We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel and amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing hotel and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

i had the great time ti stay at seaview patong .the location is perfect .the service is amazing the staff at the hotel are very warm and nice . yupa she very good and always willing to help with smile in their faces . the hotel very clean the room very nice i have the room seaview you can see the see from bakciny it perfect .the swiming pool also nice always clean and staff very polite. over all very good staff was very nice and welcome ,keep it up ,

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alicehyrny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear alicehyrny,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities which make you far more enjoyable.

I have already passed along your comments to Yupa as well as our entire team.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we would be honored to welcome you back in the future for another memorable holiday .

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    448
    144
    51
    28
See reviews for
267
692
87
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Seaview Patong is like the Thai people – warm, friendly and gracious! Stayed here for 7 nights in April 2014. We can just confirm most of the reviews:
1. Hotel thankfully in quiet part of Patong.
2. Staff is a marvel. Never stops to clean and serve. And to expect that everyone MUST speak English is patronising – you are in Thailand after all!
3. Swimming pool areas impeccable and utterly enjoyable.
4. Happy hour from 12:00 till 18:00 not to be missed.
5. Food is very reasonably priced and good. Lunch specials super.
6. House band is ‘interesting’?! lol
7. Massage at Spa best ever.
8. Rooms are well appointed. Complimentary water and tea and coffee. Yes, it needs a renovation, especially the bathrooms (the baths are unnecessary, just a shower please, it is too hot). We asked for a room with a balcony and seaview and got it. Rooms on third floor definitively the best.
9. Wi-fi is expensive and not trustworthy. But you can negotiate. Just remember that you have to follow the proper logoff procedures if you buy a voucher for a number of hours, otherwise it runs out in the allotted time.
10. Hotel a favourite with South Africans.
General notes:
Patong is a resort town and MAD! If you are a party person then this is the place for you. If you are looking for some solitude and the ‘island’ experience – stay away! The beach was a mess. Therefore we stayed at the hotel mostly.
Excursions are expensive (for us South Africans!)! Something we didn’t know, is that you can negotiate (like with everything) … the more people in your party and the more excursions you book, the more you can demand!
Basically: Seaview Patong – anytime, Patong – not so much!

Room Tip: Third floor with balcony and sea and pool view! Be careful if you get a room with direct access to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brutalbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear brutalbrat,

Warm greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Firstly, thanks for sharing your experience on this site and I am also really appreciated that we can be part of your memorable holiday.

I am really glad that my team are meet your expectation and make your holiday more enjoyable.

Thanks once again for your lovely comment and we all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went for 8 days to Thailand and stayed in the Seaview Patong hotel. The hotel is not in the busy/noisy part of Patong but still close to everything. It's right at the end of the beach road with lovely a seaview. Great atmosphere with large bedrooms. Very clean! Food is great. The staff is very friendly and always there to help. Never had any problems and will definitely recommend Seaview Patong to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blommietjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Blommietjie,

Greetings from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that have a great time and also especially the service from my team.

Thank you once again for staying with us and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
English Riviera, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

location of the hotel just walk from hotel direct to the beach .the room overlook the seaview and the pool you can see from your balcony and enjoy the view and the room very clean and cimfortable the bed and pillow very good we have a good sleep every nights .the restaurant were good and plenty if food every day . the pool very clean and have enouge for you to relax the staff there very polite and helful there have happy hour 80 baht we like pina by the way the sraff at the hotel were all very helpful and very friendly thank you for all staff to make our holidays happy

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hassans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear hassans1,

Greetings from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and enjoyable as well as memorable.

Thank you once again for staying with us and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 10 nights abd we both enjoyed it and difinitely stay here again when we go back patong next time the reception very friebdly and alway thete to help you. One of my favourite thing isvthe local fruit there call dragon fruit it very nice and i had the fresh cold coconut every day and the restaurant staff very nice they polite with smile every time wgen they see us.the room was clean and the bed very comfortable .the hotel very clean and well maintained very good location close to beach .the staff here are great & realy make you welcome and can arrang mist thing for you thank you for all management and all staff for good service we will come back here for sure .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vikkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear vikkie1,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and enjoyable as well as memorable and also especially the service from my team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future for another memorable holiday at Seaview Patong Hotel.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had the most enjoyable stay at Seaview Patong for our Honeymoon, the staff was wonderful i can only praise Wanida and all the staff, i had high expectations after reading here and booking and my expectations where highly met, they moved us to a wonderful room the night after we checked in, they really try and accomodate all there guests, we spent 10 wonderful nights there.

The pool and cocktails at happy hour was great as well as the awesome breakfast every morning.We were pleased that the hotel was quiet compared to the hotels in all the commotion, we walked around and can also say Seaview Patong has the nicest location on the strip.

Wanida sorry it took me a while before i got to this and thanks so much for our picture together, we look forward to returning, keep up the wonderful work, it is a great pleasure to give this review.

Regards,
Hardus & Annika

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annie264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Annie264,

Greetings from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation and I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and enjoyable as well as memorable during your honeymoon period.

I have already passed along your comments to Wanida as well as our entire team.

Thank you once again for staying with us and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Seaview Patong Hotel for a future plan to Phuket.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We visit for our 10th time this hotel and will not consider any other accommodation The reason is the professional attitude of Wanida and her staff and always make us feel welcome. I have travelled quite a lot and Wanida is one of the most professional people crossing my path in my 55 years and her contribution to this hotel must not be under estimated.
Chris and Hannelie Room 129

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissmit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Chris and Hannelie,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel and thank your wonderful comment.

I do really glad that you have a great holiday during you stay with us.

Chris and Hannelie, me, Wanida and my team are hoping to welcome you back again on your next visit to Phuket.

Thanks once again and take care.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, Agoda, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing