We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse
Ranked #173 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The room was huge, lots of space for everything, very well taken care of. The toilet and shower are as we expect it and the water was fine. This place is run by Germans, therefore all the expectations of a proper hotel exceed expected European standards.

The staff is excellently trained, they made sure we had a great time, they helped us out with everything from how to get around and transport to the airport. The fully equipped room was silent and got great sleep. It is near all the shops. To get around, the hotel can arrange a car with a driver, but they also rent motorcycles for their guests and I truly believe that is the best and safest way to get around Patong. They don't have that many rooms, therefore you should try to book in advance because it is a popular place due to the high level of customer satisfaction.

We will go there again, we loved it :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are real good according to the other guests who I met in the cafeteria, they were all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

Its a really nice place at a good location in Patong. Bella and Bern (the owners) are superb people and offer all the help they can provide. Clean and spacious rooms, a pool table, wifi (free) add to the comfort. I felt I am staying at a friend's place who has a nice house..
Definitely will choose this place to stay again if I visit phuket again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The owner and wife are exceptionally kind and helpful, real added value to the place. Huge and clean rooms with wifi included, plenty of shops open 24/7 all around. The street is a bit noisy. Around 15 minutes walking distance to Bangla Road and 20 to Patong beach. Scooters available for (cheap) rent on site. Prices of rooms are as good as the owners. Definitly advisable if you want to sleep in Patong!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concia1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

It was a pleasant vacation for me in Patong beach especially the guesthouse we’re I stayed, I would say the BELLA TROPICANA HOTEL & GUESTHOUSE it’s a perfect management, all staff so friendly and helpful, especially the couples owner they are so kind.The room so large and clean, free toiletries every day, they can arrange travel and tour and motorbike rental, the place its quite near to the beach only 20 minutes and walking distance to a big shopping mall, international and local restaurant, for me it’s a perfect location. I would really recommend to all if u want budget hotel. Amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nur im oberen Stockwerk wählen....Es gibt jedoch in der oberen Etage keinen Lichtschalter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0liday2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gaetano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,119 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#16 of 231 in Patong
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse

Address: 132, Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £19 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The German management at "Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guest House" in Patong Beach / Phuket everyone is welcome. Our hotel it's located at suburbs of Patong Beach which beside of green wooden hills and it's only about 500m away from the city centre. In the hotel there are some supermarket in the neighborhood, Pharmacy, International Restaurants and Travel Agencies. The white Sandy Beach it's only about 3 minutes away with the motor bike or 20 minutes by walking. Our hotel has 35 rooms has different categories (Standard room with 25 square meters, Deluxe Room with 30 square meters and Family room with 35 square meters). Each room has a separate bathroom with hot and cold shower, Air conditioning, windows with mosquito net, cable TV, queen-size bed, safety box, telephone connection. Free unlimited Wi-Fi and 24/7 services and in the lobby area of the hotel. Our 5 large family rooms have extra single bed in each room. In the hotel we have free parking spaces for cars and motor bikes. We also offer interesting services such as motorbike rental, tour and travel services. The hotel can accommodate longer stay because in 18 rooms have additionally kitchenette and 26 of our 35 rooms have a classy balcony which you will feel at home. In addition Bella Tropicana Hotel offers a VILLA with a marvelous accommodation during your holiday at Patong Phuket, the villa has 300 square meter with 2 bedrooms can accommodate 4 person; the villa has large living room, dining room, 2 bathrooms with hot and cold shower, bath tub, kitchen, air-condition and cable TV. For long term vacation with your families Bella Tropicana Hotel offers an affordable apartment; the unit has 50 square meters, can accommodate 4 person, 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 1 bathroom. Enjoy your stay... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Tropicana Hotel & Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing