We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap stuff!”
Review of Jungceylon

Jungceylon
Ranked #6 of 57 things to do in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Epicenter of Voguish Trend Discover an unrivalled experience and hunt the latest trends of fashion treasures from over 300 world-renowned and iconic local brand labels. Elevate the ordinary lifestyle to superior with an array of chic international gastronomic delights, and exotic entertainment venues. Be sure to catch Jungceylon's spectacular daily Water Fountain Show at 7.00 and 9.00 pm. Jungceylon, a truly new-era shopping, dining and entertainment paradise all under one roof.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great cheap stuff!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

some great shoe shops! i was delighted and didnt buy 100 of pairs only cos there was no more of my size :(
people we are talking about 5-25 EUR per pair of a great quality!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,398
    1,793
    777
    118
    71
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Jungcylon has a store called Robinsons which is kind of like a Target/Myer store in Australia. They also have Starbucks, Coffee Club, McDonalds, Haagen Daz (yummmm) and plenty of other choices where you can replenish your energy after shopping hard. For anything you need I'm sure you can find it at Jungcylon. In part of the shopping centre you can go to the bottom floor and there's a lot of Thai craft there - it looks more authentic than the markets and when your feet or your body are tired you can always have a massage there as well. We really enjoy having our feet nibbled by the fishies here. 200B for 20 mins - bargain. It's a great shopping centre and not too far to walk to O-Top markets if you want.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chook2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive shopping”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Phuket is great for relaxation and food, but not for shopping- very expensive Island. If you visiting more places in thailand i suggest you save your shopping for Bangkok etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soorekha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Shopping Mall”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Jungcylon is a great place to shop, eat or just hang out. I must admit we didn't buy too much from here, a few singlets, football boots, sunglasses, the prices are mostly fixed so no bartering, although most things are reasonably priced and good quality. In the centre on the ground floor there was a big sale on with racks and racks of clothes. We had a bit of time to waste so we watched a movie in the cinemas upstairs, got a facial and dipped our feet in the tanks with little fish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chantel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“11 out of 10!”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This place has everything!!! It's so big that you need maybe 2 days to visit all shops if you are a shopaholic. The shopping centre has 4 different sections. It is clean and very organised. There are clear directions as well.

We went to some shops to buy clothes and handbags and we really like it. The price range is affordable and quality is also good.
We went to Ferrera shop. It's jst a small shop set up in the middle of section B (I think...) and it sells all sorts of handbags, wallets etc...ALL handmade in Thailand. We love it!!! We bought a lot of it for gifts for our friends.
There are plenty of choice for dining too, but not all of them are nice. We went to Seoul BBQ korean restaurant but unfortunately we didn't enjoy the food at all. It was jst ok. The next day, however we went to Japanese buffet restaurant and it was really really yummy! Good value too! So I guess you better walk around first and see the menu before going into a restaurant.

This is the only shopping centre in Phuket Patong. And thankfully it's a good one!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Poikime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungceylon also viewed

 

Been to Jungceylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing