We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why to stay somewhere else???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #22 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed for four nights in May'13 with family. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Location is the best thing to admire about this hotel...hardly a hundred steps from the Patong beach. Rooms are brand new and tastefully furnished. There is no mini-bar but there is a fridge which can be stuffed with cheaper beverages from nearby Seven-Eleven. The vibrant Bangla road is 10 minutes walk away. The air-conditioning is permanently ON. The open air lobby area is also excellent. Free desktops for surfing high-speed internet is available. You can get towels for the beach. Awesome complimentary breakfast...All this for a very reasonable price. I can't think of a reason for staying somewhere else in Patong.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank c_b_goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear “c_b_goel”

Thank you for your great review. It is great to see that many reviewers on tripadvisor like our concept of great value for money in a great location. Our slogan “save here, spend elsewhere” relates as well to the fridge. Why stocking a minibar where most of our guests like to have their own items in there what they like and get from the shops and markets. We do offer drinks and snacks at the lobby 24 hours a day and have as well a vending and ice machine in the lobby for our guest convenience (and as you mention we have seven-eleven and food mart on either side in close distance too).

Let us know when you are making your next visit to Patong

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

My partner, friends & I stayed at this great hotel in early April for 8 nights. It opened late last year & the Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectation of clean fresh rooms, spacious modern lobby & decent pool for AUD$75 per night. The rooms all have a small balcony overlooking the pool area. We love the location, as its only 2 minutes walk to the beach & 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road. The service from all hotel staff was consistently friendly and efficient. The beds are quite soft & comfortable compared to a lot of other hotels in Thailand. I would easily recommend this property for anyone who wants a clean, fresh and friendly hotel stay in a great part of Patong.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell-n-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear “Shell-n-Scott”

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and the recommendation of our property. We are under six month old and it is great to get feedback such as yours for our young team. I will pass on your great comments for our room cleanliness and service delivery to my team, which are making all of this happen.

Look forward to welcome you again in near future

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Put aside any perceptions you may have of the The Phuket version is a modern, and well managed hotel offering just about everything you need close to the action of Patong.
Service throughout was warm and welcoming, especially the team in the breakfast room who were efficient, engaging and searched me out after I left accidentally left my iPad behind. The breakfast itself - well it was basic but fine, and given the total cost of my room at HIE was roughly one third of what I paid recently for a breakfast in a five star Bangkok hotel, I'm not complaining!
Unfortunately the 10 minute walk from Bangla road does not necessarily equate to a quiet nights sleep. Events on the beach - including during my stay Phuket Bike week and Phuket pride meant loud music into the night, whilst poor intra room sound proofing offered just a bit too much insight into my fellow guests behaviors.
The pool area was a pleasant place to spend a few hours but unfortunately the gym is small and offers only a simple set of dumbbells for strength workouts.
It's a shame there is no restaurant within the hotel but that's one of the compromises of the Express brand. If the keen pricing continues, HIE will be a strong contender for my next stay in Patong.

Room Tip: Ground floor room in building 5 have greenery to provide privacy but therefore offer no real view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear “s76”

Thank you for your review and endorsing our brand for great value in a great location. The external event on the beach have impacted our hotel where normally the noise of the Bangla road is staying away from us.

I appreciate your comments of my team's warm and welcome behavior and your understanding of our service delivery with everything you need and nothing you don’t. Saving cost’s with not stocking the minibar fridges, no luggage boys, having no restaurant (Except the breakfast bar which is included in the room price) and no kids club is reducing our overall operations cost which we pass on to our guest in a fantastic location of Patong. For lunch and dinner restaurants we just have the Mam Café opened which is offering Thai and International cuisine which is just in the shops besides the hotel.

With the fitness we have only cardio equipment and the dumb bells at our hotel but across the road to the beach there is the option for full fitness studio for THB 400 a day or THB1500 a week.

Please let me know if your journey is bringing you back to Patong.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Recently spent 12 nights at the HIE Patong and for personal reasons had to make 3 reservations, reception kindly synced them all together to ensure we could stay in the same room and our stay was seamless.
The cleanliness of the hotel was of the highest standard, with staff constantly cleaning all the public areas to ensure that 'new' look.
The rooms are well appointed and feature everything you need in a hotel, good tv, plenty of power points, fridge and lovely comfortable bed.
If you are not fussed about room service or pool bars, then this hotel matches many 4&5 star hotels I've stayed in around Thailand.
Location is excellent, near to the beach, plenty of excellent restaurants and shopping.
I have no areas of improvement as this hotel far exceeded our expectations and I will use it again on my next stay in patong.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear “Garyb76”

Thank you very much for your great review. I am pleased the team was able to be of great assistance to enable you a great stay with the different bookings numbers and you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel.

We are inspired to be a new style of hotel service in South East Asia with great delivery of all the things you need and nothing you don’t. Free breakfast bar for a great start in the morning, free WiFi to be connected with the ones who could not join you on your trip. Amazing location with 2 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to restaurants, 10 minutes to night life and 15 minutes to Jungceylon for a shopping experience. Great rooms with comfortable beds and soft and firm pillows for your choice to have sweet dreams. This all translates in great value for our rooms that our guest save at the hotel and can spend money elsewhere on their holiday.

Look forward to welcome you again in near future

Stay Smart with us
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Me and my wife stayed here in April 2013 to celebrate our first anniversary...it was a wonderful ambience and calm stay.
Being stayed in holiday inn properties before, everyone was courteous enough and good service.
Good part of this new property is that it's close to beach, just walkable..
Only thing we got our room key access not working wen we returned from beach, but was issued a replacement soon.
Breakfast was good, and wifi was very helpful..

Will reccomend this property for its ambience, closeness to beach, and a very reasonable package ;-)

Will be back next time :-)

Praveen

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear “Praveenpkk”

Thank you for your review and very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for great value, location and the nice feeling in our hotel. My apologies about the key card issue but glad it was resolved very quickly from our team.

We will look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my friends, first time I saw this hotel "I love this place" the lobby so big and very comfortable. Kindly staffs and senior sale manager give us very warm welcome. Rooms very clean and so chic style, They're upgrade my room to suite room with unconditional bcoz I'm IHG Platinum member. I enjoy every area in my room and I love the bed so much. For breakfast we like "congi" very much everybody enjoy! From the hotel just walk 5-10 minutes to the beach. This hotel have everything you need just stay here there is no place like home but holiday inn make me feel like stay at home ;)

Room Tip: If you are IHG Platinum you will get upgrade room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StylenOw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear “StylenOW”

Thank you very much for your review. We believe to have a great hotel, with great location, lovely designed surrounds and a great team. The benefits of our loyalty club are great and the best part is it is free to join! We are glad your experienced all of this at our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

Let us know when you are coming back

Stay Smart with us
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I'm currently half way through a 6 night stay. The Holiday Inn Express is Fantastic.
All emails I sent before arriving were answered very promptly by the General Manager.
Check in was a breeze with friendly staff. Our two rooms were inter connecting, non smoking, on the top floor, over looking the pool, one with a king bed & the other with two singles as requested.
The rooms are neat, clean & very modern. The rooms have an empty fridge which is now full of drinks & snacks, plenty of storage space, a safe, huge shower & what I like, all power points take any type of plug. As I do a lot of traveling I have all types of plugs so don't have to worry about adapters.
The pool is wonderful with day beds & umbrellas. We like the outdoor shower to rinse off after a day at the beach which is only 50 meters away. Towels are signed out & can be used at the pool, beach or on tours. Shopping is close by & there are wonderful local eateries very close, one that is very good is Linda Seafood, Mmmmmmmm.
Breakfast is very good with a lot to choose from, our room is cleaned every day, without a problem, while we are out.
I would definitely stay here again & recommend to all family & friends. WELL DONE.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear “ledj2”

Thank you for your review and I am very glad you like our hotel and features. We believe to have a great offering for our guest. We believe to be different than other hotels and talking to today’s guest needs. We offer great value for money that you can save and spend elsewhere. We believe that everyone likes the fridge to have a view cold ones in it but leave everyone has the choice what they would like to add into it. We have the lobby bar and vending machine available in the hotel and 7eleven’s are very close by. We are not delivering all the services a traditional hotel do for example with dinning restaurant, swim up bar or concierge service but we reflect this clearly in our price point to other international hotels in similar locations.

Thank you for sharing your favorite restaurant with Linda Seafood. Will give it a try. My current favorites are the Waisan restaurant just at the beach near the Loma Park first corner and a bit further down the beach the Sabai Seafood restaurant. Great local restaurants at the beach for a lovely sunset.

Stay Smart with us
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Address: 8, Hatpatong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing