We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Resort in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #8 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Resort in Patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I had just stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with Avista. The location was great, only about a 15 minute shuttle ride away from all the night life of Patong but you don't have to deal with the craziness while you are at the resort. The shuttle ride was free as well but booking them ahead of time is definitely needed because they do fill up. The room was very clean, modern and spacious. The view from our patio was a nice one of the pool but there was construction going on to the side of the hotel so it was a view of just dirt. The staff and housekeeping were very nice and helpful with any requests we had. The hotel itself is very nice with 3 pools, a modern gym and nice restaurants. My wife and I enjoyed afternoon tea everyday as well as the huge buffet breakfast (which were both included). There was also a free happy hour included after the afternoon tea but the drinks seemed to be very sweet and didn't taste too good. All and all we really enjoyed out stay at Avista Hideway and would definitely stay there again for our next trip back to Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Christopher M,

Greetings from Avista hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us especially on such an important occasion as your honeymoon. We hope we made a lasting impression.

Chef Tim and his team are glad you enjoyed the food.

There was an area next to the Hotel which was being cleared by local workers however this is now complete and the foliage is returning.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    382
    153
    43
    42
See reviews for
296
1,060
51
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I chose this hotel as a place to celebrate girlfriend's birthday, which turned out to be the best place we two had ever experienced.
Location which is a little bit away from Patong beach and Patong's hustling sound promises us to provide a private, cozy and chilling-out stay.

Thank you very much for the staff who gave us a secret birthday cake, I can say girlfriend had a great surprise.

*****
As far as I see this place is chosen by those who prefer "quiet" and "private" stay. All the guests also prefer their stay more quiet,... they won't disturb you by gazing at or making noises.
Problem may be the access to heart of the city, however, the guest who choose here might not need that hasting life.

*****
静かに過ごしたい人向け。パトンビーチから若干距離があり移動には苦労するが、ホテル内にプールも複数あり、ジムもあり、ホテルを中心に据えて滞在したい人にはうってつけ。ただし換言すると、にぎやかな夜を過ごしたい人には向いていないホテル。
連れ人の誕生日だったため、こっそりケーキをお願いしていたのだが、さり気ない演出で(もらう側ではない私が)うっとりとしてしまった。
他滞在者(西洋系60%、アジア系20%、インド・アラブ系20%の客層@11月) も、静かな滞在を望む人が多いのか、干渉してくることなく快適。初プーケットではあったが、もともとやかましい観光が好きではない私は、次回の滞在もここをセレクトする。

Room Tip: It depends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayato I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Hayato I,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.

It is nice to know your girlfriend enjoyed the birthday cake and we hope we made a lasting impression on your both.

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A lovely resort. It is brand new so everything is shiny and new. The food at the restaurant is average though so wouldn't recommend eating there often. Shuttle buses in to town are provided free which is great however they can get booked up quickly. Lovely rooms, especially the pool room. Nice pools, nice scenery, nice gardens. The view from one of the pools is a big dirt pile next door though which is a bit disappointing. Very helpful staff. Lots of English speaking staff.

Room Tip: family room is small (our friends had one). The pool room is excellent. The standard rooms (our frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleFSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear NicoleFSYD,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms comfortable and enjoyed the surroundings.

We are sorry you did not find the food to your liking, our Head Chef Tim is constantly introducing new dishes to cater for all tastes and always tries to ensure the best quality is maintained.

The area next to the Hotel is bare jungle which was recently cleared as part of the new road development. The work is all complete now and the foliage is now growing back, we are also in the process of planting more shrubs to make the area more appealing.

Thank you once again for your comments which we have shared with the team.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 6 nights at the Avista Hideaway with our 3 children staying in 2 buena vista rooms. We also stayed at The Senses and The Cape Panwa Hotel (see my reviews on these) during our stay in Phuket. The Avista Hideaway was the best of the three for the following reasons.

The staff are all fabulous with big smiles and friendly service at all times. Housekeeping kept the room immaculate and even came in each night to turn down the bed and give us a jar of delicious cookies. The hotel itself is beautiful with 3 pools, great gym and kids club (with free child minding 2 times a day for 1.5 hours).

The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel. So much to choose from and everything so fresh. Even the coffee is made fresh using an expresso machine at no extra charge.

There is a free shuttle service, using and air conditioned van,to Patong every couple of hours starting at 11am and finishing at 11pm. Most hotels we have stayed at only offer one way transfers or the service finishes at 6pm. We never had a problem getting on the shuttle and used it every day.

We come to Phuket every year and have stayed at the Hilton, Novotel, The Nap and the Horizon Kata. We have also looked at numerous other hotels in the area and couldn't recommend a better place to stay that the Avista Hideaway.

Stay at this hotel, you won't regret it. We will be back for sure!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank peta123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear peta123_11,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after the children and hope they have some great memories of Thailand.

Chef Tim and his team are glad you enjoyed the food and its nice to know you think our breakfast is one of the best, we do try to ensure we have a varied choice of dishes on offer to suit all tastes.

Thank you once again for such positive comments, we have shared them with the team which constantly motivates us to provide the best service we can.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Having 3 pools and spread over a large area this place has so many retreats to relax in, it is a perfect location to escape after a hard day or night at patong area. The buffet breakfast is amazing, from individual orders of egg dishes to wok cooked noodle dishes, all done to perfection by the friendly chefs. There is an abundance of fruit, juices, sweets and all the other standard morning food groups set out to be very pleasing to the eye at the main restaurant. My wife and I stayed in a club vista room overlooking the hillside pool. The rooms are themed beautifully, with plunge bath and very spacious in their layout

Room Tip: depends on budget, each upgrade is an improvement
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nealfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Nealfromoz,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

Thank you for your recent feedback, it is nice to know you found our property so appealing and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Chef Tim and his team are glad you enjoyed the food, they really try to ensure we have a full and varied assortment of dishes each day.

We have shared your comments with all the staff and hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

A new, sprawling hotel/resort set away from the crowds atop a hill at the end of Patong. But close enough (about 5 mins away) for those that want a part of the bustling nightlife that Patong (in particular) has to offer.
It's a big hotel and that would probably be the only drawback….one could get lost trying to get around. Though we only used 2 (both infinity pools) It has 3 swimming pools on offer. And, for those who prefer peace & quiet, there is one (riverside) that is meant exclusively for adults.
The views from the pool and some of the rooms are lovely. There is still still landscaping work going on in the area which should be done soon and will only enhance the beauty of the place.
We got upgraded to the Club Vista rooms and the rooms are very large and beds are extremely comfortable. And we got a good deal - though it was the off-season.
The bathrooms are nice and large. The rain showers are really nice - bigger than most that I have ever seen.
Starting from checking in at the front desk, the staff is very friendly and are always smiling.
Breakfast was lavish and good and the small touches like the Chiang Mai honey added to the overall experience.
Would strongly recommend this place for anyone who is going there with family and/or friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adit485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear ab485,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.

We do feel we have a truly unique property with a fantastic team of staff that really cares about each guest.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such good comments, we have shared them with the entire team which continually motivates us to provide the best service we can.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

There is not much more you could say about Avista Hideaway. From the breathtaking view, the excellent staff, the new facilities, everything about the place is 5 star. When we arrived, we had an issue with the room booking, which was completely the fault of asiawebdirect.com booking us into the wrong type of room. Once this was described to the hotel staff, we had the manager AK personally greet us, and he upgraded us to the Duplex Jacuzzi Suite, free of charge, which is the best room that Avista offers. My girlfriend and I were completely blown away at the gesture, and we could tell from then on that this hotel sets itself apart from the rest with it's customer service, and friendly staff.

The breakfast has a great selection, something new each morning to try. The dinner menu is to die for, and had some of the best food we ate on our holiday. The staff will literally go out of their way to help you in an way possible, I had one of the bar staff offer to carry my shopping bags to my room on more than one occasion, which just goes to show how much Avista look after their guests.

Nothing was too hard for the staff, which really made our stay memorable. We would love to thank Long Tran, AK, and the rest of the staff who truly made our holiday the best we have ever had. I will be going back to Avista, and have already told all of my family and friends that this is the best place to stay in Phuket

Room Tip: Duplex Jacuzzi suites are in a good location to the restaurant and back pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Simon W,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We would like to thank you for such positive comments, it is so nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the true hospitality of our team.

Chef Tim and his staff are glad you enjoyed the food and AK & Long thank you for the recognition. We have shared your comments with the entire staff and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing