We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaview Patong Hotel
Ranked #12 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cap town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was amazing the view was amazing the staff was perfect they go out of their way to assist you in any way they can and it them make the stay that litter bit better it far enough away from patong to feel like your on a secluded island . The hotel looks like a 5 star hotel from the staff service , the location . The room given was spacious and heavenly view. We really appreciated it . The staff everyone in the hotel is very helpful and friendly . The restaurant serves good breakfast . The real gem of this place is the staff we were always greeted with a smile wherever we went . We strongly recommend this hotel for couples and families

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Johnaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Value guest

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel

First of all, thank you for staying with us recently. It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday
Thanks once again for your lovely comment and we all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    457
    153
    54
    32
See reviews for
277
719
94
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The best hotel in patong !!! We stayed it is already 2 time and will return again the room was clean and excellent service quality is very high in everything from room to service and with small things included that made my stay a very pleasant one. The hotel staff was overall very nice and helpful . the restaurant food was great and plenty of it service was great. The swimming pool very nice and clean we highly recommended this hotel to everyone..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fernaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Value guest

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel

First of all, thank you for staying with us recently. It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday
Thanks once again for your lovely comment and we all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor northern ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are just back from 15 nights staying in this hotel I cannot recomend this hotel enough to everyone absolutely fabulous great staff, best location in Patong.We were celebrating our 30th wedding anivassary.
On arrival greeted and welcomed by staff offered cold towels to freshen up and a cold drink,once check-in was completed shown to our room, we had a seaview room on the ground floor room 109
fabulous views of the beach and you just had to walk out of our room straight to pool side and sun beds what a luxury.once we were shown to our room about 20mins later we were presented with chocolate cake as a welcome and to celebrate our anivassary. We had booked breakfast every day great choice to be had covering all tastes .It is the little touches that the staff are a gem for observing example after a couple of days the staff knew that I liked a pot of hot water for my green tea ,so each morning when I arrived for breakfast after a greeting they would arrive with a pot of hot water without having to ask for it.The hotel is also one of the safest hotels we have ever stayed in as we would walk to dinning room from our sliding doors out to pool and leave the door unlocked nothing ever went missing.
We used the spa treatments fabulous and very reasonable prices I had the Royal Thai 90 mins of bliss plus a pedicure my husband also had massages he enjoyed them enormously.
The hotel has a computer room a library, a air-conditioning room with a TV it can be used a a reading room or to watch T V . there is also a gym, plenty on nice areas to sit and relax.
The location of the hotel is ideal close enough to all the activities and within walking distance yet far enough away so that you don't have the ever present noise of the busy resort, we met a few other people on different trips who complained about the ever present noise from the clubs and party goers even though there hotels did not have entertainment going on past midnight themselves,one couple said it was after 3am most nights before things started to quieten down. We never had any noise a night. The cleaning staff were great our room was cleaned every day fresh towels fresh bed linen and loads of bottled water,they also left biscuits each afternoon another nice touch. Thanks to the location and the staff we had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and we had most of our meals at the hotel and had room service as well,, can recomend all the food as everything we ordered was good I pirticulary liked the set menu for the evening meals and they change each night.and the days set meal is always out on the table at breakfast so you know what it is going to be.
I would like to say a huge thank you to the manageress's and all her staff for a wonderful stay in the Seaview I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to stay in Patong.

Room Tip: We loved the deluxe room with a sea view Room 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank globetrecker_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, General Manager at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Value guest

Warm Greeting from Seaview Patong Hotel

First of all, thank you for staying with us recently. It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday
Thanks once again for your lovely comment and we all looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blantyre, Malawi
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is in a very good location just across the road from the South end of the beach. The 2 pools are very nice, the staff great and the breakfast good.

Unfortunately the standard rooms are very dated and tired, although some rooms are going through some sort of refurbishment at the moment, but I am not sure how comprehensive it is. The linens for the beds need replacing as in the 2 rooms we occupied the sheets weren't either wide enough or long enough. The soft pillows were lumpy and had a bad smell.

Internet isn't free which is very surprising and irritating these days as even small restaurants often provide free internet. They need to change this outdated policy.

Room Tip: For standard rooms the top 4th floor is the best location if you can get a room with a balcony. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosselbay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 9 days and every single thing was perfect. I would go back to this hotel in a second. We had only one rainy day but the hotel has the perfect little reading room filled with books from all over the world so our rainy day was spent reading and relaxing. Thank you seaview patong for making ou stay perfect and for all the smiles and jokes. By the way the spa is heaven as well. Our room was nr 320 and it had a sea view and it was so much fun to sit on the balcony late at night and just take in the amazing patong night life. The location is perfect and we walked were ever we wanted to be so no taxi money meant more singha beer. Thanks again for a dream holliday!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Anriacoetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

best hotel in patong !!! it is already 7 days and will return again excellent room , excellent service helpful staff work the restaurant staff on phuket quality is very hight in everything from room to service and with many small thing included that made my stay a very pleasant one, the staff overall very nice and helpful . they went out of their way many time to please we recommendations and service . we love thai food and was pleased to find out that my favorite dish "green curry chicken" was the best we've ever experienced . we loved the hotel 's food so much we ate there virtually for all our meals. my room was spacious and clean. above all else the hospitallity of the staff . manager and all staff stand out with their "nothing is problem" this hotel is definitely on my list for next time visit and also recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank perhama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for 8 nights as part of our honeymoon.
The staff at this hotel is absolutely amazing. Very personal touch.
We received cake for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect.
What I love most is the fact that you are close to the hustle and bustle, but far enough not to hear the noise when you what some peace and quiet.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hougaard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Property: Seaview Patong Hotel
Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing