We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Patong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
1,021
498
173
67
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
498
173
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet endacross the roadsister hotelfront office managerbangla roadevery morningbreakfast was excellentbars and restaurantsthe hustle and bustlehotel is situatedbeach towelsamazing hotelspecial thankscleaned every dayour honeymoonvisit phukethappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just arrived back from another great time at the Seaview Patong Hotel, this is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel, and we would have no problem staying there again. The hotel is in the perfect spot, just across the road from the beach. All the staff are great, couldn't be any better, very helpfull. The only problem with the hotel, is, it could do with a bit of updating, its getting a bit tired,

Room Tip: Some lower rooms open out onto the pools.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Geoff and Linda,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back again for your next holiday.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Me and my wife received a nice room with a sea view.
The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and big ( king size or more I believe ). Bathroom and toilet were clean and satisfying.

The hotel end of Patong beach, Phuket. The city is crowded, noisy but we Luckily for anyone staying at the seaview patong hotel , the town looks a lot better than it is. My advice while staying at seaview patong hotel , it amazing

I truly like exploring different places and cultures, but this Hotel is much better than what the city has to offer. The beach at Patong is nice ( especially service of the staff)

The breakfast is excellent. I liked the big variety of fruits and vegetables. The juices are made of fresh fruits every day and honestly, after that, I love the Omlete and cheese it very good

Pool area , enough sun beds/ loungers even when many guests in hotel. and we love happy hour at the pool

Staff , very friendly , and english language it good, not only receptionist but all the staff

Love our stay here, Thank you staff and management Team Seaview patong hotel for making our stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: room with seaview on top floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jimmy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Jimmy d,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel and thank you to sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our service.

Me and my team are hoping to welcome you back again on your next visit to Patong, Phuket.

Thanks once again and take care.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Every year we say, let's go somewhere else. And we choose seaview patong hotel The restaurant staff, and others make returning guests feel important, but then, hello! New guests, and they extend the same friendly services to them as well!!

We stay here for 14 nights of our holiday we love here very much....

That says a lot about the quality of the Hotel food, and pricing. They are more than competitive with outside eating places, but you are certain of the food and hygienic food quality.
The breakfast is unbelievable, catering to all tastes.
The Cocktails at the Bar, during Happy Hour very good we meet customers/friends year after year, and also make new ones.
When inside the Hotel, you feel like you are a million miles from anywhere, then once you leave the Hotel grounds and you are back in you oasis. We will come back here again thank you all staff for make our good memory

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mikky2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Mikky2345,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and memorable.

Thanks once again for choosing Seaview Patong Hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was our 1st time to Thailand and was wary about going, but I needn't have been. The hotel was excellent and we had an upgraded room by the small pool with one of the rooms with the steps into the pool, wonderful !!! which Wanida got for us (she is a treasure as well as all the other staff) The view was really good and the room made the holiday! Luckily we were at the quieter end of Patong beach which was good as we could then take the rest of the town as and when we wanted, not really our scene but we had the sanctuary of our hotel. Had two massages and nails done while we were there - that was pure bliss thank you girls !!.

The breakfast was good and the view if you eat outside was wonderful the restaurant was good and we ate in the hotel most of the time only going out a few times. The girls kept our room spotless with clean towels and sheets all the time. I especially like the little personal touches of the bag and towels to take with you to the pool or beach.

Only one hiccup on our leaving the hotel we were told to call the reception for our bags to be collected and when we did the guy really didn't know what we were asking, so my husband had to take the bags to the reception himself not good at 2.30am and when he got to reception the guy ran like made to our room (we thought he was going to collect the 2nd bag) but all he wanted to do was check that our room was ok and if we had had anything from the bar !!!!!!!! no tip for him then.

Anyway all in all a really good holiday, thank to all the staff but we won't be going back again as the travelling to get there is far too long for us, a shame really as the hotel we would definitely go back to.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms get a good sea view but the lower upgraded rooms are better
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SDee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear SDee92,

Thank you very much to spending your time sharing your valuable comments about us and I am really delighted that you have a great time during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for staying with us and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel for a future plan to Phuket, Thailand.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I liked z hotel, rooms r clean, breakfast was good and has an open area on z beach it's really breathtaking, staff very friendly and helpful. The only problem was z internet even that u pay for it it's not reliable at all

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank 123cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear 123cairo,

I am really glad that my team are meet your expectation and make your holiday more enjoyable.

Thanks once again for your comment, we will improve the service.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews