We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #17 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location
We checked into the hotel as part of our longer tour. The hotel is about 50 minutes from Phuket airport and a taxi should cost no ,ore than 800 Baht. There are many stalls offering a taxi service outside, all at the same price. The hotel is situated at the southern most point of Patong beach, opposite the beach segregated with the road, which was great for us as we wanted some relaxation and didn't want to be in the middle of Patong. Just a quick note if you haven't visited Thailand before, Patong isn't a true reflection of the country. It's too commercialised, touristic and tacky. We knew this before we came and so booked this hotel as it was out of the way of the main centre but a very good price. Turning right out of the hotel and you are a 5 minute walk from the start of the bars and restaurants and around 15 minutes to the start of the bar street with the dancing girls, loud music etc etc. There is also a tour centre a one minute walk away where they offer laundry for 50 Baht per kg.

Room
We had the mid category room type on offer and were really pleased with the size, comfort of the beds. The maid service was really friendly and very prompt. The bathrooms were large and ours had a separate shower and bath. You can have internet in your rooms but this is chargeable. There is also a beach bag in the room which we thought was a nice touch.

Staff
The friendliest staff we have come across on our trip so far, we have been away for 8 weeks and they were just fantastic. A special mention to Wanika, the manager, who looks after every person who stays at her hotel. We saw her at check in, breakfast, dinner and during the day talking to guests and ensuring everything was to their satisfaction.

Food and drink
The hotel offers theme dinners for a reasonable price of between 400 and 1000 Baht per person depending on the evening. We ate there once and were impressed by their fresh cooked pasta. The lunchtime menu around the pool was reasonable and happy hour during the afternoon was perfect as cocktails were 100 Baht and a beer the same amount. There was a varied selection at breakfast and on two occasions we asked for something we couldn't find and within 10 minutes the staff had made what we asked.

All in all a very enjoyable experience. There were a mix of nationalities, we noticed quite a few South Africans and Russians.

Hopefully that was helpful, anymore information please contact me.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Jame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Jame5,

Warm greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Firstly, thanks for sharing your experience on this site and I am also really appreciated that we can be part of your memorable holiday.

I am really glad that my team are meet your expectation and make your holiday more enjoyable.

Thanks once again for your lovely comment and we all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

It has a very nice location.Service is prompt & they take very good care of their guests.it is exactly as seen in the pics.Thanks trip advisor reviewers for such great reviews which helped me choose this hote.Only drawback was that their family room was small ,and it exactly can't be called as a family room.

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank brita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear brita76,

Thank you for your review and looking forward to welcome you to Seaview Patong Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a wonderful 9 night stay at this hotel, friendly staff, especialy Jackie and Jose, had a friendly chat with Jackie every morning, ,Seaview Patong Hotel could be proud of her! She realy took care of us! Great location, walking distance to Bangla Road, we never used a tuk tuk or taxi anywhere! Clean rooms, clean pools and realy well maintained! We loved the Thai breakfast and i enjoyed my ice cream served with breakfast every morning. I can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 62RenLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear 62RenLuz,

Thank you for your comment and it’s great to read that you have a great holiday with us.

I have already passed along your comments to Jackie and Jose as well as our entire team.

Thank you again, and looking forward to welcome you in the near future to Seaview Patong Hotel.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I last visited here in 1999. I loved its location, directly opposite the beach and it is safely away from all the madness and fun of downtown Patong. So for my 50th Birthday, I decided to return to this wonderful place. The rooms this time I found were very dated and ready for a complete overall, they were exactly the same as when I last visited. Even though the rooms were spotless clean, they were ready for refurbishing. The pool areas are absolutely lovely and very well kept. The buffet style breakfast was wonderful and a lot of choice with good quality food. We had the buffet meals sometimes for our evening meal. We found these to be very good value and very tasty.

On arrival we were shown to our room. It was clean, but the balcony looked onto a fire escape. I told them I was not happy with it. I didn't want to be sitting on the balcony staring at that. Plus it smelt damp as were it was situated was in the shade. They did eventually change it for us and we got a seaview, it took them about two hours, but it was well worth it in the end to have that fantastic view. There are cheaper hotels in Patong and that are a lot more modern. But the location of this one, is just fabulous. I would still stop there again, if I visited Patong again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MICHELLE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear MICHELLE O,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you very much for your comment and I do really glad that our overall service and facilities make you have a great time and enjoyable along with a good memory with us.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel to be part of your holiday destination and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at our hotel.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

i had the great time ti stay at seaview patong .the location is perfect .the service is amazing the staff at the hotel are very warm and nice . yupa she very good and always willing to help with smile in their faces . the hotel very clean the room very nice i have the room seaview you can see the see from bakciny it perfect .the swiming pool also nice always clean and staff very polite. over all very good staff was very nice and welcome ,keep it up ,

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alicehyrny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear alicehyrny,

Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities which make you far more enjoyable.

I have already passed along your comments to Yupa as well as our entire team.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we would be honored to welcome you back in the future for another memorable holiday .

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Seaview Patong is like the Thai people – warm, friendly and gracious! Stayed here for 7 nights in April 2014. We can just confirm most of the reviews:
1. Hotel thankfully in quiet part of Patong.
2. Staff is a marvel. Never stops to clean and serve. And to expect that everyone MUST speak English is patronising – you are in Thailand after all!
3. Swimming pool areas impeccable and utterly enjoyable.
4. Happy hour from 12:00 till 18:00 not to be missed.
5. Food is very reasonably priced and good. Lunch specials super.
6. House band is ‘interesting’?! lol
7. Massage at Spa best ever.
8. Rooms are well appointed. Complimentary water and tea and coffee. Yes, it needs a renovation, especially the bathrooms (the baths are unnecessary, just a shower please, it is too hot). We asked for a room with a balcony and seaview and got it. Rooms on third floor definitively the best.
9. Wi-fi is expensive and not trustworthy. But you can negotiate. Just remember that you have to follow the proper logoff procedures if you buy a voucher for a number of hours, otherwise it runs out in the allotted time.
10. Hotel a favourite with South Africans.
General notes:
Patong is a resort town and MAD! If you are a party person then this is the place for you. If you are looking for some solitude and the ‘island’ experience – stay away! The beach was a mess. Therefore we stayed at the hotel mostly.
Excursions are expensive (for us South Africans!)! Something we didn’t know, is that you can negotiate (like with everything) … the more people in your party and the more excursions you book, the more you can demand!
Basically: Seaview Patong – anytime, Patong – not so much!

Room Tip: Third floor with balcony and sea and pool view! Be careful if you get a room with direct access to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brutalbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear brutalbrat,

Warm greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Firstly, thanks for sharing your experience on this site and I am also really appreciated that we can be part of your memorable holiday.

I am really glad that my team are meet your expectation and make your holiday more enjoyable.

Thanks once again for your lovely comment and we all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went for 8 days to Thailand and stayed in the Seaview Patong hotel. The hotel is not in the busy/noisy part of Patong but still close to everything. It's right at the end of the beach road with lovely a seaview. Great atmosphere with large bedrooms. Very clean! Food is great. The staff is very friendly and always there to help. Never had any problems and will definitely recommend Seaview Patong to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blommietjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Blommietjie,

Greetings from Seaview Patong Hotel.

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that have a great time and also especially the service from my team.

Thank you once again for staying with us and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back here again soon.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 338 in Patong
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 338 in Patong
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2, Thawewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £37 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing