We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for for the young and old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #6 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel for for the young and old”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

4 of us (2 adults + a 14 yr old & 8 yr old) stayed at the family Vista Room for 4 nights. We do not need to add any bed. The hotel is on a hill, taxis and private drivers will ask you for a little more than if you were to stay in Patong area, but the quiet, peaceful environment of the Avista is well worth it. The hotel also provides buggy rides for those whose room is a little further away from the lobby. A great place to stay for the young and old.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Songchua,

We are glad your family enjoyed the serenity of the Resort.

We are always delighted to serve our young guests and have special facilities like the games room, the kid’s area and the kid’s pool to keep them happy. Our chefs are eager to cook special meals for the young connoisseur’s and are pleased to win their approval.

The resort is located on a hill and electric carts are available at the reception to take our guests to all areas in the resort. Many of our guests prefer to walk the stairs and explore the resort while also working off the special delicious meals that chef Tim and his culinary team are always eager to cook based on their personal preferences.

Please let us know when you plan to visit Phuket again, we will be pleased to have you stay with us a second time.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    387
    153
    43
    42
See reviews for
299
1,082
52
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page!

What a great way to celebrate 21 years of friendship....we took a diving trip to Phuket.

Stayed at the Avista Hideaway resort and spa which is truly hid away a wee bit into the mountains and away from the maddening circus of Pattong / Bangla road.

Phuket can be a bit of a adult Disney land...the two of us were really glad that we were recommended this hotel as once there the craziness is replaced with peace.

We received great service right from the word go – there was our driver waiting for us (you could get it for half the price if you book one from the city – and that’s what we did for our way back). Once checked in (post being served a lovely refreshing fruit drink) we were truly and pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. Two massive beds leading out to a very cozy little balcony.

The view from there every morning was worth waking up to.

They had this special shuttle service t and fro Pattong – which was helpful indeed....though if you end up partying you need to sort out a tuk tuk– their last ride is at 11pm.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to little Robert who with his smiles made our stay fun ;-)

Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Family room is massive - one bed was good for four! Select the room with a Jacqui if you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahiniya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear AnnieT6,

At the outset congratulations on 21 years of friendship, it indeed is a very special occasion and we are thrilled that you chose to share it with us at Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa, Phuket. We understand that these moments are to be cherished and our team ensures we provide just the right service to elevate the celebration.

The family rooms with two beds are ideal for small family or friends travelling together and are appreciated by our guests. The option of pool access or sea view from the higher floor is a fun personal choice to make.

Thank you for your appreciation of Robert. He is delighted with your generosity and humbly accepts the recognition. It is appreciation and recognition from our guests that keeps us striving for excellence.

Warm Regards,

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at Avista Hideaway - Jacuzzi Suite for 4nites. Really enjoyed the stay throughout. Special thanks to friendly and helpful staff like Eza and Erick who hlped us in our request to change to a higher level unit and late check out (without any extra charges). Hotel facilities were new and clean. Daily breakfast was a good spread with fresh juices. Will highly reccomend this hotel to family and friends. Pls continue to upkeep the facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumori_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear kumori_lynn,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay of 4 nights at our Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa. The Jacuzzi suite’s with a private jacuzzi on the terrace and the view of the tropics is a perfect ‘Hideaway’ spot for a romantic holiday.

Ezra and Erick join me in thanking you for your special recognition of their services. The team remains humble in accepting accolades from our guests and continues to strive for excellence.

Chef Tim and his team are extremely happy that you liked the buffet breakfast that they have put together very thoughtfully to ensure all our guests enjoy the vide variety on offer ranging from bakery selection, Asian counters, health section to eggs made to order.

We continue to enhance our facilities at the Resort by the addition of a BBQ restaurant, which will open it's doors very soon where the guests can enjoy a great selection of sea food dining Al fresco.

All of us at Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We checked in @ 2am , the reception staff greeted us with an awesome cold concoction called "lemongrass tea" and cold towels. We had arrived from the airport via the phuketshuttle (booked at phuketshuttle.com for 1400 baht). We reserved a Family vista room for a two week stay@ $170 (US$) per night. I was initially dissapointed at the blandness of the room with its grey wallpaper, but the neat LED lighting effects of the room, open floorplan, great aircon, superior bathroom and Large beds won me over. Free bottled water in the rooms daily, plus if you need more, there is a mini fridge full of complimentary bottled water @ the game room ,where you can play pool , ping pong, or just chill and watch tv. We all brushed our teeth with tap water and no one had any issues with getting sick. Ive stayed at many hotels, the service at this one was second to none, the staff at every level was always spot on, to the point where I felt under dressed in my beach clothes, simply because I was treated like a celebrity at all times. The main restuaraunt had a fantastic and wonderfully diverse gourmet FREE breakfast buffet every morning, with many cooks stationed around to make anything from omlettes to fried noodles. You could also order any type of gourmet coffee concoction, If it is an option to get this free breakfast, take it, it is well worth it and is open from 0630 to 1030 every day. Dinner in the restuaraunt was a classy affair every time, and as an american, the prices in this 5 star resort were very reasonable. There are three pools, we spent all our time at the main pool, its fantastic and the swim up pool bar drinks are priced at about 4$ each for anything you want. The hotel has a free shuttles leaving every few hours to Patong or paradise beach. One drops you off at Jungceylon mall , or you can request to get off early along the route. Id take advantage of the shuttle to Paradise beach also (100baht to get in, includes beach chair), wonderful private beach, fantastic snorkeling, GREAT food and again, 5 star service for almost pennies at a beautiful location. Avoid Patong beach, unless you enjoy ENDLESS hassling from roving merchants trying to fleece you out of your money, and the ugliest beach on phuket.This Hotel is a 5 minute ride from the craziness of Patong, but far enough and high enough up a hill to be safe and out of the way of any potential issues. You can feel safe to let your kids wander the property and pool area. We left them in the room to order room service on several occasions and went out to see the bangala road craziness. If you want to keep your own schedule, there are taxis standing by 24/7 that will take you to patong for 300 baht (about 10$). Once in town there are thousands of TUK TUKS to bring you home, you should pay anymore than 300 baht for 4 people, less for 2 people. Find and take a musical / led lighted tuk tuk , they are a blast!! (youll see what i mean) . If you do any tours, book them in town at any tour stand, and like anything else in patong NEGOTIATE!! Despite all the different brochures, the boat tours ARE ALL THE SAME company, and only vary by destination (phi phi , james bond, similans etc), we booked the 1 day PHI PHI trip for 4000 baht TOTAL for 4 people, its the same tour they sell / advertise at the front desk for 8000 baht. ALL TOURS are very crowded and I highly recommend you bring some dramamine for seasickness with you. Dont worry if you book the tour in town at some random tour stand, rest assured, they will be there to pick you up when they say they will, its all very efficient and well run. If being packed in a boat with 45 of your new closest friends is not for you, there are other less crowded tours that you can google search (simba seatrips, etc). Avoid some of the other non-boat tours as you can hire a taxi and go yourself for much less hassle and expense. For example, we hired a taxi for 800 baht and went to see the big buddah, and on the way right before you get there, there is a small bar on the side of the road with baby monkeys to play with, for our kids, that was the highlight of the trip, watch out, they bite!! Another good monkey watching / feeding site is Toe Sae Hill in Phuket Town, sometime referred to as Monkey Hill. Google it, good free entertainment, with some awesome restraunts there also. Anyway, feel confident in your decision to stay here, im glad I did.

Room Tip: The higher floors are easier to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear JF,

We are delighted with your detailed feedback and glad you had a great stay at the Resort.

The team remains sensitive to all our guest requests and ensures a consistently efficient service at all times. I am happy that you liked your room and chose to mention the specific features.

Chef Tim and his team takes great pride in ensuring that our guests start the day with an excellent culinary experience hence the large breakfast buffet with a bakery selection, live egg station, health section and an Asian section. The dinner service and other meals are just an extension of the same passion to ensure our guests have an excellent dining experience at all times.

The tour desk is an outsourced facility, however we do ensure that the tours booked through the hotel desk are of the highest quality and our guests get a great experience, so the prices are marginally higher than at the counters in town.

We understand that all our guests may not be interested in Patong beach, so in addition to our periodic shuttle service to Patong, we also offer shuttle to the Paradise beach.

We do take special care of our young guests and have ensured their safety in the Resort. Also the Kid’s section in the Resort is a world in its own for the children with story books, toys, games and many more activities to keep them happy and give you some quality time away.

We look forward to have you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We staying in a club room, it was very private, the rooms are very modern and clean, the pool excellent and room service prompt.
The hotel itself represents great value, it is relatively new and comparative hotels in the area probably cost a lot more.
The grounds are well manicured the facilities are very good and the pools are great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around one of the pools, you can step out of your room straight in to the pool, the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamuiMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear SamuiMuay,

We are glad you had a good stay. We have ensured that with each room the essence of being in a ‘Hideaway’ continues, hence our concern for ensuring privacy and a separate ‘adults only’ pool for the Guests staying in Club Vista and Suite’s.

We have some unique facilities at the resort such as the roof top putting green, library, private dinning, games room, Spa and three beautiful swimming pools with bars.

The ground in and around the Resort enhances the feel of the ‘tropic’ and adds to the serenity at the Resort.

We will be pleased to have you stay with us again at the Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa, Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at this resort for four nights, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It's literally a hideaway as it's located atop a hill (fortunately there's a shuttle, though that can afford to be more frequent), and the resort has a very interesting/complicated layout making you either feel like you're in a maze or there's always something new to discover. If all you want to do is party at Patong, this isn't the resort for you.

Breakfast had a decent spread, but the variety and quality was rather disappointing compared to some of the other resorts in Phuket.

Room Tip: Just a practical word of advice, choose your room type wisely. I stayed in the standard room for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChesterChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear ChesterChua,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is our advantage, we are close to Patong yet nestled on the hilltop we are a world away from the crowd, thus an ideal ‘Hideaway’. The frequent shuttle service to Patong ensures all our guests can conveniently travel to and from the resort.

Our breakfast spread is appreciated by all our guests and Chef Tim and his team do their best to meet the culinary preferences of all our guests. I do understand that occasionally we might not be able to meet individual preferences in a buffet setup but a quick word to the chef or any team member in the restaurant is enough to have a special preference served in reasonable time.

The Jacuzzi suite with its private Jacuzzi on the terrace is ideal for people on a romantic getaway or to celebrate a special occasion. The choice of room/Suite does remain a personal preference and with an array of rooms and suites we are able to meet all requirements.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and I will ensure you have your preferred room.

Warm Regards,

Avista Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed it this hotel 4 nights, we arrived late to the hotel but at moment of entrance the staff behavior was very kind with us, they knew how tire we are and prepared every thing to lead us to our room immediately, within 1 minute as check-in they prepare lovely pillow according to our request, the shocking surprise was when we entered to the room, the provide a beautiful cake, champion and fresh fruit.
It's new modern and stylish hotel, every thing is designed perfect in detail with spacious room. Hotel is located in deserted area 10 minutes drive from Patong (cost 200 Baht) but there are free shuttle bus to and from Patong, I suggest to book it a day ahead. there are a lot thing to do in Phuket that will take all your day time so relaxing in quite area is please and Avista Hideway is exactly it.
Staff and service is out standing, there is a kind staff who is care of you for help with smile at any moment. many buggy help you to reach the rooms although the hotel is big. We didn't have dinner in hotel so I can't say any thing about cooking and prices, really numerous of great restaurant in Patong even don't let us thinking about eating in Hotel. but the breakfast was prefect especially the with tag which is mention Halal for some of them that is very great for Muslim.
All in all we really enjoy our stay here and it's my choose for next trip to Phuket.

Room Tip: ask for near room to the loby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moji256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear moji256,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we met all your expectations. We know travelling can be very tiring and therefore always try to ensure we look after each guest well allow them to enjoy the quiet tranquil setting.

Chef Tim is glad you enjoyed the breakfast, we do realise that many guests have specific eating preferences according to diets and religion and therefore do try to offer as much choice as possible to ensure we cater for everyone. Our Chefs are also happy to prepare any food which a guest prefers if it is not available on our standard menu.

Thank you for your feedback, we have shared your comments with all the staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing