We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
£99
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£71
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
84
55
31
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
55
31
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Having booked 4 nights in early January i was very disappointed by this having previously read the reviews on here. The room i was given was of adequate size but the view from my balcony was of a brick wall looking down upon a rubbish strewn alleyway. There were dirty tissues next to the bedside table left from previous guest, not very pleasant. The decor is stuck in the mid 80's and bathrooms needing replacing altogether. Upon arrival and inspection of the room i immediately told them i wouldn't be staying for the 4 nights i had booked and left the following morning for a similar priced but much better quality hotel.

The location is good and the rooftop pool is nice however you will find other hotels in better locations and at very similar prices. The staff were friendly and seemed used to people complaining. As i checked out another couple were at reception complaining that their linen was stained and dirty.

Do yourself a favour, book elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

hello

sorry about the view but patong is a small town where they use every inch of land, i suggest you go in hotel on the beach road to have an open view but you ll get the car smoke at the same time.

about decor: we are a new hotel build in 2010 , and i don t see what s from the 80s in our hotel, our room are made for guest to use and have a lot of space to move around.
maybe you should look at photo post for our hotel, they are accurate and not from the 80s.

as you can see in our reviews on tripadvisor, booking and agoda, not many people are complaining as you write in your review. maybe you were expecting a 5 stars resort for the price of a 3 star friendly family run hotel, i suggest you go in a resort for your next holiday in thailand, so you can see the difference.

do yourself a favour ( as written in your review):
stay home for your next holiday... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel is excellent : you have a very good gerant who speaks English and French. He s very kind with customers and always ready to give you some advices for the places to go.

Rooms are lovely and clean with personal and daily attention with the towels
Breakfast is delicious and you can have it very early if needed ( if you go to excursions for example).

The swimming pool is clean, calm and lovely with elephants. Recommend for children ;)
Now, the gerant has bought a sauna for customers for free ! Isn t it lovely ?
Thank you so much to the staff
Wish to see you again
Very important : this hotel is very well placed in patong in the center and in a tranquil road

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SasaC821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

thank you for your great review

garden phuket hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Phuket Garden Hotel, has friendly helpful staff, is very clean and modern, with electronic safe, cable tv with a variety of chanels, The rooms are large and comfortable especialy the bedding. free breakfast, motor bike hire and roof top swimming pool, and free wifi.. A very handy 5 minute walk to Patong beach and all the night life and restaurants. Otop is even closer. Under new managment they will help with all your needs. Its my new favorite place to stay in Patong Beach, Phuket.

Room tip: Room level doesn't matter as there is a liftt to all floors.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianA744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

thank you for your great review

garden phuket hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The Hotel is cheap and value for money. Its not that far from the night life plus you gotta good night sleep because its quiet in the night. I enjoy my stay here and the owner and staff is very friendly.thumbs up!!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Merulhazim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Baan Nitra P, Owner at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

thank you for your nice review and hope to see you again, next time you come to patong thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phitsamai Yadav, Owner at Garden Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews