We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #17 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel and great location”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Loved the hotel, ambiance, Breakfast, Room, View, Swimming pool, quality of materials used in the room, Service. Everything is good about this hotel. Greatly located at patong beach, away from noises of Bangla Street . We enjoyed our stay will recommend this hotel.
Thanks,
Prospects-Atmosphere, Location, Room Cleanliness, Facilities
Concerns- Amenities, no lunch or dinner

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantanu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear “Shantanu T”

Thank you for taking time to write a great review for our newly opened Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you are highlighting our amazing location with walking distance to everything but away from the noise. With the consumer trend of our guests enjoying the selection and big variety of restaurants in all price classes located in our close surrounds we do not offer lunch or dinner. Our food offering is the Express Breakfast Bar which is included in the room rate served from 6am for early raisers going on tours till 10.30am. We offer snacks in our lobby bar and a limited selection of hot meals.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    632
    157
    37
    18
See reviews for
234
688
126
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

"THE LOCATION!!!!! Its an amazing location a minute from the beach, a five minute walk from bangla road (which is the nightlife street there). The staff here are very friendly though as you expect from the hotel it is a help yourself hotel ! We had to take our own bags to our room which wasn't very difficult easy way. Though i would advice them to make a ramp on those few steps in front of the pool for easier access.
But the check in was smooth as butter just walk in and get to your room in NO waiting time which is always welcome!!
Free wi-fi which was very very fast..
Breakfast was very basic but good breakfast and the grab and go facility was great we could carry out our coffee to the beach!!
Only building no.7 which was ours didn't have a view but was silent and had no disturbance at all..
The pillows bed bathroom all were great definitely our next stay in phuket will be here.
I would also recommend it to my friends going there!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinaymanglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Vinaymanglani

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our newly opened hotel. We are thrilled that you liked it a lot. I am very happy you mention the friendly team and the great check-in experience. For the ramp I have engaged a sign company to clearly mark the ramp on the side of the building for ease of access.

Thank you again for your feedback and I will of course share this feedback with my team.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel was fantastic great staff and great location just 2 minute walk from the beach but no noise but the occasional firework. Staff were fantastic quick check out very helpful with any questions. Room was deluxe double had ipod doc large shower large bed and good air con. Bit expensive to get to the airport 800 baht (same as getting from chalong to airport which is further) so airport shuttle be a plus.

Room Tip: deluxe double, nice spacious room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzieadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear "Ozzieadven"

Thank you for your stay and your great review of our Hotel.

In regards to the airport service there is talk of an “airport express” which should have started this March but has been delayed and some further talks have been announced due to some hurdles. We all hope for the best outcome to have further options available for our guests to Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Fairly new bright and funky hotel a few steps away from the beach. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms with a nice pool and gym. Decent breakfast and a pleasant place to stay with a nice open arrival area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwatkins0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear “jwatkins0”

Thank you for your fantastic comments and your “Highly Recommended”. We are a new hotel and we really like the great reviews we are getting for our team, our open lobby, guest rooms and facility in a great location of Patong. Just 2 minutes away from the beach.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We checked in late and the staff were great with breakfast info for the next day etc. Our room was quiet and overlooked the pool. Air con was fabulous. Shower water pressure excellent. Breakfast was the same every day with a mostly boring (to me) Western flavour. Reasonable coffee which was good! The hotel does cater for large groups but we were fortunate that this seemed to almost stop after 2 nights here. The reduction in noise from other guests was amazing once the groups finished :-)
The street the hotel is on is reasonably quiet as it is one way only. Make sure you confirm with Tuk Tuk drivers where they will drop you as they will not take you to the door if away from the beach side as they need to go around the block for the one way. We learnt pretty quickly!
We were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you plan to spend any time on the balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyTravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear “MyTravel44”

Thank you for your great feedback of our accommodating and friendly hotel team and the highlighting the great room features with great AirCon, Water pressure for the massage shower head and being within a close location to the beach in a quiet spot of Patong.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is pretty new and the room is clean. Its located near to the beach and around 10-15mins walk to Bangla area. The staffs are quite friendly and helpful. Wifi works fine for us. The breakfast is decent and I like the fact that they allow take away for their coffee. Overall its a pleasant stay. Just that we caught a few mosquitoes in our room. Maybe hotel can offer some sort of mosquito repellents.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear “Geraldine H”

Thank you very much for your good feedback of our hotel and services we deliver. The “Grab & Go” concept at breakfast works really well if you get picked up early in the morning for a tour of if you just enjoy a late coffee afterwards. With the mosquitos we have fourtnighly sprays from a professional company to eliminate and prevent breading but at sunset time you find them everywhere in the tropics.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

It is awesome place to stay with its close proximity to Patong Beach, Bangla road and Jungceylon. This hotel is new and all the staff will make your stay a memorable one. The sorrounding area is quiet and you will really enjoy your every moment here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fazrulkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear”Fazrulkhan”

Thank you for your great feedback of our accommodating and friendly hotel team and its location close to the beach. Bangla road for entertainment & night life and JungCeylon for a fantastic shopping experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and Stay Smart with us for your next visit.

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 327 in Patong
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 327 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 327 in Patong
1,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing