We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #124 of 554 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
melbourne, australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had eaten here a few times last trip...OK....no problem. This time...cocktail made with a mixer, far too sweet, curry was a tiny serve...but the death knock came with the 2% surcharge on my debit ( not credit ) card. My advice...eat at Pum's just down toward Jungceylon. Much better food and no surcharge!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjlcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    55
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great thai dinner & drinkgs”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff are friendly an the meals and cocktails were great. We ate at this restaurant a couple of times and highly recommend it. We had the massaman curry, red curry and yellow curry dishes which were all really tasty.

Cocktails were nice but a little cheaper down the road. Will definitely go back on our next visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Disney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good price for value, nice staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Simple, large menu, and rather good and well presented food. Staff is very pleasant. Service is also fast. Kids menu available. If you are looking for decent food and do not want to spend high bucks, do not hesitate.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Ate here 3 times whilst in patong. Had breakfast, massaman curry and a pizza and all were absolutely delicious. Cocktails were delicious too and really good value during happy hour at 99baht. The owner was really friendly but some of the staff were abrupt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Okay, the staff are friendly and quite lovely. But why do restaurants insist on putting pictures of their soposedly sumptuous fare when they just can't actually come up with the goods - in size and presentation.
Husband ordered the duck curry and I ordered the duck with an orange sauce. My plate arrived with some duck on it. About five pieces and the skin had not been rendered and was not crispy. Trying to get the fatty skin off the duck was an effort. Husband's curry was okay but small in portion. Normally neither of us can finish a meal - but their portions were no challenge for us.
I can't recommend this restaurant on the basis of what we got but perhaps we just ordered the wrong dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tini-treen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dee-Lish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing