We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #6 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at Avista Hideaway from 28 June to 4 July with my partner. From our arrival we were treated so lovely by the staff, the view from reception was absolutely stunning- very impressive. The reception staff was very helpful checking us in, providing some fruit and an ice tea while we filled out our preference for the room including mattress/pillow types and our favourite beverages. The staff informed us it will be a bit of a wait for our room (which turned out to only be 5 minutes!) as they were upgrading us from Club Vista to Jacuzzi suite free of charge. I’m still not sure why we were upgraded but were excited nonetheless.

We were taken to our Jacuzzi suite by one of the staff in the golf cart (we used the cart service majority of times to get from our room to reception as it is very far away- however this service was always speedy and no trouble at all). The room was amazing, huge king bed, large bathroom with large shower and bath, decent balcony with a Jacuzzi overlooking the mountain. Our room was close to the spa, Vista restaurant and the main pool- perfect for what we planned for our stay. We had breakfast included which was in the Vista restaurant; we also had several lunches/dinners in this restaurant. Cannot fault this restaurant, the menu is extensive, the breakfast has all the trimmings and the service was impeccable. We also had dinner at the Sizzle restaurant the first night there and the views and service were amazing. Would suggest Sizzle for a special occasion dinner on your stay, some have mentioned it’s expensive but compared to Australian prices, it is very reasonable.

We used the main pool for majority of our stay, and this was a large infinity pool that never appeared crowded. The bar staff here deserve a mention for their service of food and drinks. We used the adult pool, but considering this was not exclusive to adults it didn’t make much sense using it over the main pool which was closer. We used the shuttle service to both Juncgelyon and to paradise beach. Both of which are frequent and on-time. The fact that the resort offers this service at all is a credit to them as we found them very useful. Being located 10 mins from town was part of the appeal for the resort (away from the tourist hub) but the shuttle provided a way into town each night to have dinner and a browse, and then back to the comfort of the resort. Paradise beach was another benefit. It is a private beach with one restaurant and abundance of sun lounges. We went to Kata beach on our own and would prefer Paradise beach as it is less crowded and there is not the push to buy souvenirs on the beach etc.

The concierge was very helpful, I apologise as I have forgotten her name. We booked onto the Siam Elephant tour for 30 mins trek, which was perfect amount of time as it took up most of the morning to get there/back, have a safety demo, meet baby elephants and have short talk from the guide. We also used the spa for a 1-hour Thai massage which was very relaxing and enjoyable. There is also a games room with pool, darts, table soccer and table tennis which is great for those unexpected short downpours in wet season- but the weather was really kind to us during our stay. The resort is huge and we only saw a small section, people who have trouble navigating stairs/hills should probably contact Avista before booking as resort is quite spread out and on different levels. I would mostly recommend the hotel for couples; although there were families with young children there- I think the resort is better suited for adults.

Everything about the resort was amazing and the individual touches like the staff going out of there way to make your stay better was very comforting. I cannot fault a thing about the resort, if you’re thinking of booking at Avista, make it happen! This is luxury in Phuket at its finest and will be highly recommending the resort to friends and family.

Room Tip: Splurge on club vista or jacuzzi suite for perks. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite (701) and it was perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellyse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ellyse P,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay and liked the cart service, Vista restaurant, main pool, spa and games room.

The resort is indeed a great place for some breathtaking views and photography options. The sunset and just after are moments that make for a memorable experience and that is what Avista Hideaway is known for apart from great service and facilities.

Our employees are our biggest asset and they have all been selected on their ability to provide the perfect holiday experience to our guests. The reception staff, the bar staff and the concierge will be particularly pleased to hear that they played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

We also feel that it is the small personal touches which make the difference. Many Resorts offer fantastic rooms, scenery and similar facilities as we do, but to ensure we stand out from the rest we try to concentrate on all the small details and add an extra touch of luxury.

We are glad you enjoyed the rooms, we have spent a lot of time designing the Resort and the size and quality of the rooms was one of the main priorities. All rooms are spacious with extra large bathrooms and high quality beds to ensure the best night’s sleep.

Our rooftop restaurant, Sizzle, has been enthralling guests since we opened our doors in January. It is the most beautiful location in the hotel with a fantastic ambience, service and the best BBQ on the island. Chef Tim and his culinary team will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great evening there.

The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away. Since we operate our shuttle bus every hour our guests are able to find a suitable time to take the bus down to Patong to enjoy the action.

Team Avista looks forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    411
    159
    45
    43
See reviews for
312
1,129
54
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My Wife and I presently staying at Avista. Service has been outstanding and staff best ever. Nothing is to much trouble with staff always welcoming and happy to assist. Club Vista rooms are amazing especially ones located around poolside. Breakfast has plentiful choices and food great to eat whilst sitting in dining area with a wonderful view. Everything is kept spotlessly clean and all pools are magnificent and great to swim in with pool side bar available. Shuttle bus runs regularly and on time. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing hotel. Highly recommended. Loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1108, poolside. So good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Gillian H,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback and recommending us.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the relaxing hotel, amazing Club Vista, breakfast, pools and shuttle bus.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members and your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue to improve our service.

Team Avista looks forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was there for 6 nights and everything was great from check in to check out everything was great. I will come back and recommend.location, staff, services, quality of room was excellent. I like the style of hotel. The rooms were perfectly designed and facilities.Mukesh jain

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUKESH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear MUKESH61,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent comments and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you had a great time with us and liked the location, staff, services and quality of room.

Our rooms are truly a romantic haven for couples looking to spend that alone time together and enjoying each other company. All our rooms are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a nice property. Most of the reviews about the service and food are spot on. I’ve would have given it a 4 star, however my peeve with this property is the internet connection. Signal unbelievably and consistently drops or disconnects every 5 minutes (literally) and is beyond frustrating. Stayed here over a week and probably got disconnected over a 1000 times. Felt like I was using a dial up modem in the 90’s. All my devices (ipad, iphone, laptop) were unable to facetime or even upload photos due to the inconsistent internet connect/signal and its server even restricts app downloads from app store (really?!). (My frustration overboiled and paid 1000 baht for 2 DTAC simcard to hotspot from my phone).

I don’t know about you, but try living without internet for 2-3 days with continuous outage and you will know how I feel. Would have also appreciated if guest were notified in advance about the construction site next to the hotel, as noise could be an issue early in the morning and at least have a letter or notice about the power outage in Phuket that they are currently experiencing. My wife was shocked when the power in the room suddenly turned off and when inquired, took a long time to get an answer. Oh and you might want to check the swimming pool's PH or CL levels as the pool water is very salty.

Please upgrade your internet service or speak with your ISP as the experience was ridiculous. I'd rather pay for a proper internet service than the rubbish you provided for free (actually was not free but inclusive in the room rate)

On the bright side, the beds are super comfy and the hotel has very nice housekeepers and guest services team.

Room Tip: Room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank speakingof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Speakingof,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa.

Many thanks for your recent feedback. We appreciate all guests’ comments and continually strive to provide the best service we can. I am truly disappointed that you did not find our WIFI signal up to your standards and offer my sincere apologies. I am also glad to hear that you liked the service and food.

Since the resort opening, we have installed new WIFI routers in all guest areas which ensure full coverage throughout the property with very good bandwidth; however we will certainly look at improving where we can. I must also mention here that during the rainy season there can be an intermittent disruption in the signal strength. Please be assured that the hotel server does not restrict you from downloading any applications.

The construction around the hotel is a temporary phase over which we have no control. We offer very attractive room rates to all during this period (including you) even though the impact on your actual stay experience is limited and this is mentioned by us on our website.

Our hotel, like all hotels in Patong, gets its electricity supply from the main station and due to the stormy conditions sometimes there is a disruption in this. We have back generators in the hotel which kick in to restore the supply and they take about 10 seconds to come on. Please note that in case of a planned shutdown we get information from the electricity company but an unplanned event such as the one experienced also catches us unawares.

We have a system of checking for the PH at all our pools three times in a day and at no time have we received complaints from guests about excess salt in the pool, however, we have noted your suggestion.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and I have discussed this with our team. We will definitely work towards improving and have put in corrective measures to overcome the issues mentioned.

We look forward to have you stay with us again and experience the enhanced services based on your recommendations.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled here my boyfriend and I in December of 2013. Sorry for the late review. But this resort is absolutely beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly. The food is good as well. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are stunning and peaceful. The only down fall is that there is no beach for this hotel. So if you're looking for a fast beach access resort this is not for you. However there is a free shuttle everyday few times a day which will take you to patong beach or to the mall. So you never really have to pay for taxis to go out downtown or beach. Overall I recommend this place . We stayed 10 days and loved it.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear yael s,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent comments and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you like the beautiful resort, extremely friendly staff, good food and very nice breakfast.

When designing our Resort one of the main areas for detail was in the Guest rooms, this is one of the crucial factors of any Resort and we have tried to ensure all rooms are large, airy and offer privacy when needed.

We are very proud to have one of the best locations in Patong which offers a real Hideaway as it allows the guests to enjoy the peace and quiet yet the hustle bustle of Patong is not far away. Since we operate our shuttle bus every hour our guests are able to find a suitable time to take the bus down to Patong to enjoy the action.

All of us at Avista look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful resort and the hotel food was better than expected.
Staff were friendly although i would recommend that they also pay equal attention and check out on the Asian clients instead of just focusing on the westerners.

There were a few clients who were quite rowdy and noisy which really spoilt the atmosphere. Perhaps the hotel can try to put all couples on one wing and the family and big groups on the other wings.

Overall, it had been an enjoyable stay at Avista.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jessica L,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the beautiful resort and food.

I am truly disappointed that you did not find our service up to your standards and please accept our sincere apologies. We try to offer warm, efficient and friendly service to all guests. Our teams have been briefed about your experience and we will strive to better improve our standards.

We seriously consider that the privacy has to be offered to our entire guest and most of comments mentioned about it as really calm and private. While we have a lot of couples staying with us we also cater to families and some of them can be a little boisterous especially by the pool.

Thank you again and we look forward to your stay with us to see the improvement suggested.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Avista Hideaway Resort &Spa Patong for our 20 year wedding anniversary and I honestly can say from the second we arrived at the resort we felt so welcome, the staff were so friendly and always made you smile, the resort was so quiet and relaxing it was like we had our own private resort, the food was just amazing, especially the prawn bruschetta.. Even the chef made time to come out and say hello and have a chat to us. If I could of rated the resort a 10 in all categories I would off.
Thank you again to all the amazing staff (especially Nico) for making our stay wonderful.
Trish and Michael Burns

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Burnses,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and would like to congratulate with you again for the 20th wedding anniversary.

The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away.

Chef Tim and his culinary team will be very pleased to hear that our food was amazing, especially the prawn bruschetta. We believe in using the freshest ingredients to create a memorable culinary journey for our guests.

We are glad you felt the friendliness of our staff, we do have a fantastic group working at the Resort and they truly deliver service from the heart. Nico will be particularly pleased to hear that he played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

Team Avista looks forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing