We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossible not to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #7 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Avista two weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. After staying at Avista we moved on to another Hotel which was closer to Patong Beach and we felt a little deflated after the experience we'd had at Avista. The customer service is terrific at Avista, congratulations to the leadership team. The staff were always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The standard of the rooms won't disappoint, they are luxurious, beautifully styled and extremely clean. The multiple pools to choose from are amazing. There are a lot of stairs around the property so not ideal for elderly or children. It is up on the hill, which I found was great to be out of the hussle and bussle. The hotel has regular free bus drop off and pick up when you want to go into shops, restaurants and bars. I would definitely recommend and hope to stay again.

Room Tip: If we stayed again, I'd ask for one of the room that lead out a pool. Potentially more expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Justine B,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback and recommending us.

We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your stay and liked the terrific customer service. At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and we are happy to note that we could live up to your expectations.

Our rooms are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway. All our pools are spread over the property and each location creates those memorable moments that we strive for.

We agree with you that it is not very easy for elderly or children to move about the resort since we are built on the hillside and therefore a lot of steps; however, to overcome this we have club cars which are available 24 hours to transfer the guests from their rooms to the lobby.

We are very proud to have one of the best locations in Patong which offers a real Hideaway as it allows the guests to enjoy the peace and quiet yet the hustle bustle of Patong is not far away. Since we operate our shuttle bus every hour our guests are able to find a suitable time to take the bus down to Patong to enjoy the action.

We look forward to seeing you back and Avista Hideaway on your next visit to Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Avista Hideaway for 10 nights and we were absolutely blown away! The staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming, they catered to our every need. We stayed in the club vista room. The room was very spacious, clean and the view from the balcony was beautiful. The Avista has three pools, which are all beautiful and even a games room! They provide a shuttle service to Patong Beach which was always on time and operated many times throughout the day and night. The buffet breakfast was delicious! We also dined at Sizzle, which is a candlelit, roof-top restaurant with breathtaking views. The food was amazing. Thank you so much to everyone at Avista for making our stay one we will definitely remember! We would recommend the Avista to anyone who is travelling to Phuket, we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bec_louise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear bec_louise11,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and liked the beautiful pools, games room, shuttle service and breakfast.

Our employees are our biggest asset and they have all been selected on their ability to provide the perfect holiday experience to our guests. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members and your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue to improve our service.

Our Club Vista rooms are truly a romantic haven for couples looking to spend that alone time together and enjoying each other company. All our rooms are designed in a very contemporary fashion and yet blend seamlessly with the surroundings to create that perfect Hideaway.

Sizzle, our new BBQ restaurant, has been delighting our guests from the time we opened and Chef Tim and his team take great pride in rustling up some amazing food there. It is just the perfect setting for a nice dinner under the stars overlooking the sea and the fishing boats.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

right now we are at the hotel and its our 4th day of staying hear , every thing is good BUT1. the hotel doesn't have private beech 2.a little far from city center but there is good transfer every 1 hour to the city center 3 . breakfast is really disappointing its like a 3 or 4 star hotel food and every day exactly the same and low variety of foods
good thing : very good staff , very clean every where , very quiet

Room Tip: you must get the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Morteza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Morteza G,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are delighted to hear that you like the very good staff, very clean everywhere and very quiet.

However, I am glad that this has been sorted out after your meeting with the Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed this with our team. We will definitely work towards improving this aspect and put in corrective measures to overcome the issue mentioned.

Enjoy your stay and please do let us know if there is anything else that we can do to make this a memorable holiday.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have just spent an amazing 10 days at this glorious 5 star hotel. Great location, magnificent views and only 10 minutes from Patong Beach with good shuttle service. Our Family Room was large, spacious & well equipped. The main pool was as beautiful as the photos show.
Congratulations to Management. Your staff are professional, efficient and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Special mention must go to Christine from Reception and May from the Rooftop Bar.
Suggestion: the cord on the hair dryers could be longer :)
Highly recommend.
Kind regards
Trish Morris
Rooms 310 & 317.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Trish M,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback and recommending us.

We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and liked the magnificent views.

Our location is our advantage as it allows the guests to enjoy the peace and quiet yet the hustle bustle of Patong is not far away. Since we operate our shuttle bus every hour our guests are able to find a suitable time to take the bus down to Patong to enjoy the action.

When designing our Resort one of the main areas for detail was in the Guest rooms, this is one of the crucial factors of any Resort and we have tried to ensure all rooms are large, airy and offer privacy when needed.

Our main pool has always been our biggest attraction and all our guests love spending time there soaking in the sun and catching up on their reading while enjoying the lovely cocktails prepared by our pool bar team.

We certainly try to ensure that all guests receive the best possible service from the moment they arrive until they depart and we are glad the arrival experience left an impression. Christine and May will be particularly pleased to hear that they played a small part in your wonderful holiday experience.

We have noted your suggestion regarding the cord on the hair dryers and will look at ways of improving this area.

Team Avista looks forward to seeing you back at Avista Hideaway on your next visit to Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very happy experience, quiet hotel, nice services. I love the breakfast. Also the welcome drink taste very good!
Compare with the quality, it has a relatively low price.
Strongly recommand indeed!~
The bed is very comfortable!

Room Tip: family room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vvvvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear vvvvo,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent comments and recommending us.

We are pleased to note that you had a very happy experience with us and liked the quiet hotel, nice services, very good taste welcome drink and comfortable bed.

Breakfast is a delightful experience at our resort with its wide selection of food, freshly squeezed fruit juices, bakery and a live Asian cooking station that allows you to pick your desired ingredient for a breakfast like home.

Your feedback motivates and encourages us to continue to provide a very high level of service to ensure a memorable experience for all our guests.

All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Upon arrival at the lobby, we were greeted with an amazing view and an interesting welcome drink. The staff were polite and they accommodated our early arrival.

The room itself (we got the club vista room) is huge and very nice. It had a master control for the lights, aircon, etc which was really handy. The ipod/iphone speakers provided were great as well. Loved the bathroom, has a really deep bathtub which was great. Bed was comfortable, slept soundly through the nights. The turn-out service every evening is a nice touch as well. Complimentary chocolates, fruit and cookies were also given every day. Service staff were always smiling and greeting us.

Big spread for breakfast, highlight is the amazing honey, served fresh from a honeycomb. There are 3 'infinity' pools with great views but the best view for me comes from the Sizzle restaurant during sunset. One of the highlights of our stay.

There's a free shuttle service to Jungceylon,Patong which we used every day to shop, go to the beach and explore the nightlife. Have to take their 'tuk-tuk' taxis to get around other than that.

Negatives : The view from our room wasn't great (our room faced a barren hill) but that's not a big concern for us. Also, while waiting to check-out, our electricity went off for about 5 mins. Pretty weird, but it came back on and since we were already leaving, we didn't care too much about it.

Overall, Avista exceeded our expectations. We went to another resort following that but Avista wins hands down. Highly recommended for couples and families.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the construction going on to the right of resort. Not a pretty sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Fauzi A,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommending us.

We are delighted that you liked the greeting with an amazing view and an interesting welcome drink, big spread for breakfast and 3 infinity pools with great views.

We are also glad you enjoyed the rooms, we have spent a lot of time designing the Resort and the size and quality of the rooms was one of the main priorities. All rooms are spacious with extra large bathrooms and high quality beds to ensure the best night’s sleep.

At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and we are happy to note that we could live up to your expectations. We also feel that it is the small personal touches which make the difference. Many Resorts offer fantastic rooms, scenery and similar facilities as we do, but to ensure we stand out from the rest we try to concentrate on all the small details and add an extra touch of luxury.

Our Sizzle restaurant has been praised by almost every guest who stays with us and it is the most beautiful location in the hotel with a fantastic ambience, service and the best BBQ on the island.

The location of our resort makes it perfect for every kind of guests whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or even enjoy the hustle and bustle of Patong which is just 5 minutes drive away. Our shuttle bus drives the guests to Patong and the Jungceylon shopping mall and the timing is designed to suit every guest.

We understand that the plot next door is not very pleasant to look at, however, we have absolutely no control over external factors.

Our hotel, like all hotels in Patong, gets its electricity supply from the main station and due to the stormy conditions sometimes there is a disruption in this. We have back generators in the hotel which kick in to restore the supply and they take about 10 seconds to come on.

Thank you again and we look forward to your stay to spend another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My girlfriend and I booked the hotel for one night, with the intention of going out to one of the smaller islands for the remaining 4 nights of the trip. We ended up loving this hotel so much that we stayed here for the entire trip. The design of the hotel is fantastic, and we absolutely loved our room (stayed in the Club Vista One bedroom). The food and staff were also amazing.

My girlfriend got sick on the 4th day of the visit (some stomach problems from a restaurant in Patong, we think) and the staff doctor, Dr. Alvin, was incredibly helpful and attentive. We cannot recommend him enough. Also, the american head chef (I think his name was Terry) was very friendly and kind, and had no problem making a special soup that wasn`t on the menu that would be easier on my girlfriend`s stomach.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank basketballdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear basketballdad,

Greetings from Avista Hideaway and thank you for your excellent feedback and recommending us.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the fantastic hotel design, Club Vista room and amazing food.

We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. Our staff is trained to provide exceptional service to our guests by delivering quality rooms and personalized service with a touch of the warm Thai smile. Dr. Alvin and the American head chef (his name is Tim) will be particularly pleased to hear that they played a small part in creating a wonderful holiday experience for you.

All of us at Avista look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Avista Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
19 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,206 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#65 of 391 in Kathu
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 39/9 Muen Ngoen Road | Tri-trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £102 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa, PhuketParadise in Phuket with Fresh Perspectives on the Perfect Tropical EscapeAs a discerning traveller, you understand that there are two sides to every story. Our view is, why limit yourself to a single point of view? Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa offers two equally mesmerising panoramas from its perch upon a steep green peak in southern Phuket.Ensconced in your lavish, luxuriously appointed guest room, Jacuzzi Duplex or the very private pool suite, we assure you of complete privacy. One of the vistas brings you back to nature as you gaze over a sea of trees to the calm of Tri Trang Beach; a contemplative outlook, pristine, green, serene. A contrasting view, due north is an expansive Andaman seascape, azure by day, glittering party strip by night, awash with the possibilities of paradise.This is luxury from a new angle. Naturally, you will find the expected amenities and cosseted comforts one expects from the ultra luxe tropical escapes: a private beach club, indulgent spa and dining adventures, 24-hour butler and seamless service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery By Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing