We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with a fantastic pool”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BuckH10
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great villa with a fantastic pool”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As a previous reviewer stated what you see in the photos is what you get.

Our travelling party was 3 couples in our late 20's and this villa was perfect for us but would also suit families as well.

The location is about a 4-5 minute Tuk Tuk ride from the heart of Patong and Bangla Rd. 200 baht gets you down to Bangla and the Tuk Tuk drivers to the left of the compound exit are always available with a Tuk Tuk or a car. So it is far enough away from busy and noisy Bangla but also close enough at the same time. Very quiet at night time.

The pool and outdoor area is definitely the stand out in this villa. The pool is deceptively large and really makes this villa what it is. There is an undercover table with ample seating just off to the side of the pool which we used all the time.

Inside the villa is clean and tidy and the maid did a great job during our stay everyday. The interior is a little dated but like i said is always very clean and tidy. The showers upstairs lacked a little bit of water pressure but this is nothing major in Thailand i suspect. There is also wi=fi which comes in very handy. Good connection and good speed.

The manager, Arm, greeted us on arrival and was a great source of local knowledge and only to happy to help us with any of our requests.

Overall a great place to stay in Patong for families or groups of friends and super value for what you get. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Dated interior
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiJones29...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This Great Villa was at our expectations for a Large family or group”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Pictures are exactly what you get. Lovely presented villa suited our family of 7 with parents & young adults. Great place to return to after a day of activities with relaxing around the pool & wifi available for social media, before heading out to night markets or Bangla Road. Loved the friendly security guarded gated community 24/7. A really good tuk tuk & taxi service at front gate who will look after you. Very close to Family mart, eateries, laundry, bars etc, also some lovely cheap massage nearby. We found it best catching tuk tuk to beach area/Bangla Rd - about 15/20 minute walk but in heat the ride is worth the 200baht (day or night). Daily maid service was excellent. Greeted & farewelled by manager who showed us everything & was available by phone in need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniness & pool area
Liked least: Electricity quota was a bit low
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sydney
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2013
for all the guests that read this review , please look at all the other reviews on this villa and judge for yourself , this is a really harsh review unfortunately this guests have some health problem that required special bed and special needs that unfortunately this villa could not provide , 40 % of all the guests are are returning guests , we do and we did gave bottles of cold mineral water in the fridge and coffee ,and daily maid service , sorry we don't give fresh milk or beers ,but there is a market 3 minutes walk from the villa ,in the living room there is a sofa and another 15 chairs in the villa , anything that the guest asked or complain we went and buy it the same or next day ,yes this is not 5 star villa that charge 1,000-2,000 US$ a day ,but it is a very comfortable nice villa and nice large pool , in the best location in Patong (there is no other full service pool villa in Patong that is closer to beach night life (Bangla rd ) and the mall than this villa )the pictures are up to date ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarElise
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home away from home. Clean, safe, relaxing & close to everything!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks in August 13. It definitely felt like a home away from home. It was clean, has all the essentials, a lovely big kitchen, 3 bathrooms and a big pool. The villa is about 15/20 minute walk to the heart of Patong but there are a lot of good eateries, bars & massage places near by. We recommend Dons BBQ for a friendly bar atmosphere with great food, Coffee Mania (great coffee & fry up) and Sweet Lemongrass Massage for a professional relaxing massage. Tuk Tuks or Motor Bike Taxis are just outside the guarded gates to the villas gated community. The Tuk Tuk Service had great customer service & prices & the security guards to the village were always very friendly. There is a family mart just out the front of the village and pharmacy just up the road. Everything you need at your front door. Most of the Tuk Tuk drivers in Patong knew where the village was located so no problems getting home especially after a big night out ;).

We were a group of four girls who stayed here and felt very safe.

Elans service was exceptional, he organised a taxi from the airport & was there to greet us at the villa to give us a run down of everything we needed at 1am in the morning. Props :). He answered very quickly to an email when we forgot the pin code to our safe & couldn't get into it ;). He arrived on time on the last day to say goodbye & give back our deposit for the villa. He is a great property manager who you will not have any problems with.

We would definitely stay here again, it's a great villa in a great location. Close enough to the action but with the quiet at night to have a nice restful sleep after a big day :)


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing