We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #14 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, excellent location”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Holiday inn express is a smart new hotel in Patong. The location is great, 2 min walk to the beach, and plenty of restaurants serving awesome local seafood right around the corner. The hotel does not have a kitchen or a restaurant, but you don't miss it. Breakfast is a small buffet, and the choice is limited and gets very repetitive after 2 days. Wish they would add an omelette station, that would liven things a bit.
Rooms are bright and smart, very clean. Water is served in eco friendly reusable glass bottles. Bathroom door has no latch, was a bit inconvenient. Seems like a common thing in Thailand hotels!
The pool is lovely, and there's even a jacuzzi style soak pool. The front desk has a tour desk where you can book various island boat tours, very convenient. Overall a very enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0w0a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear ”s0w0a”

Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel. You highlight all of our smart attributes of the Holiday Inn Express Brand. We deliver only the things you need and nothing else. This enables us to offer a great price value ratio including our Express Breakfast Bar, the Free WiFi in a amazing location of Patong. It is great you loved the cleanliness and the teams service delivery. Comments like this are great to share with my team.

We will look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    617
    153
    36
    14
See reviews for
223
667
124
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Booked this hotel instead of our usual Holiday inn resort as the price was loads cheaper On arrival loved how clean and modern it was and room was fab just like the holiday inn resort rooms slightly smaller Breakfast really good, seemed a bit more choice put out for asian people ie salad euopeans would not usually eat salad this time of day and rice? My only moan was room not cleaned when we came back on second day we tidied it ourself but the following day when we returned it was not done again I had put the room clean sign out Rang down to desk only to be told cleaners were busy and would get round to me NOT ACCEptable when it is now nearly 5pm so again we did room ourselves Next day cleaner knocked door just as we were going down to breakfast and asked to clean room When we returned she had just finished but had not done the floor and anyone could see floor needed mopping......
We again did the job ourselves Apart from this everything else good Ate out one night at the Holiday inn resort was great but no discount for holiday inn express customers only if you were staying at the resort Same chain so surely they could get more customers by giving the discount which was 15%

Beach only a 2 minute walk and central for everywhere else Can recommend this hotel for value Hope they keep it looking as nice as when we were there

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear “Alleston”

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us with your feedback. We are pleased you liked our great value for money and our offering with breakfast. With our Express Breakfast bar we cater for many different guest markets and whilst the European market is in favor of the bread, the Asian market has preference for the rice dishes. There was a lot of request for the salad bar which we introduced in April. There is a big uptake but I do understand, it is not everyone’s cup of tea. There is whole and cut fresh fruit selection and as well the cereals beside the traditional egg and sausage dish.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with timing of the room cleaning, the response from the team and the process of the room cleaning which I am concerned and addressing those items with the team. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how we improved on the delivery.

I like your idea with the discount for our guests when dining the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Restaurants. This is definitely food for thought and I will discuss with the Management team of their hotel to see what we can arrange for the future.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My experience at HIE Patong beach was just fabulous. The value for money is great for the service, cleanliness, comfort and quality they offer you. The best part of the room is that the A/C is on all the time, even if the key card is taken out. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool and a great fitness centre too. It is hardly a 5 minute walk to Patong beach from here.
The rooms are very well designed, spacious and comfy. We were 3 people, 2 adults and 1 teen and a double bed (king size) was more than enough for the 3 of us. One flaw I would say in the room, is the bathroom. There is no lock on the door.
The Television is great with lots of channels and choices, and an extra star for the iPod dock/Alarm which they kept in the room. The buffet breakfast is great with a wide variety of dishes to choose from.
All in all I had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express Patong Beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NishantPanicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear “NishantPanicker”

Thank you very much for your great review and I appreciate you like our value for money proposition. We have an amazing location, just a stroll to the beach and a great variety of restaurants all in walking distance.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to have you with again.

Stay Smart with us

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed for four nights in May'13 with family. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Location is the best thing to admire about this hotel...hardly a hundred steps from the Patong beach. Rooms are brand new and tastefully furnished. There is no mini-bar but there is a fridge which can be stuffed with cheaper beverages from nearby Seven-Eleven. The vibrant Bangla road is 10 minutes walk away. The air-conditioning is permanently ON. The open air lobby area is also excellent. Free desktops for surfing high-speed internet is available. You can get towels for the beach. Awesome complimentary breakfast...All this for a very reasonable price. I can't think of a reason for staying somewhere else in Patong.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank c_b_goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear “c_b_goel”

Thank you for your great review. It is great to see that many reviewers on tripadvisor like our concept of great value for money in a great location. Our slogan “save here, spend elsewhere” relates as well to the fridge. Why stocking a minibar where most of our guests like to have their own items in there what they like and get from the shops and markets. We do offer drinks and snacks at the lobby 24 hours a day and have as well a vending and ice machine in the lobby for our guest convenience (and as you mention we have seven-eleven and food mart on either side in close distance too).

Let us know when you are making your next visit to Patong

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My partner, friends & I stayed at this great hotel in early April for 8 nights. It opened late last year & the Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectation of clean fresh rooms, spacious modern lobby & decent pool for AUD$75 per night. The rooms all have a small balcony overlooking the pool area. We love the location, as its only 2 minutes walk to the beach & 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road. The service from all hotel staff was consistently friendly and efficient. The beds are quite soft & comfortable compared to a lot of other hotels in Thailand. I would easily recommend this property for anyone who wants a clean, fresh and friendly hotel stay in a great part of Patong.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell-n-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear “Shell-n-Scott”

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and the recommendation of our property. We are under six month old and it is great to get feedback such as yours for our young team. I will pass on your great comments for our room cleanliness and service delivery to my team, which are making all of this happen.

Look forward to welcome you again in near future

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Put aside any perceptions you may have of the The Phuket version is a modern, and well managed hotel offering just about everything you need close to the action of Patong.
Service throughout was warm and welcoming, especially the team in the breakfast room who were efficient, engaging and searched me out after I left accidentally left my iPad behind. The breakfast itself - well it was basic but fine, and given the total cost of my room at HIE was roughly one third of what I paid recently for a breakfast in a five star Bangkok hotel, I'm not complaining!
Unfortunately the 10 minute walk from Bangla road does not necessarily equate to a quiet nights sleep. Events on the beach - including during my stay Phuket Bike week and Phuket pride meant loud music into the night, whilst poor intra room sound proofing offered just a bit too much insight into my fellow guests behaviors.
The pool area was a pleasant place to spend a few hours but unfortunately the gym is small and offers only a simple set of dumbbells for strength workouts.
It's a shame there is no restaurant within the hotel but that's one of the compromises of the Express brand. If the keen pricing continues, HIE will be a strong contender for my next stay in Patong.

Room Tip: Ground floor room in building 5 have greenery to provide privacy but therefore offer no real view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear “s76”

Thank you for your review and endorsing our brand for great value in a great location. The external event on the beach have impacted our hotel where normally the noise of the Bangla road is staying away from us.

I appreciate your comments of my team's warm and welcome behavior and your understanding of our service delivery with everything you need and nothing you don’t. Saving cost’s with not stocking the minibar fridges, no luggage boys, having no restaurant (Except the breakfast bar which is included in the room price) and no kids club is reducing our overall operations cost which we pass on to our guest in a fantastic location of Patong. For lunch and dinner restaurants we just have the Mam Café opened which is offering Thai and International cuisine which is just in the shops besides the hotel.

With the fitness we have only cardio equipment and the dumb bells at our hotel but across the road to the beach there is the option for full fitness studio for THB 400 a day or THB1500 a week.

Please let me know if your journey is bringing you back to Patong.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere Regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Recently spent 12 nights at the HIE Patong and for personal reasons had to make 3 reservations, reception kindly synced them all together to ensure we could stay in the same room and our stay was seamless.
The cleanliness of the hotel was of the highest standard, with staff constantly cleaning all the public areas to ensure that 'new' look.
The rooms are well appointed and feature everything you need in a hotel, good tv, plenty of power points, fridge and lovely comfortable bed.
If you are not fussed about room service or pool bars, then this hotel matches many 4&5 star hotels I've stayed in around Thailand.
Location is excellent, near to the beach, plenty of excellent restaurants and shopping.
I have no areas of improvement as this hotel far exceeded our expectations and I will use it again on my next stay in patong.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear “Garyb76”

Thank you very much for your great review. I am pleased the team was able to be of great assistance to enable you a great stay with the different bookings numbers and you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel.

We are inspired to be a new style of hotel service in South East Asia with great delivery of all the things you need and nothing you don’t. Free breakfast bar for a great start in the morning, free WiFi to be connected with the ones who could not join you on your trip. Amazing location with 2 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to restaurants, 10 minutes to night life and 15 minutes to Jungceylon for a shopping experience. Great rooms with comfortable beds and soft and firm pillows for your choice to have sweet dreams. This all translates in great value for our rooms that our guest save at the hotel and can spend money elsewhere on their holiday.

Look forward to welcome you again in near future

Stay Smart with us
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing