We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Wave Boutique Hotel
Ranked #176 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New and clean”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed for one night. Clean and new room but a little far from beach. But the price is reasonable.
But there's no car park but for motorcycle for rent. there are small pool,bar and restaurant but if you want anything else you can walk across the street to 7-11.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pungpung60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    33
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
21
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I am writing from my room right now and it's pretty good. Very well furnished, clean, the bathroom looks good.
That's a bit far away from the beach but it makes you discover the city and personally that's also why I travel. I think that for the same price you can find much, much, much worst! I am very well surprised as I read before to not expect too much from this place.

Wifi ok!

And the reception can help you book whatever you need.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ClaireFROZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed at the wave hotel long stay apartments for 3 months from dec-mar & loved every minute of it. The staff are very friendly, Small hotel but has everything you need - clean, pool, gym and nice restaurant. Free wifi in rooms
About a 20min walk to bangla road or 40 baht motor bike taxi ride. Bars and restaurants close to hotel. Very quite at night so easy to sleep
Would defiantly stay here again on my return to Thailand

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisaa_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somkiet S, General Manager at The Wave Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Lisaa_111,

Thanks you very much for your comments, we are very pleasure to serve you for a long time (3months). We feel that you are as our family now. Hope to see you back again soon,

With kind regards,
The Wave Patong team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed at the wave after my friend recommended me,when he got back from his holiday.I took my girlfriend with me and it wasnt far from the main street but the room was alot quieter after a night out especially if your looking for a good night sleep.The staff are really freindly and helpful and the pool and gym was handy for i didnt have to look or travel far when i needed a workout or relax.The rooms was very big as i like a lot space especially the colour changing showerhead and for the price very affordable.My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and as a bonus they rent motorbike out,very handy if you want to ride along the coast of beaches.If your looking to affordable,clean,qiuet and all your fullfillment then this is the place.We will be back again.Thanks to the lovely staff they were very helpful.Matt and Maryjane

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor has very large space room and balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matteo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somkiet S, General Manager at The Wave Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Matteo C,

Thanks you very much for your good comments, it's our pleasure to serve you. And we are glad to hear that you are happy and like our hotel and facilities. We hope to see you soon.

With kind regards,
The Wave Patong team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

An affordable neat hotel located in the middle of Nanai Road. The hotel is next to a pharmacy and Thai BBQ Buffet Restaurant. Near by amenities include 7-11, Family Marts, Lavazza Coffee Shop, Tesco, Macro Food Market. The rental for motorbike is cheap. The servant can't communicate well in english. The hotel have a small pool, small gym room and pool table. There is a thai hawker stall selling local foods and drink located between in the alley between 7-11 and Family Mart.

Room Tip: Boiler, Hairdryer is not included. The rooms on the left hand side of the stair are noisy because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_LeeCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed at the Wave boutique Hotel for 3 night on our first trip to Phuket. It is nice hotel, very clean, and the room we have is very large with led light shower. it a bit far from Paton beach, about 10 mins drive my moto, anyways we have no complaint about it as it is quiet, not too close to the busy area. the pool is very small but very clean with jucuzzi. Ik would recommend this place if you looking for clean hotel with good price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jusmine-Cambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Wave for a week - we are a couple who are travelling the world. Although Patong is a dump (Karon beach is much nicer), the hotel made our stay more bearable! We were upgraded to a balcony room on the second floor after we were initially given keys to the first room on the bottom floor (we had specifically requested a room on the top floor).
The room was perfect - comfy and clean, huge bathroom, amazing power shower, flat screen tv, fridge, aircon and balcony.
It was cleaned daily and we were given complimentary water.
We didn't use the gym, but the jacuzzi pool was ok - very cold, so nice if you want to cool off after a hot day.
The shuttle bus was handy if you're feeling lazy as the hotel is about 20 minute walk to the beach.
The only thing I would say as a negative, is the reception staff aren't very friendly / welcoming. To make the hotel excellent, they need to work on their service and attitude.
The room was fantastic though - we always slept soundly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#146 of 321 in Patong
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#160 of 321 in Patong
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#291 of 321 in Patong
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#295 of 321 in Patong
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baantonsai Garden Resort
Baantonsai Garden Resort
#205 of 321 in Patong
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
MVC Patong House
MVC Patong House
#148 of 321 in Patong
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wave Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wave Boutique Hotel

Property: The Wave Boutique Hotel
Address: 151 /5 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wave Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wave is new hotel on Nanai road which is around 800 metre to Jungceylon shopping mall. However we will have a free shuttle bus from the Wave to @ White Patong in every two hours (from 10:00AM to 10:00PM) There is a minimart and pharmacy within a 1 minute walk from the hotel and have swimming pool and Fitness room. The ground-floor restaurant serves Thai and international dishes. Drinks can be enjoyed at the bar. A breakfast menu is also available. The Wave is more relax and quiet because it's located inner road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wave Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Boutique Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing