We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island of dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mosselbay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Island of dreams”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 9 days and every single thing was perfect. I would go back to this hotel in a second. We had only one rainy day but the hotel has the perfect little reading room filled with books from all over the world so our rainy day was spent reading and relaxing. Thank you seaview patong for making ou stay perfect and for all the smiles and jokes. By the way the spa is heaven as well. Our room was nr 320 and it had a sea view and it was so much fun to sit on the balcony late at night and just take in the amazing patong night life. The location is perfect and we walked were ever we wanted to be so no taxi money meant more singha beer. Thanks again for a dream holliday!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Anriacoetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    457
    153
    54
    32
See reviews for
277
719
94
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
captown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

best hotel in patong !!! it is already 7 days and will return again excellent room , excellent service helpful staff work the restaurant staff on phuket quality is very hight in everything from room to service and with many small thing included that made my stay a very pleasant one, the staff overall very nice and helpful . they went out of their way many time to please we recommendations and service . we love thai food and was pleased to find out that my favorite dish "green curry chicken" was the best we've ever experienced . we loved the hotel 's food so much we ate there virtually for all our meals. my room was spacious and clean. above all else the hospitallity of the staff . manager and all staff stand out with their "nothing is problem" this hotel is definitely on my list for next time visit and also recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank perhama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for 8 nights as part of our honeymoon.
The staff at this hotel is absolutely amazing. Very personal touch.
We received cake for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect.
What I love most is the fact that you are close to the hustle and bustle, but far enough not to hear the noise when you what some peace and quiet.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hougaard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a one of the best trips we had . This hotel made my trip even better . The staff truly amazing they are always there to help you for everything you need.our room on top floor nice view very quiet the room very clean and spacious the bed very comfortable the food in the food in the restaurant is no second to none and breakfast is an absolute feast go there if you get the chance it's amazing .the staff around the pool everyday were lovely very friedly and helpful . The cocktails were all great". The chef that made the omelettes in the brekfast always friendly and omellettes very yummy". The pool both were very clean and not to crowded. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We hope to return again one day.""

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gradwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our third time in Phuket. We stayed at the Seaview Patong Hotel for the first time this year between 12 and 20 May 2014. Although we arrived 2 hours late due to flight delays, our rooms very ready and cool when we arrived. The refreshing drink and cold towel made us feel very welcome. The only setback was that we were disappointed about the bathroom, you have to climb into the bath there is no separate shower and as I have back problems it was a bit of a problem. Next time we will book in the deluxe rooms instead. The rest of the holiday was a bliss! The staff were very friendly and gave us adjoining rooms with balconies on the 2 nd floor rooms 204 and 205. The hotel is walking distance from the main events and Jung Ceylon Mall so that there were no use for us to use the expensive tuck tuck's! Breakfast were great and we ate at the hotel twice in the evenings which was also delicious! The staff is the people that makes this hotel worth while to stay in. In the 8 years we have been travelling overseas this one has the most friendliest and helpful staff I have ever met. Joyce and her staff are running a very good hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 204 and 205 which is a bit away from the noisy street, but we met some friends th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every thing was so perfect . when we arrival the staff give us a welcomedrink and cool towel it very good because the weather very hot . the hotel close everything that patong hss offer but the hotel very quiety . the room was good and the bathroom very comfortable they have a balcony you can see the beach from you room everything in the room was clean and no complains. The staff very fantastic couldnt ask for more . and hospitality of the staff great service the restaurant food was great and plenty of it . this hotel is definitely on my list for next visit and also recommended to my friends and family .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alberty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Seaview Patong for 8 nights. It was our 3rd stay at the hotel but our first family holiday with our 10 month old daughter. Such a family friendly hotel, we stayed in a deluxe room which was ground floor right next to the pool which enabled us to relax poolside whilst our daughter slept during the day in the room. Made such a difference. Staff were amazing, especially Wanida who spoke to us daily to see if there was anything we needed and was always more than willing to assist.
Hotel is at the far end of the beach strip so just out of the hustle and bustle but only a short walk to get amongst it.
Will definitely chose to stay at Seaview Patong again on our next Thailand holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank LNR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing