's go somewhere else. And we choose seaview patong hotel The restaurant staff, and others make returning guests feel important, but then, hello! New guests, and they extend the same friendly services to them as well!!

We stay here for 14 nights of our holiday we love here very much....

That says a lot about the quality of the Hotel food, and pricing. They are more than competitive with outside eating places, but you are certain of the food and hygienic food quality.
The breakfast is unbelievable, catering to all tastes.
The Cocktails at the Bar, during Happy Hour very good we meet customers/friends year after year, and also make new ones.
When inside the Hotel, you feel like you are a million miles from anywhere, then once you leave the Hotel grounds and you are back in you oasis. We will come back here again thank you all staff for make our good memory

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikky2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mikky2345,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and memorable.

Thanks once again for choosing Seaview Patong Hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    450
    150
    52
    29
See reviews for
272
701
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was our 1st time to Thailand and was wary about going, but I needn't have been. The hotel was excellent and we had an upgraded room by the small pool with one of the rooms with the steps into the pool, wonderful !!! which Wanida got for us (she is a treasure as well as all the other staff) The view was really good and the room made the holiday! Luckily we were at the quieter end of Patong beach which was good as we could then take the rest of the town as and when we wanted, not really our scene but we had the sanctuary of our hotel. Had two massages and nails done while we were there - that was pure bliss thank you girls !!.

The breakfast was good and the view if you eat outside was wonderful the restaurant was good and we ate in the hotel most of the time only going out a few times. The girls kept our room spotless with clean towels and sheets all the time. I especially like the little personal touches of the bag and towels to take with you to the pool or beach.

Only one hiccup on our leaving the hotel we were told to call the reception for our bags to be collected and when we did the guy really didn't know what we were asking, so my husband had to take the bags to the reception himself not good at 2.30am and when he got to reception the guy ran like made to our room (we thought he was going to collect the 2nd bag) but all he wanted to do was check that our room was ok and if we had had anything from the bar !!!!!!!! no tip for him then.

Anyway all in all a really good holiday, thank to all the staff but we won't be going back again as the travelling to get there is far too long for us, a shame really as the hotel we would definitely go back to.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms get a good sea view but the lower upgraded rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SDee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear SDee92,

Thank you very much to spending your time sharing your valuable comments about us and I am really delighted that you have a great time during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for staying with us and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel for a future plan to Phuket, Thailand.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I liked z hotel, rooms r clean, breakfast was good and has an open area on z beach it's really breathtaking, staff very friendly and helpful. The only problem was z internet even that u pay for it it's not reliable at all

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank 123cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 123cairo,

I am really glad that my team are meet your expectation and make your holiday more enjoyable.

Thanks once again for your comment, we will improve the service.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We've been to Phuket lots of times but this is our first with we stayed for 10 nights,at Seaview patong hotel and we loved every minute of it! The hotel staffs were extremely helpful and friendly. We booked a 2 bedroom we were very impressed with the space of the bed room especially when you are travelling with kids! They gave us an extra bed and baby crib as requested.

We also love the breakfast! Especially the pancake Yummy. The check- in very quick was greet with smiley staff up on arrival , we have welcome drink & a cold towel very comforting the View from the balcony it amazing we have a Seaview looking the sea The balcony & room was kept pretty clean throughout stay. The service from the staff team it perfect they make you holidays like paradise... The swimming pool very clean and big enough for the guest Overall , enjoyed my stay at Seaview patong hotel ... We will recommend this hotel for every one and we hope come back again ....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Winnyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Winnyjohn,

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us recently and thanks again to spending your time to give us the review.

It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday.

I would be appreciate for your compliment and recommend Seaview Patong to other guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014



We spent 10 night at seaview patong hotel , check in was smooth , the room was nice and clean and I have to say the housekeeping was doing a great job . The pool was nice and the bar near the pool was good and the pool attendants and bar attendants are very friendly and very good customer service and they really made memorable for us,
The hotel is in a great location just opposite the beach , I highly recommend this hotel and I would congratulate the hotel management and the team for their excellent service which is above and beyond guest expectation ....keep up the good workery . I will recommend to every one and see you next year

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susuieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Susuieb,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our resort and our service which we always have to make sure that it has to be keep maintaining at all time.

I would be appreciate for your compliment and recommend Seaview Patong to other guest.

Me and my team are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future for another memorable holiday at Seaveiw Patong Hotel.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a week in March 14. Room was very beautiful & very comfortable. We was on the 2rd floor with a seaview. The hotel is at the quieter end of Patong but is in easy walking distance of all the shops and Restaurant.
Rooms were very clean and well air conditioned and had good facilities. SPA is excellent and people there are very professional.The buffet is very good: it is a variety of Thai and western food.
We loved our stay in the Seaview hotel! The staff were very friendly and Customer service. Specially Kannika (Secretary to GM) and Suwaree (FB Manager). She was great!! Very helpful and kind with all our requests! I had a wonderful experience and would definitely prefer to stay in Seaview Patong Hotel again. We recommend this hotel very much!.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wagnerger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Wagnerger S,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you very much to spending your time writing us some review which I do really appreciated to learnt that you have a great time during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing Seaview Patong Hotel for your holiday destination and looking forward to welcome and serve you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humpty Doo, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location on the western side of Patong Beach. We have stayed here on several occasions. Nice and quiet at nighttime.10 - 15 minute walk to the CBD, pending on how many tuk tuk drivers you have to dodge. The hotel rooms are good, but the bathroom we had could do with some attention. Eg the tap on the bathroom wash basin hardly reached over the basins edge, and tiling was crackly. Typical asian hotel bathroom. Staff is very friendly and helpful especially the reception and pool bar staff. We had seaview/pool view on the eastern side which was good as the balcony has shade in the afternoon..
The restaurant has average food, and not exactly cheap. Otherwise all good. We'll be back
Cheers Niels and Mary, Humpty Doo, Australia, Down Under

Room Tip: 3rd floor with the balcony facing east - no sun in the afternoon, so it's nice to sit on the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NielsAndMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Niels and Mary,

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and memorable.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

It would be my pleasure and also my team to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing