We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Priceline
US$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Agoda.com
US$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.comUS$11
TravelocityUS$11
Orbitz.comUS$11
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
17
46
17
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
46
17
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise machines pool and gym tuk tuk family mart shuttle service great stay motorbike receptionist dumbbells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I once saw a chimpanzee open a can of Coca Cola and drink from the can just like a human. This chimpanzee has far more intelligence, people skills and manors than the staff at The Wave Patong.

When we arrived we had to wait for the female member of staff to finish her conversation with her friend on her mobile before she would check us in. She mumbled hello and type in the price of our stay on a calculator, we handed over the money and she gave us a key. The room was not the one we booked, we booked a double and were put in a twin, we came all the way back down and they said okay we will get you a double, it took them 30 minutes to push the two beds together and send us back up. We laughed it off and just went with it, a huge gap between beds hardly makes a double.

The lady didn't give us any information, when we asked for the wifi code or what time the shuttle bus runs we again had to wait for the lady to finish txting and calling before we got a answer

We booked a 1 way trip to Phi Phi for the day we left for 7am, we arrived at 6.45am waiting for our pick up, no one came, after 20 minutes we asked the guy on reception where out pick up was, he didn't speak ATAL, nothing. For an hour we didn't know what was going on. 30 minutes later a lady turned up laughing saying we missed the boat and she has no idea why no one came to pick us up. We only had 1 day on Phi Phi so thanks to the WAVE we didn't get to see Phi Phi... THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AjHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somkiet S, General Manager at The Wave Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear AjHay,

Thanks you for your comment and sorry for what happen to you, we will make sure that this will not happen again.

Best regards,
The Wave Patong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews