We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3 star hotel in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wave Boutique Hotel
Ranked #201 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here with my coworker for two weeks (Nov 20 - Dec 3, 2013). When we arrived we dont have any problems whith settlement and get our room #309. The room was very very clean for the 3 star hotel? but there was one flaw - view from the balcony was on wall of neighbor building (for us it was not a problem). So if you need a good view dont take this room and ask on reception to give you whith better view. Staff is very affable. Especially -Diuann (sorry if i am not right about your name) She helped us in everything what we asked her (advised good beaches, persuaded the chef to cook shrimps for us in hotel how we whanted them to be cooked and many other things) The chef makes a good american breakfast and great pork soup (really helped after rough night). Special thanks for all girls that cleaned rooms and hotel. I never see it before at any other hotel they cleaned even handrails of the stairs and borders along the walls. I am from Russia and for me was very nice that all staff of the hotel always smiling (for people from other countries it will not be such a big plus of hotel as for me). hotel located about 20 minutes walk from the sea and Bangla road. near the hotel u can find everything you need -pharmacy, massage, bar, restaraunt, shop, ATM. So as for me it was the best hotel for my holiday in Thailand. Recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here with my partner and 1 year old son for 8 nights. I thought the rooms very very good and the staff very friendly. There was a nice gym and a small pool for the guests which was great for an evening cool off after a long day exploring the local sights. The location was not the best as walking into town was not ideal with our son in a pushchair but there was a shuttle service which was perfect. If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of town center, The Wave Hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights (Oct 18-19, 2013). I knew this hotel from Agoda. I saw the pics & I thought it's a new one coz the room is so clean. Thus it's located in Patong. So I booked it several months ago. When I arrived, the receptionist boy, Nok (if I'm not wrong about his name) was so kind. We have problem with the language. I dunno whether my English can't be understood or something else. After he copied my passport, he spoke with Bahasa. Thanks God finally! Haha. He lived in Malaysia before. I'm from Indonesia but Malaysia & Indonesia have similar language. I stay at room 213. Just like the pics. I haven't found the clean-thus-comfortable room with that price ($15/night for standard room ~ lucky me) before. You can hire a motorbike from the hotel but unfortunately there's no one left when I was there. But you can hire it beside the hotel. There's so many motorbike rentals. And you can find minimart, pharmacy, massage place, restaurant, drink place near the hotel. I looked for Nok the day after but he wasn't there. The receptionist girl was aloof. Like she didn't pay attention to the guest. She couldn't speak English, so it's a bit difficult for me. But overall, I like to stay here. I recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for 10 nites just recently and enjoyed the hotel. Very clean with lovely staff From the girls that clean the rooms, receptionists (Aom and Joy) to the 2 cooks that were on during my stay. Always happy and smilling. Great breakfast with no fuss. A slight problem being the construction happening at the side of the hotel but that is progress and can be expected anywhere. The construction work did not start till 9:30-10 ish so did not worry me. I was on the 3rd floor (room 307) overlooking the construction. About 15 minutes stroll to Bangla. The good thing about the area was the drinks at the bars in Nanai Rd were a lot cheaper than Bangla area, some 1/2 the price. Rooms good size and flat screen TV. Great value. A mate stayed at the same time and enjoyed the hotel also.
Hotels driver was always on time and was a good driver tho a little fast at times, but the day we booked him for the day he drove as we asked. Thanks Nok.

Stayed 1 Oct till 11 Oct 13

Cheers Al

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alsparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed for one night. Clean and new room but a little far from beach. But the price is reasonable.
But there's no car park but for motorcycle for rent. there are small pool,bar and restaurant but if you want anything else you can walk across the street to 7-11.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pungpung60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I am writing from my room right now and it's pretty good. Very well furnished, clean, the bathroom looks good.
That's a bit far away from the beach but it makes you discover the city and personally that's also why I travel. I think that for the same price you can find much, much, much worst! I am very well surprised as I read before to not expect too much from this place.

Wifi ok!

And the reception can help you book whatever you need.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank ClaireFROZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed at the wave hotel long stay apartments for 3 months from dec-mar & loved every minute of it. The staff are very friendly, Small hotel but has everything you need - clean, pool, gym and nice restaurant. Free wifi in rooms
About a 20min walk to bangla road or 40 baht motor bike taxi ride. Bars and restaurants close to hotel. Very quite at night so easy to sleep
Would defiantly stay here again on my return to Thailand

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisaa_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somkiet S, General Manager at The Wave Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Lisaa_111,

Thanks you very much for your comments, we are very pleasure to serve you for a long time (3months). We feel that you are as our family now. Hope to see you back again soon,

With kind regards,
The Wave Patong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#176 of 331 in Patong
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#28 of 331 in Patong
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#169 of 331 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#118 of 331 in Patong
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#151 of 331 in Patong
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wave Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wave Boutique Hotel

Address: 151 /5 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £10 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wave Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wave is new hotel on Nanai road which is around 800 metre to Jungceylon shopping mall. However we will have a free shuttle bus from the Wave to @ White Patong in every two hours (from 10:00AM to 10:00PM) There is a minimart and pharmacy within a 1 minute walk from the hotel and have swimming pool and Fitness room. The ground-floor restaurant serves Thai and international dishes. Drinks can be enjoyed at the bar. A breakfast menu is also available. The Wave is more relax and quiet because it's located inner road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Wave Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Boutique Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing