We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #11 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for 8 nights as part of our honeymoon.
The staff at this hotel is absolutely amazing. Very personal touch.
We received cake for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect.
What I love most is the fact that you are close to the hustle and bustle, but far enough not to hear the noise when you what some peace and quiet.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hougaard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a one of the best trips we had . This hotel made my trip even better . The staff truly amazing they are always there to help you for everything you need.our room on top floor nice view very quiet the room very clean and spacious the bed very comfortable the food in the food in the restaurant is no second to none and breakfast is an absolute feast go there if you get the chance it's amazing .the staff around the pool everyday were lovely very friedly and helpful . The cocktails were all great". The chef that made the omelettes in the brekfast always friendly and omellettes very yummy". The pool both were very clean and not to crowded. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We hope to return again one day.""

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gradwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our third time in Phuket. We stayed at the Seaview Patong Hotel for the first time this year between 12 and 20 May 2014. Although we arrived 2 hours late due to flight delays, our rooms very ready and cool when we arrived. The refreshing drink and cold towel made us feel very welcome. The only setback was that we were disappointed about the bathroom, you have to climb into the bath there is no separate shower and as I have back problems it was a bit of a problem. Next time we will book in the deluxe rooms instead. The rest of the holiday was a bliss! The staff were very friendly and gave us adjoining rooms with balconies on the 2 nd floor rooms 204 and 205. The hotel is walking distance from the main events and Jung Ceylon Mall so that there were no use for us to use the expensive tuck tuck's! Breakfast were great and we ate at the hotel twice in the evenings which was also delicious! The staff is the people that makes this hotel worth while to stay in. In the 8 years we have been travelling overseas this one has the most friendliest and helpful staff I have ever met. Joyce and her staff are running a very good hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 204 and 205 which is a bit away from the noisy street, but we met some friends th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every thing was so perfect . when we arrival the staff give us a welcomedrink and cool towel it very good because the weather very hot . the hotel close everything that patong hss offer but the hotel very quiety . the room was good and the bathroom very comfortable they have a balcony you can see the beach from you room everything in the room was clean and no complains. The staff very fantastic couldnt ask for more . and hospitality of the staff great service the restaurant food was great and plenty of it . this hotel is definitely on my list for next visit and also recommended to my friends and family .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alberty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Seaview Patong for 8 nights. It was our 3rd stay at the hotel but our first family holiday with our 10 month old daughter. Such a family friendly hotel, we stayed in a deluxe room which was ground floor right next to the pool which enabled us to relax poolside whilst our daughter slept during the day in the room. Made such a difference. Staff were amazing, especially Wanida who spoke to us daily to see if there was anything we needed and was always more than willing to assist.
Hotel is at the far end of the beach strip so just out of the hustle and bustle but only a short walk to get amongst it.
Will definitely chose to stay at Seaview Patong again on our next Thailand holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank LNR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are just returned from 7 days at this hotel. This's is a big thank you to ALL the staff making our stay so wonderful. The hotel is fabulous. We met many repeat guests, some returning year after year. We can see why now. It was my special birthday and we were given a delightful room, very spacious with lovely sea views. The food is excellent, the pools are great, the service is just the best. We just cannot fault this place and would recommend and of course return.
On the day of arrival we were given some flowers and a birthday cake in our room. This was a lovely touch. Every aspect or our holiday was perfect. The real gem of this place is the staff. We were always greeted with a smile wherever we went.
A special mention must be said again for all of the staff. We were always greeted with genuine smiles from everyone, and nothing was ever too much trouble. The star for us was Wanida and her team who greeted us every morning at breakfast by name. She was very polite, efficient, friendly and made us feel like VIP's.she works so hard. Every day she came around to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and to see if there was anything else we wanted. A lovely girl. Also in the restaurant the staff are fabulous. thanks to all staff are just a delightful.
The rooms are adequate without being exceptional. But it is Phuket and it is Patong Beach and this is just about as good as it gets in this area. You not disappointed. room ,so clean and comfortable never have to be concerned about hygiene and cleanliness if you stay at seaview hotel.
We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to every one for next visit Patong.

Room Tip: room on top floor with seaview it the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Where do I start with this hotel? Everything was amazing!!! I had been to Phuket previously but it was my Husbands second time out of Western Australia (First proper holiday outside of WA as the time before was only 3 days in Bali for a wedding).

On arrival we were given a refreshment and a moist towel as we checked in, our room was really nice... beautiful view of the pool and Patong Beach. Must say I don't know if i would bring children to this hotel only because the pool area isn't as extravagant as some of the other hotels (no water slides etc...). The restaurant was delicious they had different themed buffets every night and I must've ordered their phad thai almost every day for lunch!! There banana milkshakes are also really delicious!

Staff are amazing and friendly and do anything for you... They are just wonderful people... must say though i got a little upset with how other hotel stayers treated them (not hard to say please and thank you people!!!)

The spa they have on sight was fantastic... my husband and I both got a treatment there (he got a Thai massage and i cant recall what the treatment i had was called) afterwards they even serve you some delicious ginger tea (well i thought it was delicious hubby not so much lol)

I must also say that one of the boys working at the hotel (he said his name was Ex) was amazing! He was my favourite! My husband had a favourite as well but i cant remember his name... we left them both a 500baht tip when we left because they went above and beyond!

The hotel location is good if you like to be close to the hustle and bustle but still just far away enough that it isn't noisy!

Would recommend this place probably more for couples who aren't so much into the partying scene as its a nice relaxing quite hotel where you can soak up the Thailand sun in the pool drinking cocktails :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lex1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 329 in Patong
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#49 of 329 in Patong
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £37 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing