We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #8 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Avista Hideaway for our honeymoon and didn't know what to expect. The location, resort itself, and most of all the service was EXCELLENT. The facility was extremely clean and the rooms were amazing! Alex did an incredible job taking care of us at the outside bar, he brought us drinks and food throughout our trip and was incredibly friendly and courteous. I also must point out how great Von and Julienne were in the food area. They always had a smile on their faces and were very friendly and also accommodating. Finally, Nico and Bianca were friendly and went out of their way, staying after work-hours to provide us with 5 star service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We can find a luxurious 5 star hotel anywhere, but the employees at Avista made this trip unforgettable!! -AC

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamJayCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear AdamJayCarter,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent comments and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you liked the location, excellent service, extremely clean facility and amazing rooms.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile. Alex, Von, Julienne, Nico and Bianca will be particularly pleased to hear that they played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

All of us at Avista look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    399
    159
    44
    43
See reviews for
308
1,104
53
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved out stay at Avista. I recovered from surgery so I needed to "hideaway", and this was the perfect spot to do so (although I may have inadvertently scared some other guests with my bruised and bandaged face!). Awesome tiered layout, place feels huge and has many great viewing aspects overlooking lush forest, mountains and out to the hazy ocean with dramatic storms putting on a light show out at sea! The pools all had plenty of super comfy sun beds to choose from and poolside food and drink service was super quick and delishiously fresh (we reccomend the Cajun mango chicken salad and rice paper rolls for healthy meals). Brilliant breaky buffet and well equipped large gym to work off all the tasty treats Chef Tim and the team prepare daily. Room was well designed, great mood lighting and super big and comfortable beds/pillows. Service to room was great, prompt and also not intrusive. Always supplied with anything we required quickly and efficiently.
Would defiantly reccomend to others wanting a secluded getaway. Did not love the closest town (Patong) that much...but really no need to leave the hotel anyway!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenka12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Lenka12345,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us. Ensuring our guests enjoy a perfect holiday is our prime motto and checking for and delivering your preference is just a small way to let you know that we care for you and would like you to be extremely comfortable during your stay with us.

The resort is indeed a great place for some breathtaking views and photography options. The sunset and just after are moments that make for a memorable experience and that is what Avista Hideaway is known for apart from great service and facilities.

All our pools are spread over the property and each location creates those memorable moments that we strive for.
Our facilities are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway.

Chef Tim and his culinary team will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and poolside food was , which we believe, is one of the best on the island. We believe in using the freshest ingredients to create a memorable culinary journey for our guests.

Our rooms are truly a romantic haven for couples looking to spend that alone time together and enjoying each other company.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An amazing place to stay. All the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. Was great to be away from the busy Patong area, but if you wanted to be there the free shuttle bus to the shopping centre was great and ran enough that you had plenty of time there. The free shuttle down to paradise beach was great too, a beautiful spot. Our room was clean on arrival and kept clean by the wonderful staff every day, even amongst our mess! All the pools were amazing all with a bar and food service. The gym was great too. Excellent holiday. Loved every bit of our 10 day stay at Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sheree M,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to note that you liked the friendly staff, amazing breakfast and free shuttle bus.

Ensuring our guests enjoy a perfect holiday is our prime motto and checking for and delivering your preference is just a small way to let you know that we care for you and would like you to be extremely comfortable during your stay with us.

The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away. Our shuttle bus drives the guests to Patong and the Jungceylon shopping mall and the timing is designed to suit every guest.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at Avista Hideaway resort & spa for 3nights. The hotel located up the hill which you can see a nice view of Patong beach from the hotel and it is not that far from Patong beach.

We nearly used all facilties provided by the hotel, 2 swimming pools, mini golf, table tennis and pool table. Moreover, we paid for Spa after our snorkeling trip and played the Vitual golf together.

Hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. They greet hotel guests with Thai Wai(sawasdee) and always welcome for service.

We can say that it was a pleasant stay at this hotel and recommend to you all.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnyjny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jnyjny,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the nice view. Our facilities are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile.

Team Avista looks forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A modern resort with excellent facilities, well trained staff, the basic rooms were modern, beds comfortable, the 3 pools were great free shuttle service to shops and paradise beach. Total enjoyable experience? One slide hicup the vista resturant was at best average and over priced. If they can get the food right it will be a 5 star resort

Room Tip: Pick a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Christos F,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence.

We have noted your suggestion regarding the food at Vista restaurant seriously and this has discussed with our culinary team. We will make the necessary adjustments to ensure that we offer the relaxing stay.

We look forward to seeing you back at Avista Hideaway on your next visit to Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Avista Hideaway Hotel really gave me a kind of feeling of hiding away from the noises of Patong Beach. I treasure this kind of feeling a lot since I work and live in a international large city-Beijing where the life speed is too fast. Staying in this hotel could help me forget about the tense working life temporarily and enjoy the beautiful scene offered by the esteemed hotel such as the sun going down.

Also, the service quality is really high. One simple example. I have already checked at 1 pm but I have to wait for someone to pick me up to the airport at 4. i really wanna have a shower before that. The guy at the reception desk just gave me key to the room and let me have the shower which really shocked me since it is really thoughtful.

Another thing is , we are facing the political situation during our stay there.The hotel arrange roofbar activity for the guests since we couldn't go out at night. Amazing girl from europe who held the event really made it wonderful by talking to every one at the party.

Room Tip: My room is just by the small swimming pool. It is very quiet and you can swim right out our balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Victor C,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the perfect ‘hideaway’ in Phuket. The resort is indeed a great place for some breathtaking views and photography options. The sunset and just after are moments that make for a memorable experience and that is what Avista Hideaway is known for apart from great service and facilities.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and we are happy to note that we could live up to your expectations. The Europe activities girl will be particularly pleased to hear that she played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

Team Avista looks forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having previously stayed at the Avista Kata Beach, I was very much looking to staying at the relatively new Avista Hideaway in Patong. The hotel in itself did not disappoint as the rooms were very well fitted out with lots of nice touches. The pools, the staff and the restaurants were all excellent too. However, if you are planning on staying there, there are a couple of things to be aware of. It is quite a way out of town. Now, we always love walking and usually go for miles, but this place is really too far to walk into Patong from (not to mention the steep hills!). They do run a shuttle bus regularly but if you don't want to be tied down to meeting at the pickup point, a taxi will cost you $AUD10 to get back to the hotel (most taxi/tuk tuk prices are fixed there so that is non negotiable). This is also obviously the new place for redevelopment in the area so on one side is a large hotel currently under construction) with all the noisy equipment and early starts that accompany any buiding site) and the other side is a cleared block of land (obviously ready for the next hotel). Some rooms look over this vacant block and it's not particularly pretty. Whilst the restaurants are nice there are only 2 to choose from so you do tend to go into Patong. The only other thing was that the hotel has a very unusual layout and it takes you a few days to get your bearings - always a lot of people getting lost looking for their room. So, overall, a great hotel but not necessarily a great location. Whilst a bit older, I think I prefered the Avista at Kata because. Even though it too was up a hill, at least it was in walking distance from town. And I think I'll give Patong a miss next time around. It was our first time there but we have preferred previous stays at both Kata and Kamala Beaches.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Chris P,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are glad to note that you liked the room with lots of nice touches, excellent pools, staff and restaurants.

Indeed, our location is our advantage as we are located on a hilltop just 5 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Best of both worlds is how we describe the location of the hotel since you get a quiet time with your loved ones and also can take the hotel shuttle to Patong to enjoy the night life. While we run the shuttle bus at various times to and from the resort, sometimes the guests do feel the need to come back to the resort earlier. We will however, look at options of increasing the frequency of our shuttle bus.

The construction around the hotel is a temporary phase over which we have no control. I understand that the plot next door is not very pleasant to look at; however, we have absolutely no control over external factors.

We believe the joy of staying in the hotel is in discovering a new area everyday and yes the hotel does seem like a maze on the first day but our guests get used to it very quickly and then the sheer beauty of the place overshadows everything.

We look forward to welcome you back at Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing