We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Phuket Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Buri(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Dee Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
70
54
29
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
54
29
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatong beachrooms were cleanedswimming poolmarketinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

PROS:
-15 mins away from patong beach + night market. (By walking)
- 20 to 20 mins away from Jungceylon shopping centre, hard rock etc. (by walking)
- Best, if you would like to stay away from the noisy tuktuks blasting away rock music, etc.
- cheap and excellent thai cuisine around that stretch at a mini café, Baan Larb (mind the flies though), accompanied with WIFI [DOUBLE YEAH!]
- great breakfast hangout just outside the hotel, 5 mins walk, Coffee Mania, you can find crossiant sandwiches to satisfying breakfast set at 190baht!
- constant temperature and flow of shower water
- sauna and roof top pool
- WIFI!!!

CONS:
- the weather gets too scorching hot that you may not want to walk for 15 mins under the hot sun to the shopping district.

Staff are friendly overall and it's owned by a European guy.
What more can we asked for....
I WILL BE BACK.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Garden Phuket Hotel was just perfect for us to stay since they have a family room where you can easily have 4 persons to fit. Hotel room was really clean and the bathroom was nice and big. Water pressure in the shower was best we’ve had so far in Asia. Big plus to three receptionist guys who were extremely friendly and hospitale to us. I recommend this hotel for friends not looking for luxiory or hotel with various services since this one is like warm guest house where you can enjoy your own drinks and food down at the lobby with your own music. Hotel is also away from the main tourist street so not much noise/traffic is around the hotel. Only minus was the lobbys toilet which was absolutely disgusting, rat jätöksiä and etc.. Also lady (working day-time) in the reception could be more friendly and professional since we had two minor problems and she wasn’t handling them professionally; her response was shortly like; there are too many problems and I don’t know how to handle them all or i hate my boss because there are so many problems... Isn’t it her job to deal with customer’s problems?!
Overall, we enjoyed staying here since we were travelling with a group of friends. Well located hotel with big clean rooms. Male staff and owner were nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Henri1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stopped at this hotel for 16 nights in March, 2014. I found the hotel small only 37 rooms. The rooms are on average size, with cable TV, good wireless internet.The staff could speak good English and understand you fully. The staff was very friendly and nothing was too much for them if you needed assistance. The rooms are cleaned daily and are spotless. The hotel is about 15 minute walk to Patong Beach and a 30 minute walk to Juycelon Shopping mall. Night markets are held every night from about 5.00pm some 100 meters from the hotel where you can get fresh meals and other items. Around the hotel there are numerous restaurants in close vicinity.I thoroughly recommend this hotel, rooms are basic but comfortable with very comfortable beds. If booking the hotel I would suggest you take the breakfast option. I will stop at this Hotel again.
Bob Alford
Perth
Western Australia

Room Tip: I had a Superior room with extra large King Size Bed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed with my hubby & 2 kids for 5 nites. 15min walk to Patong beach. There is a market quite close which we loved, could get dinner there for the 4 of us for under 250B! The coffee shop in the lobby was not operational. Rooftop pool is good, even has a kids wading pool. Mini marts, 7 elevens, coffee shops & restaurants very close. We had been travelling through Thailand for 3 weeks before coming here, the shower at Garden Phuket was excellent (reliable hot water yay!) but that's probably the only positive about the room itself. The walls were dirty & the housekeeping & staff not the best. Mini bar non-existent, we struggled to get new bottles of water daily however we did get clean towels daily. Many other options in the area so we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DLMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

the reasons why we chose to stay at this hotel:

1) centrally located in patong area
2) valur for money
3) was enough to fit a family of 7

this hotel is centrally located in patong area which is good because its walking distance to markets, shops, night life and there are plenty of taxis available.. its not the best looking hotel but it was good to fit a family of 7 which consisted of 3 rooms and yes wifi everywhere in the building so that was a plus...

the receptionist are very helpful and in fact was sweet enough to provide us a hotel room to stay for an hour or two as we reached early in the morning.. bags are safe to be kept in the luggage locker.. there are plenty of places/shops to dine and massage places too!

i would recommend to stay in patong if you wanted to do tour activities as well and i recommend this place for families that just use to room to rest after a long day !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank emmy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews