We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise lived it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #7 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Highly Recomend Avista , loved the soft beds & pillows , and also the make up mirror in bathroom ! Plus I loved the lighting , The staff go out of there way to make you feel special , absolutely loved this place !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear maree m,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback and recommending us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the soft bed & pillows, make up mirror and lighting.

All the lighting in the hotel is specifically selected to create a magical effect in the room and in public areas.

At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and we are happy to note that we could live up to your expectations.

All of us at Avista look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

All the things was good in there.Maybe the traffic was not convinient,but it had been sovled well by the hotel.The scenery on the mountain was amazing.It was so sweet for prepared the champagne as a gift . Overall,we had a funny night there.Only one suggestion, the electrity was not stable,it had suddenly shut down for twice.the hotel should pay attention to it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YANSIMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear YANSIMIN,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that we could sort out the traffic issues to your satisfaction and happy to hear that you liked the champagne as a gift.

The resort is indeed a great place for some breathtaking views and photography options. The vistas that you get from up the mountain create great memories coupled with the fantastic experience at the resort.

Our hotel, like all hotels in Patong, gets its electricity supply from the main station and due to the stormy conditions sometimes there is a disruption in this. We have back generators in the hotel which kick in to restore the supply and they take about 10 seconds to come on. With the change in weather this situation will be under control.

We look forward to welcome you back at Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed there for 4 days during February 2014. Pretty nice property. I recommended you to hire a car as it is not located in Patong. There is a shuttle service to the nearest beach and Patong. The beach that should not be missed is Kata Noi (if i ever go back in Phuket, i will stay in one of the resorts close buy). The front office manager of Avista Highway Patong provide us with great service.Good memories.

cheers

Room Tip: Have several shots in the pool bar while enjoying the sunset :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakricaskungfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear kakricaskungfu,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your comments and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you are enjoying your stay with us. The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away. Our shuttle bus drives the guests to Patong and the Jungceylon shopping mall and the timing is designed to suit every guest.

The Front Office Manager would like to thank you for your acknowledgement and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at Avista for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed every minute , the staff are very friendly and polite , nothing was ever to much trouble . They made us feel welcome from the start and continued to assist us with everything we needed. Special mention to the pool bar staff who had a welcoming smile and great customer service , special mention to Nico who was warm and friendly and treated us like his own special guests .I would highly recommend Avista to anyone needing a relaxing Holiday .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Sharon R,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile. The pool bar staff and Nico will be particularly pleased to hear that they played a small part in creating a wonderful holiday experience for you.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where do i start? My husband and i was there for a quick getaway for our anniversary. The staff (Bridgette especially, was heaven sent) and their services was impeccable, we initially booked club vista room and were not so happy with our view because i specifically asked for a sea view and they couldn't get any other rooms that was available during our stay. So they offered a free upgrade to jacuzzi room facing the spa. (which we were happy to take up). Having been in both rooms, i say both are great, but of course, the jacuzzi was better, it wasn't those tiny jacuzzi where u have to squeeze you and partner in, its as big as a plunge pool and u can fit at least another 2 kids in there! There was a big storm during our first night, cause around 3.30am the aircond was cut off till the morning after, apparently the whole patong was without electricity, weather werent great but we did use the free shuttle to patong town and came back with a surprise in our room, a bottle of champagne placed in a bucket of ice and a small cake that says 'happy anniversary' awaits for our arrival, i mean, i was already so happy with the free room upgrade and then theres this! We also went for the complimentary sunset cocktail at the rooftop bar and swam at the riverside pool. When we came back to our room that evening, we realise they have entered our room again to clean up the surprise we had earlier AND turn on the jacuzzi for us, i mean! come on! the only thing that was missing was rose petals. hahahah, we were definitely pampered and overwhelmed. I highly recommend this place to couples and family, its secluded but yet near to everything especially with the free shuttle, which also runs to paradise beach, i say skip the hustle bustle of laying by the beach in patong, and go to paradise instead, its more private and intimate, food there was also very good and reasonable. Food at the hotel, Sizzle restaurant had big portion with good western cuisine, i really appreciate that they indicated which food was halal during buffet breakfast and also in their menu, only thing i would prefer for them to have more choices for muslim especially the meat sections (beef bacon & beef sausage perhaps?) Nevertheless, its such a small thing compared to the place and services they offer.
Getting around was a challenge, it is quite a maze, but if you get lost, you could always ask the staff there. and if you're tired, theres always a buggy waiting to send you to your room.
So overall i was absolutely happy with my stay, from the moment we stepped in, it was exactly like what you see in the pictures, but you need to try it to find out the 5 star services they offer. Again, thank you Avista for making our stay a wonderful experience, definitely not our last time there.

Room Tip: Bueno Vista will get you a good view, especially if it faces one of the pool. But I would say try Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ettykhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ettykhai,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful comments and recommending us.

We are delighted to hear that you liked impeccable services, anniversary surprise, free room upgrade, free shuttle and buffet breakfast.

At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and Bridgette will be particularly pleased to hear that she played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

We are glad that we could sort out your room issues to your satisfaction. Our rooms are designed to create the sense of togetherness for couples looking for a quiet time, peaceful time away from the pressures of daily life.

Sizzle, our newly opened BBQ restaurant, is already becoming very popular with our guests for kind of setting and food created by our culinary team.

We take your feedback about the meat selections and will work with our culinary team to add more options.

We believe the joy of staying in the hotel is in discovering a new area everyday and yes the hotel does seem like a maze on the first day but our guests get used to it very quickly and then the sheer beauty of the place overshadows everything. We are however, adding few more signage around the resort to help our guests navigate better.

We look forward on your next stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in ground floor room with direct access to the pool. The hotel looks brand new and has a calming feel. The lobby had a great view of the ocean and was open and spacious. The smell of jasmine was everywhere and enhanced the feeling of calm and relaxation. The staff were excellent, especially our butler Robert who anticipated our needs, was always helpful and polite and gave great suggestions of places to see and things to do. The room was modern and had a cool feeling about it, with great floor tiles, it was also well decorated and clean. The bed was also extra large and extra comfy, as were the pillows. The temperature controls worked very well. The pool outside our room was extra large, and we were especially impressed with its ocean views and pleased to see it was a perfect depth of 1.32 meters. The mojitos were excellent and very well priced! The breakfast buffet was excellent and I would highly recommend the breakfast curries on offer, as well as the pancakes and strawberry jam and the pineapple juice. The coffee was also very good by Asian standards. Would highly recommend sizzle restaurant for its views and food. The games room is a great idea and we enjoyed playing table tennis. Highly recommend guests book a consultation with the on site Ayurvedic doctor. Gym was excellent, with modern equipment and lots of space. The shuttle bus was great and makes the location, a few minutes out of town, a bonus as it is great to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Patong beach. Overall, it was the perfect place to stay for a few days of rest and relaxation and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone (couples, families or group of friends).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bally_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Bal K,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you like the lobby, feeling of calm and relaxation, bed and pillows, temperature controls, mojitos, coffee and Ayurvedic consultation.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile. Robert will be particularly pleased to hear that they played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

Our rooms and facilities are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway. All our pools are spread over the property and each location creates those memorable moments that we strive for.

Breakfast is a delightful experience at our resort with its wide selection of food, freshly squeezed fruit juices, bakery and a live Asian cooking station that allows you to pick your desired ingredient for a breakfast like home. Our Sizzle restaurant has been praised by almost every guest who stays with us and it is the most beautiful location in the hotel with a fantastic ambience, service and the best BBQ on the island.

The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away. Our shuttle bus drives the guests to Patong and the Jungceylon shopping mall and the timing is designed to suit every guest.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks avista for the great service that they provided. Talking about going an extra smile to make customer happy. They just did it! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Even though is just a 10min drive down the hill, Avista provided free hotel shuttle service to the heart of patong.
I really enjoy my stay here. Hope to come back really soon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Wilson A,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to note that you are enjoying your stay. We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile.

Our location is our advantage as it allows the guests to enjoy the peace and quiet yet the hustle bustle of Patong is not far away. A lot of our guests avail the complimentary shuttle bus when they feel the need for action.

All of us at Avista look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
12.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £97 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing