We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Excellent service , recommend hotel to stay in patong” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 316 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Excellent service , recommend hotel to stay in patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014


From the first we arrived until
the day we left, the staff from all areas of the hotel were extremely well trained, attentive, friendly and a delight to chat with. Nothing was too much effort.

Our reception at the hotel was warm and efficient, this was much appreciated after a long day traveling. they give us a welcome drink and cookies

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with free water , tea, coffee and beach bag with towel

Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant brought us many culinary delights, all delicious and beautifully presented. Congratulations to the chef. ms. kanokporn she very good

The staff tended to our needs efficiently. We enjoyed chatting with them and sharing different experiences with them.

The pool very great asset clean and the surrounding a little gardens beautifully cared for. and we see staff alway clean the pool

Thank you for your kindness and care throughout our stay. You should be very proud of your efforts and that of your professional staff.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday with you and look forward to returning one day. Please congratulate all the staff for their outstanding efforts during our stay.

Thank you to wanida, kanokporn ,supa,jariya,supawadee,suware
and all staff at seaview patong

We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be looked after very well whist on
vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garrettag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear garrettag,

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking your time to extend your review based on your experience.

I do really delighted to learnt that you have a great time here.

If you have plan for your next holiday, hope me and my team at Seaview Patong Hotel will be one of your choice for your holiday destination.

Looking forward to serve you and wish you all the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    441
    138
    51
    28
See reviews for
256
678
84
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I went there with my fiancé for 7 nights.

The service is excellent. The room service good. Swimming pool facilities and towels supplied excellent.

Great views if patong beach. Also near the center of Patong but just out of the very busy part. About a 1km walk.

I recommend this hotel 100%

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hofer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Hofer R,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for choosing hotel for your value holiday. I would be appreciate for your compliment and recommend Seaview Patong Hotel to other guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice beautiful hotel with a great layout! Especially loved the pool which is right at the of the room for easy access and enjoyment. The rooms comfortably fit both of us and is very clean, new and tidy.
the pool very clean and they have many sun bed for you . and the staff very polite ..
All of staff were very friendly and helpful as well and made sure we knew the directions of the places we wanted to visit in Phuket. The location of the hotel was good near the beach Lastly, I would want to thank wanida , joy , supa, and all staff for the wonderful assistance they provided in the course of the stay. we see you again

Room Tip: the room on ground floor near the pool it perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miall_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear miall_01,

Thank you for give us a review and happy to read that you have a great holiday at Seaview Patong Hotel.

Me and our team, Wanida, Joy, Supa looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future holiday.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
English Harbour, Antigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

this time the first in my life to come thailand and the first time at
My room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the pool and the sea it very good The room was lovely, always kept clean by very friendly staff and I would rate this as 10 out of 10. wanida the proprietor is a character who took care of me and let me have some good advice as this was my first trip to Thailand. they have breakfast very good and many fruit from thailand I eat it everyday I would now be huge. The position of the hotel is great as it is very close to everything but you don't get the noise at night. I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to add that even though the Ashes were going on and England were losing the banter was friendly and very enjoyable.

I have made many friends on this trip and I have very good experience here i love all the thing here and all the staff very polite

If you want an amazing holiday and also like to be known by your name rather than just a room number, this is the place. You will not regret it.
Thanks wanid, supa , joy , toy I hope you have a great thai new year

Room Tip: room on the 4 floor it perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear susane j,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share such a wonderful comments.

I am pleased to read that you were impressed with our level of service throughout the hotel and that our team was able to attend to your every need to create your wonderful experience.

I am delighted that you are really happy from our staff who when out of their way to create a memorable holiday and all you needs.

Thank you once again for staying with us also me and my team, Wanida, Supa, Joy, Toy are looking forward to welcome you and your wife back again for your next holiday at Seaview Patong Hotel.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel, great location at the south end of Patong beach, close to all shops and restaurants but in a nice quiet area near the beach.

Rooms are great and the pool area amazing.

The staff are so friendly and helpful......we will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe pool assess rooms are wonderful, but all the rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Matthew499 ,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for lovely comment and appreciated that you have a great holiday with us.

Welcome and serve you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Outside off hotel looked good...but hotel needs upgrading. Menu was not great but stAff were friendly and helpful. Location is excellent lots off places to visit markets bars etc

Pool was clean an nice but food menus was Reuther expensive

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavy186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear lavy186338,

Warm greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

First of all, thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your valued comment. Regarding the menu selections, I have passed along your comment to our F&B Manager and our Chef to check and improve.

Looking forward to serve you in next holiday.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzaneen, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My holiday is beyond my expectation,I had an exciting experience of our sea view room,the staff member were friendly and very very helpful especially the receptionist Ms. Jackie, shes always ready to help all the times,
I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family back in South Africa.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank doctorviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear doctorviolet,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel and thank you to sharing your experience with us.

I do really glad that you have a good time during you stay with us.

I have already passed along your comments to Ms. Jackie as well as our entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back again for your next holiday.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 316 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 316 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 316 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing