We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #8 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Avista Hideaway was absolutely perfect, easily the best hotel I have been to. Every staff member was extremely helpful and polite, all the facilities were great. Spoilt for choice of beautiful swimming pools with amazing views. As Avista is hidden away their free shuttle bus service was very useful to us! Breakfast was also delicious with a wide variety of things to choose from.

Highly recommended and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Klqm,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the ideal place for a perfect ‘Hideaway’. Indeed, our location is our advantage as we are located on a hilltop just 5 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Best of both worlds is how we describe the location of the hotel since you get a quiet time with your loved ones and also can take the hotel shuttle to Patong to enjoy the night life.

Ensuring our guests enjoy a perfect holiday is our prime motto and checking for and delivering your preference is just a small way to let you know that we care for you and would like you to be extremely comfortable during your stay with us.

All of us at Avista look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    380
    154
    43
    42
See reviews for
296
1,057
51
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What more could we ask for from the time we arrived to the time we left this resort.welcome drink on arrival in the main lobby after a long flight. staff at reception were very welcoming and all smiles.room was ready for us and when we entered our room they exceeded our expectations absolutely beautiful and spotless with a complimentary fruit platter.Restaurants were very nice with a balinese feel to them and the food was well presented the beakfast buffet was to die for so much food didnt know what to eat next.the sizzle restaurant upstairs on the roof top under lit lanterns was the best and we even had dinner served to us at the pool one night which was great.
the staff are very friendly at all times and will go out of their way just to make your stay enjoyable.the pools and grounds were spotless too .we went as a family with our kids being 14 and 16 but there were other families also with younger kids would reccomend to everyone without a doubt and are wanting to come back already.will probably come 12 months from now if not sooner Thankyou to all of the staff who made us feel special while we were there we really appreciate that xoxoxo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaj144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Donnaj144,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback.

It is pleasure to note that you liked the welcome, beautiful room and nice restaurant.

We strongly believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and ensure that we are able to cater to the needs of all our guests by including something that reminds our guests a little bit of home when on holiday. Sizzle, our rooftop BBQ restaurant, is the place to dine especially if you are celebrating a 'significant date'. The perfect setting, service and food just add creates those special moments.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our employees are our biggest asset and they have all been selected on their ability to provide the perfect holiday experience to our guests.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel service was good, the details of the condition of the resort and some of the services let it down, perhaps being a newish resort they are still settling in. We arrived to find we had been upgraded to a jacuzzi suite, but the exterior of our room was backing on to a underground section of the hotel so not very inviting. The outside door did not lock and a fuse blew in our room when we arrived, but was quickly fixed by maintenance. Several areas of the resort seemed 'unloved' with rust staining from fences and part of the infinity pool in need of repair.

However, we did have a very relaxing day in the pool drinking cocktails from the swim up bar and enjoyed lunch by the pool. Service by staff was attentive. We enjoyed all our meals, but did seem a bit pricey compared to other resorts we had stayed in.

Overall an ok experience, but I would choose to stay elsewhere on our next trip.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We had a week here and found it to quiet and lacking any atmosphere ,the breakfast room is full and you don't see any body at lunch or dinner.
It's to far out as well ,with nowhere to walk to unless you can manage to walk into patong about a mile.
The surrounding area is dirty and there is rubbish dumped at the side of the road in places.
Next to the hotel is a construction site ,and looking out from the main pool there is what looks like a shanty town being constructed see photo.
There is a terrible smell wafting through the hotel all to often it smells like sewage / drains .
The staff in the main where ok with lots of friendly greetings ,but there understanding of English led to problems occasionally with food and drink orders.
The rooms where nice enough what you would expect from a four star hotel.
Breakfast the same what you might expect nothing out of the ordinary.
In summary not good value for money and not a good spot to spend a week.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulConny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear PaulConny,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our location is our advantage as it allows the guests to enjoy the peace and quiet yet the hustle bustle of Patong is not far away. A lot of our guests avail the complimentary shuttle bus when they feel the need for action.

The construction around the hotel is a temporary phase over which we have no control. We offer very attractive room rates to all during this period (including you) even though the impact on your actual stay experience is limited.

I apologize about the smell, English understanding of staff and room that you experienced during your stay with us and would like to assure you that we have already identified the problem and are taking steps to counter this issue.

We offer a huge variety of local and international dishes on the breakfast buffet and numerous guests have complimented us on our quality. We wish you had let us know what else we could offer. Since we have a full kitchen brigade on standby we can offer a la carte any preparation your heart desires, at our usual a la carte rates.

Thank you again and we look forward to your stay with us to see the improvement suggested.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

"Tucked away nicely at the top of a hill The Avista has the feeling of a true resort. With several pools and restaurants and add breath taking views it is a great place for families and couples to relax and enjoy.The staff were great especially Robert S. who helped us with a room change and took great care of all the arrangements in order to make it as easiest as possible. The buffet style breakfast has great variety of choices and the free evening drinks in the lounge was nice too. It is a quick 10 minute drive downtown to all the action Patong beach and the hotel has shuttles running throughout the day, it also offers shuttles to a nearby Paradise beach which I highly recommend a visit.
I would return back to this hotel."

Room Tip: Not much difference between the club deluxe and deluxe rooms ask for pool side room if you enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Ben L,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Avista Hideaway has been voted as one of the top 10 family resorts in Phuket and we have a lot of young families who stay with us and enjoy the activities we schedule for them. Our 3 pools have always been our biggest attraction and all our guests love spending time there soaking in the sun and catching up on their reading while enjoying the lovely cocktails prepared by our pool bar team.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile and Robert S. will be particularly pleased to hear that he played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here in the last 6 months, and altogether another great experience. I had a chap on the door after I arrived and was greeted with a nice bottle of bubbly in a nice bucket ..nice touch. I had a club room as before and had the same feeling of comfort and hospitality I received on my first visit. Great hotel and now has opened spice restaurant on top of reception with great views & great food. The breakfast is superb with food for all, more fish dishes please. Great place for couples, hire a scooter and get about as Phuket is a great island to see & Avista is a great base to enjoy your holiday

Room Tip: Choose a club room with sea view As the sun will shine in the afternoon when you can relax and plug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear James M,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your comments and your recent second stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you liked the greeting with nice sparkling wine and superb breakfast. Our Club Vista rooms are designed to create the sense of togetherness for couples looking for a quiet time.

Sizzle, our newly opened BBQ restaurant, is already becoming very popular with our guests for kind of setting and food created by our culinary team.

To ensure all our guests have a memorable holiday is what we strive for and comments like yours keep us motivated and encourage us to continue to do better.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a stunning hotel!

From the moment you walk into reception this place has the WOW factor.
A huge airy reception area, where you are greeted by quite possibly the most stylish and smart hotel staff I have ever seen. The white dresses and suits are simply stunning.

Asked to sit and given a welcome drink and fruit cocktail is a perfect touch after a hot trek to get here.

Check in was quick and efficient, and we were shown to our room via gold buggy.
Now this place is slightly like a maze, but this was half the fun - never going back to your room the same way twice.

On arrival into out very stylish room we noticed the air con didn't work, and on informing reception we were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite - wow, wow wow!

The Jacuzzi suite was out of this world. Amazing room, Amazing bathroom, and wonderful terrace complete with jacuzzi - what more could you ask for?

It was my partners birthday during our stay and he received a birthday cake with candles which was a lovely touch, as was the nightly turndown service which included cookies in a glass jar each night - along with a fruit platter!

The hotel and grounds are also amazing, perfectly kept and manicured. The pools, of which there are 3 are all great, one of which being adult only - which is a nice touch if kids are too noisy for you and you want to relax.

The pool bars are good, and cocktails, while nice, could do with a touch more alcohol in them for the price.

Breakfast at the hotel is out of this world - the choice is massive, and there is something to suit all tastes.

The gym, whilst we didn't use it, looked fully equipped, and also offered free bottles of water, which was great to pop in and get from the fridge - top tip!

Location of this hotel was great, 5 minutes outside of the madness of Patong, on a secluded hill side - perfect to be near the action but far enough away from it to not be disturbed - I can only imagine the problems you would have trying to get to sleep down by Patong Beach!

The hotel offers a free shuttle bus down into Patong throughout the day, and we used this 3 times and found it to be great!

I really can't praise this hotel enough - do yourself a favour and stay here!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suites are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Troy A,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful comments.

We are glad to note that you liked the airy reception area, Jacuzzi suite, birthday surprise and all three great pools.

To ensure all our guests have a memorable holiday is what we strive for and comments like yours keep us motivated and encourage us to continue to do better.

We strongly believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and ensure that we are able to cater to the needs of all our guests by including something that reminds our guests a little bit of home when on holiday.

Our fitness room, ‘The Sculpt’ is equipped with all the equipment that any guest would look for and the fruit, cold water bottles and towels adds to the ingredient of perfection.

Our location is our advantage as it allows the guests to enjoy the peace and quiet yet the hustle bustle of Patong is not far away. A lot of our guests avail the complimentary shuttle bus when they feel the need for action.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing